$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

4 stars
View map of 250 Market Street, 250 Market Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tgreen
Business
Old Bethpage, NY
Nov 30, 2013

It was a great stay!

From the valet service to the clubroom breakfast, we had a great stay at this hotel. When we arrived, they had us in a room with two double beds, but we asked them if there was a king sized bed room available and they gave us, not only the king size bed, but put us on the clubroom floor, I think it was because I was a Starwood preferred member. The staff was delightful, the complimentary breakfast was healthy - which I always appreciate, the location was great and the price was right. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Portsmouth has an abundance of small business owners with unique clothing and gift shops. It's a pleasure to see a community that supports its local businesses and the downtown does not look like every other place in the country (with all the chain stores).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mavgirl
Business
Dallas
Oct 3, 2013

Great Location! Super Staff!

Loved the convenience and really comfy bed. Front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating. We have stayed here before and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Friendly Toast for an amazing breakfast! Funky decor reminded me of Austin, Texas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarianaLM13
Business
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Sep 7, 2013

Mortified

Mortified- I would not recommend this hotel at all. Night managers were unprofessional to the highest level. Witnessed two night managers (male and female) screaming, legit screaming at guests and acting in a horrifying manner. To top it off they ruined a bridal party and treated everyone with no respect and the male night manager was making accusations that were not true which was clear to everyone becuase of the amount of witnesses and the situation was video taped via cellphone. The rooms were $319.00 a night and were disgusting. Everything in our room was dirty and dusty and grimy. The wall paper was falling off not to make matters worse. Fridge is not accessible Without a "special" key and the TV is not free you have to pay to watch normal cable/TV. Completely Mortified

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Who's Muffin
Business
Boston, MA
May 7, 2013

last minute stay

Its a nice clean place. the beds are big and white and comfortable. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service was pretty good. Good late night deserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberticus
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 16, 2013

Great Location

I've stayed here before a year or two ago, so when I needed a place for a weekend stay, I chose the Sheraton again. The hotel is large, clean and very classy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Compared to other hotels in the area, namely the Alehouse Inn, you get a pool and sauna so your money may go further here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway night
Business
Barrington, NH
Feb 20, 2013

Nice place

The food was extraordinary, the front desk woman was helpful, the club workers were a bit off, the evening person had no idea on drink pricing or anything, the morning person made you feel like you didn't belong. Even though the website says the club stops serving breakfast at 11 it's actually 10. My husband went to get another muffin later in the morning and it was all cleaned up. The rooms were okay, they use Daylight light bulbs which makes the lighting horrible. The space between the bed and the extra long desk was tight, the desk was much too big for the room. There was a nice high back chair to sit in which was nice. The sauna was broken and they don't have a hot tub. It was great in some areas but very lacking in others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several nice restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hbut
Business
Salem ma
Dec 31, 2012

Night away

My boyfriend and I went away for the night. Our room was clean and comfortable, as was the whole hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The girl at the desk suggested the oar house for dinner, which was in walking distance(right downtown) and was fabulous. I can't say enough about the food. The next morning we ate at the friendly toast that was fabulous and fun. Overall, we had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The oar house and friendly toast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Thunder
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2012

Sheraton Portsmouth

Fabulous hotel. Upscale, clean, friendly. I would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Mermaid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiki Steve
Business
London Ontario Canada
May 30, 2012

Had a great stay

Very friendly staff, from the door men to registration. Always recieved friendly greeting from room staff! Great location, very nice dinning room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Isle of Sholes/Star island boat trip, right across street .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam and Family
Business
Andover, Massachusetts
May 29, 2012

A pleasant trip

Comfortable room that had a hint of smoke. Overall a good hotel although very short on amenities like shops or even the ability to purchase water. Great location in the heart of downtown Portsmouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring comfortable shoes and a sweater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top