$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

3 stars
View map of 300 Woodbury Ave, Portsmouth, NH 03801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
38 reviews
One Night Stay

Stayed in this hotel on route to Maine. Hotel was simple, clean, and friendly. No complaints here!... See full review

  • Catherine S.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Overnight business stay

In-town for quick business trip. Room was very comfortable, including a lounge chair that didn't... See full review

  • QuickNightStay
  • Jan 9, 2015
Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well. If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine. Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze. While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Table 21 Restaurant & Bar
Casual American fare served in a comfortable atmosphere.
Table 21 Restaurant & Lounge
Whether you just want to unwind with a glass of wine or work out business details over a few beers, our lounge is the place to be. You can settle back and relax in the comfortable chairs while enjoying your favorite sports on the large flat screen TVs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 38
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Return Visitor from MA
Business
Billerica, MA
Nov 12, 2013

Great location and value

This is the second time I've been to this hotel. It was our hotel of choice for this area because of its location (only a mile from downtown Portsmouth#, and best price compared to others in the area. Our rooms were updated and clean, providing basic amenities. We would have liked a refrigerator in our room #the first time we had one so didn't think to ask for it). We found out after they were only in some rooms and that they did not have any extras available. Also, if you're used to sleeping on a lower pillow know that theirs are super high so you might want to bring your own! I had a hard time sleeping because of this. Overall, it was great staying here and I do plan on going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOOM Blythe
Business
Somersworth, NH
Mar 21, 2011

Holiday Inn Portsmouth!

Swimming was great, close to downtown, comfy beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for coupons!

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 14, 2010

Okay experience

We stayed there the night before the Portsmouth half marathon. Our neighbors were loud and obnoxious while we were trying to sleep, we called twice down to the front desk who was NOT at all helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Portsmouth Brewery downtown! Great food and beers.

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester NH
Aug 31, 2009

Great!

We went for a bachelorette party and stayed at the Holiday Inn in portsmouth. The staff was super friendly in helping us with taxi, restaurants, and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pocos doesn't take reservations, Muddy River had excellent food/service, and the Page was the most happening night spot we hit.

Back to menu Return to top