$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

3 stars
300 Woodbury Ave, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Everything was great

The only thing is there is no continental breakfast, and for the price I would expect that of a... See full review

  • Momma Caudill
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great hotel amazing location

Perfect location to Portsmouth. Very clean hotel and very close to downtown Portsmouth . See full review

  • Nolanjs55
  • Sep 24, 2014
Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well. If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine. Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze. While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

Hotel Map

43.0747 -70.7782
Nearby airports
Manchester NH, (MHT), 40.00, MI, E; Portland International Jetport, (PWM), 55.00, MI, N; Boston Logan, (BOS), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Table 21 Restaurant & Bar
Casual American fare served in a comfortable atmosphere.
Table 21 Restaurant & Lounge
Whether you just want to unwind with a glass of wine or work out business details over a few beers, our lounge is the place to be. You can settle back and relax in the comfortable chairs while enjoying your favorite sports on the large flat screen TVs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOOM Blythe
Business
Somersworth, NH
Mar 21, 2011

Holiday Inn Portsmouth!

Swimming was great, close to downtown, comfy beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for coupons!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xmas shoppers
Business
Wallingford ct
Jan 17, 2011

Winter vacation 2010

The hotel's employees were all really considerate and eager to help their guests. It was very clean, and I love the amount of light let in by the wall to wall window in the rooms. In past years of visiting this hotel we had better rooms than the one we had this year. I really wish they would get flat screens, not that we watched much tv, but when we watched tv it came in fuzzy... Definitely outdated. Overall I really enjoy staying at the holiday inn in Portsmouth, but they can make a couple updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the bagel caboose in the kittery traffic circle, awesome service and delicious coffee and bagels!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massena, NY
Jan 10, 2011

Nice hotel, would stay there again.

Nice room, comfortable bed, clean, only down side was a small bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 14, 2010

Okay experience

We stayed there the night before the Portsmouth half marathon. Our neighbors were loud and obnoxious while we were trying to sleep, we called twice down to the front desk who was NOT at all helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Portsmouth Brewery downtown! Great food and beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2010

1st Class Experience

We were in for a friend's Portsmouth wedding and the hotel was busy but our rooms were quiet. Friends of mine who got ready for the big event in our room couldn't get over the granite bathrooms and our view of the garden our friends were getting married in. The Hilton Garden Inn is in such great location - within a couple steps of great eateries and attractions. The staff was great - we were able to check in early and they didn't push their valet parking but instead recommended several areas where we could park. I opted for the $12 overnight hotel valet parking anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SAlejandro
Business
Spofford, NH
Sep 20, 2009

Worst hotel experience ever

There was a function at the Hotel which left no parking for the registered guests. The HVAC was exteremely noisey and the hall noise was enough to prevent and decent sleep. I will never go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester NH
Aug 31, 2009

Great!

We went for a bachelorette party and stayed at the Holiday Inn in portsmouth. The staff was super friendly in helping us with taxi, restaurants, and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pocos doesn't take reservations, Muddy River had excellent food/service, and the Page was the most happening night spot we hit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Mass.
Aug 23, 2009

Good deal!

Clean not too fancy but but just right for the price. Short drive to downtown Portsmouth but ~$100/night cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendlytoast or Colby's for breakfast. Flatbread Pizza for dinner. Park in downtown garage $.75/hour great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@], LAWRENCE, MASS.
Aug 4, 2009

8-1-09 stay at Holiday Inn, Portsmouth,

NOWORKING TOILET IN ROOM, A DISASTER NOT TO BE EXPECTED IN A LARGE CHAIN OF HOTELS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ann the east coast traveler
Business
beaver dam wisconsin
Jul 29, 2009

holiday inn in progress

The hotel is in a great location for traveling, But it is a work in progress, there half way done with their remodeling, so be sure to ask for a room on the 6th or 5th floor that is updated.. The pool is in an atrium which is small with no hottub which was very dissapointing.... and the room doors are the loudest closing doors I've ever heard at a hotel ,,Yikes... on the plus side... friendly staff, comfy beds with down comforters, great bar lounge with awesome bartender, cookies and coffee offered,....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in downtown Portsmouth is awesome especially in the evening, the lights, music, and what the town offers is great... great malls with a large variety of stores...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top