$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

3 stars
300 WOODBURY AVE, PORTSMOUTH, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
58 reviews
Everything was great

The only thing is there is no continental breakfast, and for the price I would expect that of a... See full review

  • Momma Caudill
  • Jul 1, 2014
Center of it all, GREAT Staff

This Hotel was in a great location for us. Its right on the traffic circle that will get you almost... See full review

  • FL to NY
  • Jan 6, 2014
Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well. If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine. Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze. While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0747 -70.7782
Nearby airports
Portland International Jetport, (PWM), 55.00, MI; Manchester NH, (MHT), 40.00, MI; Boston Logan, (BOS), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

Table 21 Restaurant & Bar
Casual American fare served in a comfortable atmosphere.
Table 21 Restaurant & Lounge
Whether you just want to unwind with a glass of wine or work out business details over a few beers, our lounge is the place to be. You can settle back and relax in the comfortable chairs while enjoying your favorite sports on the large flat screen TVs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warf
New York, NY, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Much better than I expected

This place was way nicer and cleaner than I imagined. Very pleasantly surprised. very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Andover
May 12, 2008

Simple Hotel Stay

Given the Holiday Inn in Portsmouth's Location to the Seacoast, UNH and Factory Outlet Shopping in Kittery, Maine it was a good value for the Night's Lodging. I would come back again to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to explore downtown Portmouth!

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Andover
May 12, 2008

Simple Hotel Stay

Given the Holiday Inn in Portsmouth's Location to the Seacoast, UNH and Factory Outlet Shopping in Kittery, Maine it was a good value for the Night's Lodging. I would come back again to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to explore downtown Portmouth!

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I-Mei
Baltimore, MD
Sep 9, 2007

satisfactory

The Holiday Inn Portsmouth was conveniently located and staffed with very friendly and helpful people. However. The upkeep was on the shabby side (there was a bit of an aroma), the bathrooms are more suited to leprechauns, and the curtains don't actually close, which makes sleeping in not an option. However, for the price and convenience to major highways and downtown Portsmouth, it was a good enough deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're feeling energetic, it's about a mile+ walk to the downtown shopping/restaurants/nightlife, otherwise it's a really short drive.

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I-Mei
Baltimore, MD
Sep 9, 2007

satisfactory

The Holiday Inn Portsmouth was conveniently located and staffed with very friendly and helpful people. However. The upkeep was on the shabby side (there was a bit of an aroma), the bathrooms are more suited to leprechauns, and the curtains don't actually close, which makes sleeping in not an option. However, for the price and convenience to major highways and downtown Portsmouth, it was a good enough deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're feeling energetic, it's about a mile+ walk to the downtown shopping/restaurants/nightlife, otherwise it's a really short drive.

Back to menu Return to top