$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

1 star
View map of 3 Gosling Rd, I-95 at Spaulding Turnpike/US 4,Exit #4, Portsmouth, NH 03801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
119 reviews
Not too shabby

Not bad at all. Def mote than a 1 star hotel very nice See full review

  • Tiffany and Evan
  • Aug 5, 2014
BEST DEAL

Relly loved Motel 6, will go again and again. Very clean, staff is friendly. Simple, basic and... See full review

  • Travelin Visitor
  • Jun 5, 2014
Motel 6 Portsmouth NH is located just 1 mile from the Pease International Tradeport. Also nearby are 2 of the largest malls in New Hampshire. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Portsmouth NH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Portsmouth NH Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Applebees
walking distance
Bugaboo Creek
walking distance
Olive Garden
walking distance
Pizza Hut
walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthur L.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

One night's stay

I was looking for secure night's stay at a low price and that is what I got. I am not certain the sheets ( not ironed ) had been changed, but they looked clean. I think the cups for the free coffee in the morning could be larger and some kind of inexpensive pastry could be provided with it. The coffee, however, was appreciated. My stay was satisfactory and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dickey Dunn
Business
Colorado
Oct 27, 2014

Overpriced and noisy

The price on the motel room went up $28 (not reported on web site) which was a nasty surprise to start the stay. I had the last room available even though I booked this room 3 months ago. The room was a few feet from the lobby so I asked if it would be quiet. This is a business trip after all, and I get back to the room after work at about midnight and typically have to hit the road at 7 a.m. or earlier. I was assured that was the case. That proved inaccurate or an outright lie. As I walked in, the desk clerk sat there while a group of young women practiced their debate speeches and later gossiped about whatever. They were very loud (audible over the TV) and especially when I turned it off at 12:30 a.m. in hopes of falling asleep (despite ear plugs). About an hour later, their teacher/advisor came down and sent them to their rooms ( I can only imagine what it was like there). I did manage to get about five hours of sleep before the early morning departures raised the noise level too high to continue sleeping. Regardless, the desk clerk did not do her job and made this an unacceptable stay. I will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean the one nighter
Business
Charlemont, Ma.
Sep 29, 2014

O.K. for one night

Bed was as hard as a rock. Had to pay extra for wifi. Could of had a small fridge in room. They could of had an extra pillow available in the room. One night was enough with that mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street. Stores ,restaurants, movie theaters ect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jessie1979
Business
Chicopee mass
Aug 18, 2014

family

We had a horrible experience at motel 6 staff were rude rooms were gross shower leaked no small fridges to keep medication cold We asked for extra towels we were told no that there were no extra towels available I asked I asked to rent a roll way bed for my son that wasn't available either I called and asked several questions before I booked my hotel and everything I asked they said they had what a lie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beaus tinker
Business
Portsmouth nh
Aug 16, 2014

Week anniversary

The motel was in an amazing location but it lacked a few comfort things. There was no refrigerator in our room which was a little inconvenient. My husband and I ate out for every meal and our leftovers ended up getting wasted because there was no way to keep them cool. There was no dresser to put our clothes in which was another inconvenience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating so no complaints there. It was a great price but a little on the small side. The water pressure was a little on the week side and the toilet didn't flush properly more than half the time. I liked the use of colors it was definitely eye catching. The pool looked nice but unfortunately the weather was not good enough to use. Altogether it was a enjoyable trip just would like a little more comfort items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
none today thank you
Business
red bank, nj
Aug 14, 2014

poortsmouth

good place with easy distance to downtown. what more do you want from me? there is nothing more to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chelsea2014
Business
portsmouth nh
Aug 9, 2014

vacation

We checked in at three and when we went to the room they were still cleaning the room and we had to wait in the hallway until she finish. The covers on the bed were dirty. We were going to stay two nights but cancelled pne night. Would i go back (no)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cocch
Business
Torrington, CT
Aug 5, 2014

Good budget hotel

Good location, rate, pool & pet friendly. No frills but didn't expect any with Hotel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany and Evan
Business
Merrimack, nh
Aug 5, 2014

Not too shabby

Not bad at all. Def mote than a 1 star hotel very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth NH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PHS 64
Business
Ladysmith VA
Aug 4, 2014

Great for senior citizens

The accommodations, although clean, were sparse. It lacked the normal things one would expect to find in a commercial property (i.e. kleenex, clock, national channels on the tv). The sign outside on the street read "Hampton Inn" which led to confusion. It is not an easy property to get into or out of unless you know your way around the area. I asked a question as to why my bed was not made #which to me is a yes or no question# and got some run around about depends on the number of days staying. My sheets were never changed which is really weird. It met my basic needs as I am from the area and was gone most of the time. This property is designed for bus tours but I didn't think it was very cheap and took advantage of the tourist #local staying# dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to know where you are going to find tourist stuff but is located near a mall if that is your interest which was not mine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top