$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

3 stars
300 WOODBURY AVE, PORTSMOUTH, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
58 reviews
Everything was great

The only thing is there is no continental breakfast, and for the price I would expect that of a... See full review

  • Momma Caudill
  • Jul 1, 2014
Center of it all, GREAT Staff

This Hotel was in a great location for us. Its right on the traffic circle that will get you almost... See full review

  • FL to NY
  • Jan 6, 2014
Find History and Adventure near Hotel's Address Portsmouth, NH is a unique seaside city bustling with culture, wondrous attractions and the Holiday Inn® Portsmouth hotel. Whether you're here for work or play, our hotel's location in Portsmouth, NH serves you well. If you're vacationing in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's location is a great launching point. We're near historic sites like Strawbery Banke Museum, USS Albacore Museum and the Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse. We're also a short drive from the thrilling rides at Water Country. Other nearby attractions include the Kittery Outlets, Prescott Park Arts Festival and the beaches of New Hampshire and Maine. Business travelers in Portsmouth, NH appreciate our hotel's proximity to nearby companies like Liberty Mutual, Lindt, Pease International Tradeport and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. They also enjoy our seven meeting rooms with 3,890 square feet of flexible space; access to our Business Center makes preparing for any event a breeze. While you stay in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi access connects you to family and colleagues. Start your day with a workout in the Fitness Center, then cool off in an indoor pool. Swing by Table 21 Restaurant for a bowl of Cioppino, a guest favorite made with local seafood, or sit in the lounge and enjoy a burger and a cold beverage. Relax and join our Portsmouth, NH hotel's guests.

Hotel Map

43.0747 -70.7782
Nearby airports
Portland International Jetport, (PWM), 55.00, MI; Manchester NH, (MHT), 40.00, MI; Boston Logan, (BOS), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Table 21 Restaurant & Bar
Casual American fare served in a comfortable atmosphere.
Table 21 Restaurant & Lounge
Whether you just want to unwind with a glass of wine or work out business details over a few beers, our lounge is the place to be. You can settle back and relax in the comfortable chairs while enjoying your favorite sports on the large flat screen TVs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warf
New York, NY, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Much better than I expected

This place was way nicer and cleaner than I imagined. Very pleasantly surprised. very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joeandsal
westchester, ny
Apr 9, 2012

Not bad, not great....

The room was clean and mostly renovated...but the bathroon was very small and the tub/shower needed to be updated. The location was great very close to town and the price was fair at 99.00 a night. So overall, pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Theportsmouth brew pub was very good.

Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dnizz
Ma
Apr 4, 2012

It was fine nothing more

Room was small. I ordered a king bed and got a queen. It was fine nothing more nothing less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cfbreton
Chicopee, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

weekend alone

Our stay was very nice. Everything, all parts of our hotel room, were very clean. We were very satisfied with our stay and our breakfast/service was excellent. Great way to end our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chorister97
Albany, NY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Fine--nothing more.

There wasn't anything particularly wrong with this hotel, but I stayed there a month ago and still came back to write a review. This hotel wasn't very welcoming from the start. One issue is that the (small!) parking lot is set up very strangely--most of the spaces are much farther away from the door than you'd want them to be in the winter when I traveled. The desk clerk was cordial but nothing more. We were given two double beds instead of one king as requested, and the walls were very thin--we could hear our neighbors on both sides. The internet was EXTREMELY slow and unreliable, and it's worth noting that the bathrooms are quite small. We also ran into two problems: our tub drain was broken and wouldn't drain properly the first morning, leaving the second person to take a shower standing in the dirty water from the first, and because of something about our room being on the same circuit as three other rooms so the power drain is more sensitive (??? that's basically how it was explained to me by the desk clerk), the power in our room went out for about 10 minutes one evening. None of these things alone is a particularly big deal, but all of it happening in two nights left us with a bad taste in our mouths. I'm glad that we got a low rate because of the season. I certainly wouldn't recommend staying here in the summer when the nightly rate is much higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve12
hampton, nh
Jan 2, 2012

Great Stay

Very clean and comfortable hotel. No problems with anything. Went on new years eve and wasn't going out for night but other guests weren't bad and quiet after passing our door. Might have been luckily than others but we encountered no problems. Was accessible to both downtown Portsmouth and the mall in Newington. Parking was good and hotel was kept clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touring Colleges
Darien CT
Dec 18, 2011

Great Pitstop!

Hotel was clean and convenient to I95. Breakfast was quick and delicious! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cherry Hill,NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Great halfway point!

A halfway point on our way to upper Maine. Clean, good service, great lounge with very good food. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cherry Hill,NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Great halfway point!

A halfway point on our way to upper Maine. Clean, good service, great lounge with very good food. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PORTSMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berkshires, MA
May 2, 2011

Not too bad!

Room was spotless, although we booked for 2 queen beds and confirmed @ 2 queen beds, when we got there, we got 2 doubles. The food @ the restaurant was great but short staffed so we waited a good hour for our meals. Other than that, overall good value. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top