$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

3 stars
1000 Market Street, 1000 Market Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
great girls getaway

We arrived early and were immediately booked into a wonderful room w/two queen sized beds. the... See full review

  • jodinefertiti
  • Aug 3, 2014
great location

Right off the highway and very convenient to Portsmouth. Also visited UNH and was about 15 min.... See full review

  • chatty cathy 1.
  • Oct 28, 2013
Plan a New England vacation getaway and stay with us at the Courtyard Portsmouth, New Hampshire Hotel. Guest rooms feature 32-inch LCD flat-screen TVs, refrigerator, microwave, & plush bedding. Our hotel lies within a half-mile of fine dining, beaches, nightlife and the arts in quaint downtown Portsmouth, and within one mile of the seacoast's business and leisure venues, including Kittery Shopping Outlets. The NEW Courtyard shuttle runs Monday through Saturday, 10am-11pm and Sunday 10am-6pm. Shuttle will take guests not only to the Wentworth by the Sea, but also downtown Portsmouth, Fox Run Mall, C&J Bus Lines, Portsmouth International Airport at Pease, and businesses at Pease. Around the hotel, explore the indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, as well as a restaurant, bar and meeting space. With complimentary high speed WiFi access throughout the hotel, refresh your business routine and get work done anywhere.

Hotel Map

43.0847 -70.7795
Area served
Downtown Portsmouth, NH
Nearby airports
Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, (MHT), 45.00, MI, E; Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 45.00, MI, S; Portland International Jetport, (PWM), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jodinefertiti
massachusetts
Aug 3, 2014

great girls getaway

We arrived early and were immediately booked into a wonderful room w/two queen sized beds. the linens were fantastic. I am now a linen "snob"! I will not buy anything less that what they have in their guest rooms. We had terrific wait staff and housekeeping as well. Thank you Marriott - I am sure we will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

They (The Marriott) has a shuttle that picks up until 11:00 p.m.! What a treat to be worry free concerning parking and driving late at night!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PlaceToLayMyHead
Maine
Mar 3, 2014

An okay place to stay

We really just needed a spot to lay our heads and this hotel was just fine. It's right on the highway so it's noisy. We could also hear everything that happened in the hallways from domestic disputes to little kids running and screaming and slamming on the walls. A lot of this can't be controlled by the hotel, but be aware that it isn't the quietest place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Portsmouth is close. In nice weather you could walk there :)

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chatty cathy 1.
new jersey
Oct 28, 2013

great location

Right off the highway and very convenient to Portsmouth. Also visited UNH and was about 15 min. drive and easy to get to. Clean and quiet hotel and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highlander2
Greenfield, MA
Sep 10, 2013

I'd go back

Close to the Interstate, easy drive to downtown and the Harbor. I enjoyed the Bistro Burger in their inside restaurant, the Bistro. On the weekend the breakfast buffet is varies and ample.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durbz
Doylestown, PA
Apr 23, 2013

Convenient place to stay

Our stay was comfortable and the staff friendly. Only down side was the closing of the breakfast buffet, which was always one reason we chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef and company
Business
Portland
Jan 21, 2013

Clean and convenient

Nearby everything and yet quiet and clean. Great staff and very comfy room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of cool spots to eat and a great church at the top of the square.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lax bro
San Luis Obispo
Jan 2, 2013

New years night

The room was ok. The beds were nice and the bath tub was a great addition. The price is a bit much for this stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food in portsmouth

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travlnjazz
Denver co
May 14, 2012

Great place to stay

Not that close to downtown but not far and cheaper. Even though some young team was there remained quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I checked in too late so can not say how food was. Not sure of hours. Be aware that buffet breakfast is a charge.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chobby3037
maine
Dec 26, 2011

unhappy surprise

My only issue with our stay was there was no breakfast for the holiday weekend only pastries were offered. I wish I'd known up front . One of the main reasons I'd pick this hotel was for the free breakfast. On the upside we were given a free room upgrade as soon as we checked in due to the size of our family 2 kids, a baby and my husband and myself..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aruba
Raynham, MA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Personal Family Visit

Have stayed at several of these brand hotels and have enjoyed staying at these hotels. However, the pillows on the beds at this one were a little uncomfortable and I had a little less sleep than I needed. Had breakfast at the hotel, the food was average but the cushions in the booths were in desperate need of replacement. Otherwise, we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search