$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

3 stars
View map of 300 Woodbury Ave, Portsmouth, NH 03801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
38 reviews
One Night Stay

Stayed in this hotel on route to Maine. Hotel was simple, clean, and friendly. No complaints here!... See full review

  • Catherine S.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Overnight business stay

In-town for quick business trip. Room was very comfortable, including a lounge chair that didn't... See full review

  • QuickNightStay
  • Jan 9, 2015
Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well. If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine. Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze. While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH also booked these hotels.

★★★
$103
3.6 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$110
3.8 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$147
3.7 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$152
4.1 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$160
4.3 / 5 26 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Table 21 Restaurant & Bar
Casual American fare served in a comfortable atmosphere.
Table 21 Restaurant & Lounge
Whether you just want to unwind with a glass of wine or work out business details over a few beers, our lounge is the place to be. You can settle back and relax in the comfortable chairs while enjoying your favorite sports on the large flat screen TVs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QuickNightStay
Business
Williamsburg
Jan 9, 2015

Overnight business stay

In-town for quick business trip. Room was very comfortable, including a lounge chair that didn't hurt your back. Seems to have been updated in the past couple of years. Bed is good, but hard (I prefer it that way) for those who like soft beds. Staff was pleasant and prompt. The restaurant and menu was not too inviting so I ordered dinner via delivery. Breakfast is not included in the rate, but the room price is excellent so more than makes up for needing to buy breakfast. Overall - very decent place to stay for shorter trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolanjs55
Business
Denver co
Sep 24, 2014

Great hotel amazing location

Perfect location to Portsmouth. Very clean hotel and very close to downtown Portsmouth .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randy Business Traveler
Business
Bangor, Maine
Aug 11, 2012

Business Traveler

Room was very clean and bed comfortable. However, the room only had a very small shower, no bathtub. Didn't know that until I went to the room. Had I known, I wouldn't of stayed at this hotel. Was on the 6 Floor, had elevator only to 5th Floor, then had to take stairs. Again, wasn't told this at checkin. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, Me
Jun 22, 2009

Easy Location to Find and Nice Room

Only stayed overnight, but property was easy to find; check in was quick and courteous; room was clean and comfortable; price reasonable for the market and quality of the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa
Oct 7, 2008

Monday night football

Very quick check in. Went to the lounge for Monday Night Football. Nice big screen, good food, friendly staff. We had a very nice evening and no driving after the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 5, 2007

good atmosphere

The hotel is very clean and good atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top