$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

1 star
3 Gosling Rd, I-95 at Spaulding Turnpike/US 4,Exit #4, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
112 reviews
BEST DEAL

Relly loved Motel 6, will go again and again. Very clean, staff is friendly. Simple, basic and... See full review

  • Travelin Visitor
  • Jun 5, 2014
Perfect trip!

The hotel was great...very comfortable beds, very friendly front desk staff...couldn't ask for more! See full review

  • NH Lover
  • Apr 30, 2013
Motel 6 Portsmouth NH is located just 1 mile from the Pease International Tradeport. Also nearby are 2 of the largest malls in New Hampshire. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

43.0911 -70.8015
Nearby airports
Pease Air National Guard Base, (PSM), 1.40, MI, NW; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 43.60, MI, NE; Portland Intl Jetport, (PWM), 49.40, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Portsmouth NH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Portsmouth NH Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Applebees
walking distance
Bugaboo Creek
walking distance
Olive Garden
walking distance
Pizza Hut
walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean the one nighter
Business
Charlemont, Ma.
Sep 29, 2014

O.K. for one night

Bed was as hard as a rock. Had to pay extra for wifi. Could of had a small fridge in room. They could of had an extra pillow available in the room. One night was enough with that mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street. Stores ,restaurants, movie theaters ect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beaus tinker
Business
Portsmouth nh
Aug 16, 2014

Week anniversary

The motel was in an amazing location but it lacked a few comfort things. There was no refrigerator in our room which was a little inconvenient. My husband and I ate out for every meal and our leftovers ended up getting wasted because there was no way to keep them cool. There was no dresser to put our clothes in which was another inconvenience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating so no complaints there. It was a great price but a little on the small side. The water pressure was a little on the week side and the toilet didn't flush properly more than half the time. I liked the use of colors it was definitely eye catching. The pool looked nice but unfortunately the weather was not good enough to use. Altogether it was a enjoyable trip just would like a little more comfort items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
none today thank you
Business
red bank, nj
Aug 14, 2014

poortsmouth

good place with easy distance to downtown. what more do you want from me? there is nothing more to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chelsea2014
Business
portsmouth nh
Aug 9, 2014

vacation

We checked in at three and when we went to the room they were still cleaning the room and we had to wait in the hallway until she finish. The covers on the bed were dirty. We were going to stay two nights but cancelled pne night. Would i go back (no)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cocch
Business
Torrington, CT
Aug 5, 2014

Good budget hotel

Good location, rate, pool & pet friendly. No frills but didn't expect any with Hotel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PHS 64
Business
Ladysmith VA
Aug 4, 2014

Great for senior citizens

The accommodations, although clean, were sparse. It lacked the normal things one would expect to find in a commercial property (i.e. kleenex, clock, national channels on the tv). The sign outside on the street read "Hampton Inn" which led to confusion. It is not an easy property to get into or out of unless you know your way around the area. I asked a question as to why my bed was not made #which to me is a yes or no question# and got some run around about depends on the number of days staying. My sheets were never changed which is really weird. It met my basic needs as I am from the area and was gone most of the time. This property is designed for bus tours but I didn't think it was very cheap and took advantage of the tourist #local staying# dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to know where you are going to find tourist stuff but is located near a mall if that is your interest which was not mine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father Son Getaway
Business
Kansas City
Jul 30, 2014

Would not stay again

Last minute reservation - very convenient location, rooms were newly updated, clean, and comfortable. Unfortunately the common areas were disgusting - reception area, carpets, hallways, stairwells - stinky & gross! We reserved a non-smoking room, and communication breakdown with staff landed us in a smoking room - yuk! Staff was not friendly. We chose location for pool - which was closed during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Flight Aerial/Ropes Park is nearby (1.5 miles from Outlet Mall), and a great family destination. We enjoyed it - all ages (6-60yrs old)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany and Evan
Business
Merrimack, nh
Jul 28, 2014

Basic hotel

Nothing special, but was a good price. Was exactly what we needed for the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddy2014
Business
masardis, maine
Jul 20, 2014

The room was great for what we needed.

The room was great for what we needed. Plenty of room and comfortable. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kazlisa
Business
boston
Jul 13, 2014

Needs work!!!! Broken A/C

I checked in and she stated the A/C is broken in the rooms,but IF i still want that room she would take 20% off. I could have a smoking room that has A/C and 10% deduction. Seriously? So I get a smelly room and only that low of a reduction! Also, the plumbing was backed up. For $100.00 it really wasn't worth it. I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top