$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

3 stars
View map of 300 Woodbury Ave, Portsmouth, NH 03801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkshires, MA
May 2, 2011

Not too bad!

Room was spotless, although we booked for 2 queen beds and confirmed @ 2 queen beds, when we got there, we got 2 doubles. The food @ the restaurant was great but short staffed so we waited a good hour for our meals. Other than that, overall good value. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOOM Blythe
Business
Somersworth, NH
Mar 21, 2011

Holiday Inn Portsmouth!

Swimming was great, close to downtown, comfy beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for coupons!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xmas shoppers
Business
Wallingford ct
Jan 17, 2011

Winter vacation 2010

The hotel's employees were all really considerate and eager to help their guests. It was very clean, and I love the amount of light let in by the wall to wall window in the rooms. In past years of visiting this hotel we had better rooms than the one we had this year. I really wish they would get flat screens, not that we watched much tv, but when we watched tv it came in fuzzy... Definitely outdated. Overall I really enjoy staying at the holiday inn in Portsmouth, but they can make a couple updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the bagel caboose in the kittery traffic circle, awesome service and delicious coffee and bagels!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massena, NY
Jan 10, 2011

Nice hotel, would stay there again.

Nice room, comfortable bed, clean, only down side was a small bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 14, 2010

Okay experience

We stayed there the night before the Portsmouth half marathon. Our neighbors were loud and obnoxious while we were trying to sleep, we called twice down to the front desk who was NOT at all helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Portsmouth Brewery downtown! Great food and beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2010

1st Class Experience

We were in for a friend's Portsmouth wedding and the hotel was busy but our rooms were quiet. Friends of mine who got ready for the big event in our room couldn't get over the granite bathrooms and our view of the garden our friends were getting married in. The Hilton Garden Inn is in such great location - within a couple steps of great eateries and attractions. The staff was great - we were able to check in early and they didn't push their valet parking but instead recommended several areas where we could park. I opted for the $12 overnight hotel valet parking anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SAlejandro
Business
Spofford, NH
Sep 20, 2009

Worst hotel experience ever

There was a function at the Hotel which left no parking for the registered guests. The HVAC was exteremely noisey and the hall noise was enough to prevent and decent sleep. I will never go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester NH
Aug 31, 2009

Great!

We went for a bachelorette party and stayed at the Holiday Inn in portsmouth. The staff was super friendly in helping us with taxi, restaurants, and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pocos doesn't take reservations, Muddy River had excellent food/service, and the Page was the most happening night spot we hit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Mass.
Aug 23, 2009

Good deal!

Clean not too fancy but but just right for the price. Short drive to downtown Portsmouth but ~$100/night cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendlytoast or Colby's for breakfast. Flatbread Pizza for dinner. Park in downtown garage $.75/hour great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@], LAWRENCE, MASS.
Aug 4, 2009

8-1-09 stay at Holiday Inn, Portsmouth,

NOWORKING TOILET IN ROOM, A DISASTER NOT TO BE EXPECTED IN A LARGE CHAIN OF HOTELS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top