$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

4 stars
250 Market Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
It was a great stay!

From the valet service to the clubroom breakfast, we had a great stay at this hotel. When we... See full review

  • tgreen
  • Nov 30, 2013
Great Location! Super Staff!

Loved the convenience and really comfy bed. Front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating.... See full review

  • mavgirl
  • Oct 3, 2013
From its vantage point on the Piscataqua River, the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel looks out over New Hampshires bustling international port, where ships arrive regularly from around the world. Our warm and friendly staff will welcome you into the grand lobby, where sweeping views of the river and harbor activity will capture your imagination. Situated in the heart of the downtown historic waterfront district, our neighborhood includes historic homes and sites, boutiques, galleries, fine dining, and live entertainment. Harbor cruises depart from the dock directly across from the hotel. Located just one hour north of Boston and south of Portland, Maine, our hotel offers a scenic, yet convenient setting for every type of visit. Sunny, spacious and 100% non-smoking, the guest rooms and suites are a welcome retreat after a day's adventure. Send a quick e-mail to those youre missing using our High Speed Internet Access before sinking into the ultra-comfy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed. Or get re-energized in our heated indoor pool, fitness facility, or redwood sauna. We look forward to seeing you at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel.

Hotel Map

43.0796 -70.7595
Area served
Andover, Boston, Concord, Dover, Durham, Danvers, Exeter, Hampton, Kennebunkport, Kittery, Laconia, Manchester, Nashua, North Conway, Newburyport, Ogunquit, Portland, Salem, York
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan International Airport, (BOS), 55.00, MI; Portsmouth International Airport at Pease, (PSM), 5.00, MI; Portland International Jetport, (PWM), 45.00, MI; Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (Manchester Airport), (MHT), 55.00, MI
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway night
Barrington, NH
Feb 20, 2013

Nice place

The food was extraordinary, the front desk woman was helpful, the club workers were a bit off, the evening person had no idea on drink pricing or anything, the morning person made you feel like you didn't belong. Even though the website says the club stops serving breakfast at 11 it's actually 10. My husband went to get another muffin later in the morning and it was all cleaned up. The rooms were okay, they use Daylight light bulbs which makes the lighting horrible. The space between the bed and the extra long desk was tight, the desk was much too big for the room. There was a nice high back chair to sit in which was nice. The sauna was broken and they don't have a hot tub. It was great in some areas but very lacking in others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several nice restaurants within walking distance

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hbut
Salem ma
Dec 31, 2012

Night away

My boyfriend and I went away for the night. Our room was clean and comfortable, as was the whole hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The girl at the desk suggested the oar house for dinner, which was in walking distance(right downtown) and was fabulous. I can't say enough about the food. The next morning we ate at the friendly toast that was fabulous and fun. Overall, we had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The oar house and friendly toast

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Thunder
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2012

Sheraton Portsmouth

Fabulous hotel. Upscale, clean, friendly. I would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Mermaid

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiki Steve
London Ontario Canada
May 30, 2012

Had a great stay

Very friendly staff, from the door men to registration. Always recieved friendly greeting from room staff! Great location, very nice dinning room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Isle of Sholes/Star island boat trip, right across street .

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam and Family
Andover, Massachusetts
May 29, 2012

A pleasant trip

Comfortable room that had a hint of smoke. Overall a good hotel although very short on amenities like shops or even the ability to purchase water. Great location in the heart of downtown Portsmouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring comfortable shoes and a sweater

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple from Boston
Boston
May 27, 2012

It's just ok

Dirty Pillows thin walls very loud could hear the rooms on both sides TV's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malijahb
Massachusetts, USA
Mar 14, 2012

great place for an anniversary!

They had a cheese and cracker plate and champagne on ice w a card saying happy anniversary. It was very thoughtful! Staff was fantastic! We stayed on the club floor which was great as well. The pool was very nice, heated was a plus. Needs a hot tub though! The best part was the bed. It was the most comfy bed ever!!!! I asked the front desk about them and get this..... You can order the same beds from thier website! Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Kittery outlets ten mins away!!!

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meta V
Waterville, ME, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Lovely night

This is a well located hotel, graced with a nice modern decor in rooms. We received very friendly and pleasant service at the reception. The hotel is well located, near the heart of Portsmouth, near many excellent restaurants and shopping. The lobby was being renovated but that was not disruptive at all (we also received an information sheet about the renovation). One criticism is that 's it's too bad that you have to pay for the parking (10$ per night to be parked outside, which in the NH weather is not exactly great).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants close to the hotel

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrr1
westford, ma
Nov 16, 2011

weekend getaway

Hotel was very good, but I'm not sure it is worth the relatively high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridge, MA
Aug 12, 2011

Overall good experience.

Good experience overall. The rooms were a bit pricey for the space and lack of views but it was comfortable. Not a complaint but the little things do count... the bathroom fan didn't work and the complimentary coffee in the lobby was always empty by 8 am but was supposed to be available until 9 am. But, like I said, overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search