$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

3 stars
300 WOODBURY AVE, PORTSMOUTH, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
58 reviews
Everything was great

The only thing is there is no continental breakfast, and for the price I would expect that of a... See full review

  • Momma Caudill
  • Jul 1, 2014
Center of it all, GREAT Staff

This Hotel was in a great location for us. Its right on the traffic circle that will get you almost... See full review

  • FL to NY
  • Jan 6, 2014
Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well. If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine. Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze. While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0747 -70.7782
Nearby airports
Portland International Jetport, (PWM), 55.00, MI; Manchester NH, (MHT), 40.00, MI; Boston Logan, (BOS), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

Table 21 Restaurant & Bar
Casual American fare served in a comfortable atmosphere.
Table 21 Restaurant & Lounge
Whether you just want to unwind with a glass of wine or work out business details over a few beers, our lounge is the place to be. You can settle back and relax in the comfortable chairs while enjoying your favorite sports on the large flat screen TVs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Caudill
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 1, 2014

Everything was great

The only thing is there is no continental breakfast, and for the price I would expect that of a holiday inn. The staff was great and our room was nice! No complaints here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randy Business Traveler
Business
Bangor, Maine
Aug 11, 2012

Business Traveler

Room was very clean and bed comfortable. However, the room only had a very small shower, no bathtub. Didn't know that until I went to the room. Had I known, I wouldn't of stayed at this hotel. Was on the 6 Floor, had elevator only to 5th Floor, then had to take stairs. Again, wasn't told this at checkin. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, Me
Jun 22, 2009

Easy Location to Find and Nice Room

Only stayed overnight, but property was easy to find; check in was quick and courteous; room was clean and comfortable; price reasonable for the market and quality of the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, Me
Jun 22, 2009

Easy Location to Find and Nice Room

Only stayed overnight, but property was easy to find; check in was quick and courteous; room was clean and comfortable; price reasonable for the market and quality of the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa
Oct 7, 2008

Monday night football

Very quick check in. Went to the lounge for Monday Night Football. Nice big screen, good food, friendly staff. We had a very nice evening and no driving after the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa
Oct 7, 2008

Monday night football

Very quick check in. Went to the lounge for Monday Night Football. Nice big screen, good food, friendly staff. We had a very nice evening and no driving after the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 5, 2007

good atmosphere

The hotel is very clean and good atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 5, 2007

good atmosphere

The hotel is very clean and good atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top