$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Comfort Inn Portsmouth

2 stars
1190 Lafayette Rd., Portsmouth, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
One night stay

I was only there for one night and not knowing the area, I just picked anything within a 15 minute... See full review

  • Kelly Belle
  • Jun 7, 2014
2 nighter- wish it was longr

I experienced the staff as courteous and pleasant as well as helpful. The building itself was well... See full review

  • Reverend T.
  • Jul 29, 2014
Historic downtown Portsmouth, outlet malls, shopping malls, Water Country Water Park, Rye and Hampton Beaches within minutes. Free wireless and hard wired high speed Internet in all rooms. Sofabed Charge: 10.00 (if used). Hotel is not oceanfront.

Hotel Map

43.0471 -70.7719
Nearby airports
Manchester Munic. Arpt., (MHT), 45.00, MI, NW; Boston-Logan Int'l. Arpt., (BOS), 50.00, MI, S; Portland Intl. Jetport Arpt., (PWM), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-95 exit 5

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Portsmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 24
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jdixon
Business
SGF NY
Jul 22, 2014

OK

The stay was average at best. Room was situated strangely with vanity outside the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VERMONT JIM
Business
St. Albans, Vermont
May 29, 2013

Great motel and nice room

We enjoyed our visit to Portsmouth and the comfort Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great and it felt like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for downtown and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Apricot
Business
Deer Isle Maine
Aug 16, 2012

great stay

very comfortable and quiet. My husband and I are planning on staying here everytime we have to go to Portsmouth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Sollenberger
Business
Glens Falls, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Good Deal for the dollar

Was a convenient location for the beach destinations. Very accommodating, and friendly staff. Clean and overall a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
me 123
Business
west hartford,ct
Oct 3, 2010

room rating

Had to switch room because first room had pervasive mildew odor coming from the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex Juncction, VT
Oct 28, 2009

A very enjoyable experience.

This hotel showed that it cared about it's clients. I found this trip was a very enjoyable experience. The room clean and very well maintained with small personal touches such as a 6 inch wide border that gave the room an at home feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

An added experience was having a seafood restaurant (Dinnerhorn) close by that was one of the BEST meals I have had. Then just a little further drive was a Mexican restaurant (Margaritas) that was superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 20, 2009

Awesome Location, Great Value!

Minutes away from beautiful beaches and downtown Portsmouth, where there are lots of dining and shopping options with a views of original architecture, city life, and community, also easy parking. The hotel room was very spacious and clean, we had a queen bed, refridgerator and microwave included, a sofa bed, a desk and comfy chair, internet access, large tv, storage space, the bathroom was a little small but it worked. The continental breakfast had make your own waffles(awesome), sausage, bacon, egg "patties", fresh fruit salad, yogurt, and the usual cereals, beverages, muffins, danishes, english muffins, etc. The pool was a nice refresher when your not at the beach, hot tub is relaxing. If you are use to a certian workout schedule the fitness room has several equipment options that may cover it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Serenity Market Cafe` -great gourmet sandwich shop with lots of tasty options. reasonably priced. perfect place to stop if you are on your way to the beach. they also sell homemade chocolate covered desserts, plus other desserts and icecream. i got a smoked turkey sandwich with a roasted red pepper spread on roasted garlic bread with lettuce tomatoes and sprouts(delicious) and a mint and chocolate covered devil dog for desert(absolutly amazing)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wells, ME
Aug 3, 2008

Excellent customer service!

Our stay was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Very clean

This was the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in and I have been to many. The contental breakfest was outstanding.I will book there again when I visit the area, I will and have already told freinds about the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

just a short drive to Fox Run Mall. There are a lot of places to dine close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top