$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

3 stars
View map of 1 International Drive, 1 International Drive, Portsmouth, NH 03801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Good place to stay

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff were ALL extremely friendly, the hotel... See full review

  • bunnybliss
  • May 26, 2014
Relaxing Family Weekend

Took the kids to visit friends in the area and do some sightseeing. Great location and plenty to do... See full review

  • sronnoc44
  • Apr 14, 2014
The Residence Inn Portsmouth has perfected the extended-stay hotel experience, with comfortable and inviting accommodations and a host of truly thoughtful amenities. Corporate travelers can take advantage of our superb location near Pease International Tradeport and local businesses, while those on vacation will enjoy exploring the Portsmouth area's fabulous beaches, premium shopping, and delicious dining. Make yourself comfortable in your spacious suite, equipped with a full kitchen, free Wi-Fi access, and separate areas for working, relaxing, and sleeping. Every morning is a great morning here in Portsmouth, thanks to our free breakfast buffet, served in the hotel's Gatehouse. Frequent evening socials allow you to get to know other guests during your extended stay. Break a sweat in our fitness center, swim a lap in the indoor pool, or make use of the Sport Court. Whether you're here for a night, a week, or an extended stay, our hotel staff will make your visit at the Residence Inn Portsmouth memorable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bunnybliss
Business
Lincoln, RI
May 26, 2014

Good place to stay

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff were ALL extremely friendly, the hotel was very easy to locate, and I liked that fact that it was located in an industrial park - away from the heavy traffic usually in Kittery and the surrounding areas. It was VERY quiet, and the free breakfast was impressive! The room was very comfortable, and I loved having a refrigerator and microwave! The only thing that I would like to see improved is to have the housekeeping staff make sure that the mattress pad is as clean as everything else. Our sheet came out, and we noticed a stain on the mattress pad. Also, one of the chairs looked as if it had been scratched by a cat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stonewall Kitchen - great place to purchase really different gourmet foods!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sronnoc44
Business
Reading, Massachusetts
Apr 14, 2014

Relaxing Family Weekend

Took the kids to visit friends in the area and do some sightseeing. Great location and plenty to do in the area. Huge plus for beer lovers, the Red Hook brewery/restaurant is within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Hook brewery. Take a tour, have a great meal and walk back to the hotel.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squashua
Business
New Haven, CT
Mar 31, 2014

Nice Comfortable Suites

Came here with about 14 people. Staff was excellent and did their best to get us rooms next to one another. The 2 bedroom suite was nice and easily slept 5 adults. If your looking to walk downtown, this isnt the place but they do run shuttles for you until about 8:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portsmouth Brewery has some good food and a nice lounge downstairs with pool and shuffle board.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northshore gal
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2014

Attractive hotel. Good deal for a girls weekend.

We had a two bedroom suite for four ladies on a girls weekend. The suite was clean and very comfortable, the best part being the two full baths. Oddly for a residence inn, no ice machine was available, although ice was brought up for us when requested. The staff was overall very helpful, although some of our key cards didn't work. We were able to check in early, however, and we enjoyed the breakfast the next day. Our group has stayed at various hotels in the Portsmouth area over the years, and we would stay again here. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paddy's Grille was a surprisingly good choice for our dinner.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bellalicious04
Business
Vermont
Feb 18, 2014

Fabulous Shopping Getaway

Girlfriend weekend consisted of staying here. We had the 2 bedroom suite, with a kitchen and fire place. It was perfect for hanging out, and so close to Kittery Outlets. Great breakfast included, so had absolutely no complaints, and would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Over night Josh
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 3, 2013

Crisis averted somewhat

I could have gotten a better deal through the hotel's site than through the online travel site I used. The year previous I did get a better rate. I had to plead with the person at the desk as there seemed to be a misunderstanding between what I had reservations for and in the end I did not really get the room that I was looking for but got by with it. The TV was not working properly, the room was not cleaned properly and being a Residence Inn only part of the wares were clean or made available. Only until the next morning did we find the missing dishes and settings. The anxiety wasn't worth what we went through. I will be contacting management as I didn't get any satisfaction at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It isn't a bad location if you have transportation and the rates are good if you get the room you want.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Residence Inn Marriott
Business
Monroe, Georgia
Jul 5, 2011

Very nice Hotel and Accommodations!

We were there to visit with my family. It was very nice. The breakfasts were fantastic. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Service was excellent. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Residence Inn Marriott
Business
Monroe, Georgia
Jul 5, 2011

Very nice Hotel and Accommodations!

We were there to visit with my family. It was very nice. The breakfasts were fantastic. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Service was excellent. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonpi
Business
New York, NY
Oct 23, 2009

Good hotel if you have to be in the area

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. Studio room with king size bed was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top