$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

4 stars
250 Market Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
It was a great stay!

From the valet service to the clubroom breakfast, we had a great stay at this hotel. When we... See full review

  • tgreen
  • Nov 30, 2013
Great Location! Super Staff!

Loved the convenience and really comfy bed. Front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating.... See full review

  • mavgirl
  • Oct 3, 2013
From its vantage point on the Piscataqua River, the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel looks out over New Hampshires bustling international port, where ships arrive regularly from around the world. Our warm and friendly staff will welcome you into the grand lobby, where sweeping views of the river and harbor activity will capture your imagination. Situated in the heart of the downtown historic waterfront district, our neighborhood includes historic homes and sites, boutiques, galleries, fine dining, and live entertainment. Harbor cruises depart from the dock directly across from the hotel. Located just one hour north of Boston and south of Portland, Maine, our hotel offers a scenic, yet convenient setting for every type of visit. Sunny, spacious and 100% non-smoking, the guest rooms and suites are a welcome retreat after a day's adventure. Send a quick e-mail to those youre missing using our High Speed Internet Access before sinking into the ultra-comfy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed. Or get re-energized in our heated indoor pool, fitness facility, or redwood sauna. We look forward to seeing you at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel.

Hotel Map

43.0796 -70.7595
Area served
Andover, Boston, Concord, Dover, Durham, Danvers, Exeter, Hampton, Kennebunkport, Kittery, Laconia, Manchester, Nashua, North Conway, Newburyport, Ogunquit, Portland, Salem, York
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan International Airport, (BOS), 55.00, MI; Portsmouth International Airport at Pease, (PSM), 5.00, MI; Portland International Jetport, (PWM), 45.00, MI; Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (Manchester Airport), (MHT), 55.00, MI
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Thunder
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2012

Sheraton Portsmouth

Fabulous hotel. Upscale, clean, friendly. I would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Mermaid

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SbLJ
MA
Aug 8, 2014

Not bad..

The front desk and valet service were very friendly. We went searching hotel for they " restaurant and tavern"... Literally could find nothing remotely resembling a restaurant. Asked a young man working at hotel who looked at us, laughed, and said... I don't know.. Maybe up there? Very bad set up. Pretty view from the area they designate ( really odd ) but pretty view. Comfy couch we had a drink on.. Beds Comfy... L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raymonk
Mass
Jul 26, 2014

Grood staff

Booked what I thought was the best hotel available in the area for a impromptu romantic get away. Room was probably the smallest I have ever stayed in. Curtains wouldn't fully close so we were up with the sun. Shower drain was clogged. 1 coffee packet, old curdled creamer and one packet of sugar in room. Must say staff was excellent. Alex recommended a fun restaurant and called ahead for availability. Concierge at check out was legitimately interested in our criticisms. Valet actually lost our car for 40 min! Gave ticket, then they scrambled and had no idea where the car was! Asked three times what car, told them BMW Z-3, still couldn't find it. ( Ferris Bueller anyone?). Accepted a free breakfast for the hassle. ticket, then they scrambled and had no idea where the car was! Asked three times what car, told them BMW Z-3, still couldn't find it. ( Ferris Bueller anyone?). Accepted a free breakfast for the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas light restaurant

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Bastine
Leominster, MA
Apr 14, 2014

Great Locatioin

When we arrived, we received a warm greeting from the desk clerk. He was very friendly an attentive to our needs. He mentioned that it was 'restaurant week' and that it was worth taking advantage of. He was very helpful in answering our questions. The room was comfortable and the lounge was perfectly situated with great views of the river. The hotel is located within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the Rep Theater. This is certainly a hotel that I'd stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Portsmouth Gas and Light restaurant is great. They have a great outdoor dining/drinking area that's perfect to enjoy the company of others, and to make new friends!

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Skippy
Boston
Feb 18, 2014

Great Hotel if you can get a good price

Room was clean, staff was nice, and location is perfect, but as a hotel that is often priced in the $300 range it seemed a bit ordinary. I'm not sure what makes this a 4 star hotel vs. a 3 star since the nearby 3 star hotel has nicer, newer, rooms. They are currently undergoing some renovations of some sort so it's possible the rooms and decor are being updated. I want to be clear that it was a nice, clean, friendly, excellently located hotel, and for around $100 it was a fantastic deal. They also have an amazingly generous pet policy. It's just that we would have been disappointed if we had paid the $300 price that was listed the week before we finally made our reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Portsmouth Brewery not only has great beer, but it has great food as well. Not to be missed.

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 12, 2013

Business Stay Good

It was short but to the point. Very nice staff, good for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tgreen
Old Bethpage, NY
Nov 30, 2013

It was a great stay!

From the valet service to the clubroom breakfast, we had a great stay at this hotel. When we arrived, they had us in a room with two double beds, but we asked them if there was a king sized bed room available and they gave us, not only the king size bed, but put us on the clubroom floor, I think it was because I was a Starwood preferred member. The staff was delightful, the complimentary breakfast was healthy - which I always appreciate, the location was great and the price was right. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Portsmouth has an abundance of small business owners with unique clothing and gift shops. It's a pleasure to see a community that supports its local businesses and the downtown does not look like every other place in the country (with all the chain stores).

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mavgirl
Dallas
Oct 3, 2013

Great Location! Super Staff!

Loved the convenience and really comfy bed. Front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating. We have stayed here before and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Friendly Toast for an amazing breakfast! Funky decor reminded me of Austin, Texas.

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarianaLM13
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Sep 7, 2013

Mortified

Mortified- I would not recommend this hotel at all. Night managers were unprofessional to the highest level. Witnessed two night managers (male and female) screaming, legit screaming at guests and acting in a horrifying manner. To top it off they ruined a bridal party and treated everyone with no respect and the male night manager was making accusations that were not true which was clear to everyone becuase of the amount of witnesses and the situation was video taped via cellphone. The rooms were $319.00 a night and were disgusting. Everything in our room was dirty and dusty and grimy. The wall paper was falling off not to make matters worse. Fridge is not accessible Without a "special" key and the TV is not free you have to pay to watch normal cable/TV. Completely Mortified

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Who's Muffin
Boston, MA
May 7, 2013

last minute stay

Its a nice clean place. the beds are big and white and comfortable. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service was pretty good. Good late night deserts.

Review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberticus
Massachusetts
Mar 16, 2013

Great Location

I've stayed here before a year or two ago, so when I needed a place for a weekend stay, I chose the Sheraton again. The hotel is large, clean and very classy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Compared to other hotels in the area, namely the Alehouse Inn, you get a pool and sauna so your money may go further here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search