$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Comfort Inn Portsmouth

2 stars
1190 Lafayette Rd., Portsmouth, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
One night stay

I was only there for one night and not knowing the area, I just picked anything within a 15 minute... See full review

  • Kelly Belle
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great motel and nice room

We enjoyed our visit to Portsmouth and the comfort Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • VERMONT JIM
  • May 29, 2013
Historic downtown Portsmouth, outlet malls, shopping malls, Water Country Water Park, Rye and Hampton Beaches within minutes. Free wireless and hard wired high speed Internet in all rooms. Sofabed Charge: 10.00 (if used). Hotel is not oceanfront.

Hotel Map

43.0471 -70.7719
Nearby airports
Manchester Munic. Arpt., (MHT), 45.00, MI, NW; Boston-Logan Int'l. Arpt., (BOS), 50.00, MI, S; Portland Intl. Jetport Arpt., (PWM), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-95 exit 5

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Portsmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 36
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middleburgh, NY
Jun 1, 2011

"A trip away by myself..."

I wanted to go to the beach and this was the perfect gateway... the room was very nice and the bed was comfy. I enjoyed myself so much that I decided to stay another night... I will miss being so close to the wonderful beaches of New Hampshire!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to try Ray's Seafood down by the beach. It is wonderful and the view is to die for!!!

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middleburgh, NY
Jun 1, 2011

"A trip away by myself..."

I wanted to go to the beach and this was the perfect gateway... the room was very nice and the bed was comfy. I enjoyed myself so much that I decided to stay another night... I will miss being so close to the wonderful beaches of New Hampshire!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to try Ray's Seafood down by the beach. It is wonderful and the view is to die for!!!

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warwick, Rhode Island
Sep 30, 2009

I do not understand what is required.

Relaxed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warwick, Rhode Island
Sep 30, 2009

I do not understand what is required.

Relaxed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top