$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Comfort Inn Portsmouth

2 stars
1190 Lafayette Rd., Portsmouth, NH 03801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
comfortable like the hotel name, we like !

It is very comfortable , a lot of channel on TV, very big room, nice staff, good breakfast, high... See full review

  • Lee Bruce
  • Nov 9, 2014
One night stay

I was only there for one night and not knowing the area, I just picked anything within a 15 minute... See full review

  • Kelly Belle
  • Jun 7, 2014
Historic downtown Portsmouth, outlet malls, shopping malls, Water Country Water Park, Rye and Hampton Beaches within minutes. Free wireless and hard wired high speed Internet in all rooms. Sofabed Charge: 10.00 (if used). Hotel is not oceanfront.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Portsmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, NH
Aug 2, 2008

disappointed

For the price it was, this hotel was horrible. I have had better stays in suites for less. Ended up in a smoking room and it reeked so horribly with cigarrette smoke I couldn't breath all night and the windows were padlocked so there was no fresh air available. There is no sink in the bathroom and the pool facilities looked too dirty and underkept to swim in. My room also overlooked the parking lot so everyone could see into my room so I had to keep the curtains drawn the entire time. I was also told that the hotel was right in downtown and it was about 2 miles from anything I wanted to see in Portsmouth. The look of the hotel from the outside is shabby and underkept with a beat up parking lot it looks like a freestanding horrible building. Worst stay at a hotel in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
me 123
Business
west hartford,ct
Oct 3, 2010

room rating

Had to switch room because first room had pervasive mildew odor coming from the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garik
Business
Portland, Maine
May 22, 2012

Suitable for the Situation

I wanted to get something closer to downtown Portsmouth, but that did not happen. The parking lot and area was below average. The woman at the front desk was awesome though! She was very nice and took the time to explain everything. The fact that it was only about $12 to downtown by cab made up for the location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Radici if you are looking for customer service. The food was very good as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CraigVisitsHollywood
Business
New Hampshire
May 19, 2014

Nice hotel, not that close to downtown portsmouth though.

This hotel was very nice in and out. Comfortable and clean. It was pricey though for its location. Nothing was really walking distant aside for the grocery store and burger restaurant. We booked because we though it was close to down town, however it was about a 10 minute cab ride. Not close enough to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in Portsmouth for entertainment, this is not walking distance to anything. Plan on driving or getting a cab to where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford Hills, NY
Aug 11, 2011

Nice, clean and reasonably priced!

The hotel is conveniently located near many of the attractions in Portsmouth. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The exterior of the hotel isn't very pretty (surrounded by parking lot), but the interior is clean and functional. We were only there briefly and were interested in seeing downtown Portsmouth and the harbor, so we did not use the pool. There is apparently some sort of breakfast put out, but it was quite crowded (with very little seating) so we went to a local IHOP instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jdixon
Business
SGF NY
Jul 22, 2014

OK

The stay was average at best. Room was situated strangely with vanity outside the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seacoast get away
Business
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Jun 4, 2012

Affordable Comfort

We've stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. We like the location because it's close to the beaches, and kind of centrally located for the areas we like to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at Ray's Seafood for the best seafood chowder around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Sollenberger
Business
Glens Falls, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Good Deal for the dollar

Was a convenient location for the beach destinations. Very accommodating, and friendly staff. Clean and overall a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickn T.
Business
Ball Ground , Ga
Jun 11, 2012

The Comfort Inn was exactly as I expected; a great value for a comfortable room.

It was in a convenient location and very affordably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinnerhorn restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VERMONT JIM
Business
St. Albans, Vermont
May 29, 2013

Great motel and nice room

We enjoyed our visit to Portsmouth and the comfort Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great and it felt like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for downtown and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top