Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$79
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Find History and Adventure near Hotel's AddressPortsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well.If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine.Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze.While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

Dining

Table 21 Restaurant & Bar
Casual American fare served in a comfortable atmosphere.
Table 21 Restaurant & Lounge
Whether you just want to unwind with a glass of wine or work out business details over a few beers, our lounge is the place to be. You can settle back and relax in the comfortable chairs while enjoying your favorite sports on the large flat screen TVs.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$76
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$80
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$87

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Overhead projector
  • White board

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Outlet adapters
  • Cribs available
  • Temperature control
  • Computer in Room
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

84% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

One Night Stay

Would recommend Fri, Apr 10, 2015
Stayed in this hotel on route to Maine. Hotel was simple, clean, and friendly. No complaints here! I would definitely stay here again.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Overnight business stay

Would recommend Fri, Jan 9, 2015
In-town for quick business trip. Room was very comfortable, including a lounge chair that didn't hurt your back. Seems to have been updated in the past couple of years. Bed is good, but hard (I prefer it that way) for those who like soft beds. Staff was pleasant and prompt. The restaurant and menu was not too inviting so I ordered dinner via delivery. Breakfast is not included in the rate, but the room price is excellent so more than makes up for needing to buy breakfast. Overall - very decent place to stay for shorter trips.

| Williamsburg Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great hotel amazing location

Would recommend Wed, Sep 24, 2014
Perfect location to Portsmouth. Very clean hotel and very close to downtown Portsmouth .

| Denver co Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Noisy

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 20, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. You could hear everything going on in the hallways. Children were running up and donw the hall and yelling late at night and early in the morning. Even if someone was just talking normally in the hallway, you could hear it in the room.

| New York Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Center of it all, GREAT Staff

Would recommend Mon, Jan 6, 2014
This Hotel was in a great location for us. Its right on the traffic circle that will get you almost anywhere. The rooms were average, but it was a clean warm place to rest at night. The hotel Staff is amazing! Always happy to help and they never make you feel like youre a bother.

| Palm Beach, FL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location and value

Would recommend Tue, Nov 12, 2013
This is the second time I've been to this hotel. It was our hotel of choice for this area because of its location (only a mile from downtown Portsmouth#, and best price compared to others in the area. Our rooms were updated and clean, providing basic amenities. We would have liked a refrigerator in our room #the first time we had one so didn't think to ask for it). We found out after they were only in some rooms and that they did not have any extras available. Also, if you're used to sleeping on a lower pillow know that theirs are super high so you might want to bring your own! I had a hard time sleeping because of this. Overall, it was great staying here and I do plan on going again.

| Billerica, MA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not Bad, but Not the Best

Would recommend Mon, Apr 8, 2013
The hotel is VERY clean and the staff is great. The room was comfortable but I would have liked a fridge (would have been helpful for a longer stay). Room service is clutch! Location right off 95 so this comes with it's positives and negatives, depending on your needs and wants. My only issue was I thought my stay was a bit overpriced -- not really worth $120/night. But that's just my opinion... I would stay there again though and I would recommend the hotel for those who want a relaxing trip to Portsmouth near shopping.

| Boston, MA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Convenient location

Would recommend Sun, Jan 27, 2013
Overall worth what I paid for. Bathroom very small and not functional with two small children.

| Boston, MA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Convenient/Off the Road/Fairly comfortable for the price

Would recommend Thu, Aug 30, 2012
Location is right off the road and easy to access. About a mile from the main things you would want to visit in Portsmouth, most likely would have to drive wherever you want to visit. I booked on a third party website but apparently should have waited because my deal was for $165 and there was a coupon in a travel book for $79. The front desk was very apologetic and said they could do it for $99 until they realized I went through third party and couldn't change anything. Moral of this story, call the hotel first! Room was comfortable and mostly clean. Bathroom./Shower was a bit cramped and dated; but definitely still worth it.

| Wilmington, DE Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business Traveler

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 11, 2012
Room was very clean and bed comfortable. However, the room only had a very small shower, no bathtub. Didn't know that until I went to the room. Had I known, I wouldn't of stayed at this hotel. Was on the 6 Floor, had elevator only to 5th Floor, then had to take stairs. Again, wasn't told this at checkin. Won't stay here again.

| Bangor, Maine Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$79
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016