$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Comfort Inn Portsmouth

2 stars
View map of 1190 Lafayette Rd., Portsmouth, NH 03801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
comfortable like the hotel name, we like !

It is very comfortable , a lot of channel on TV, very big room, nice staff, good breakfast, high... See full review

  • Lee Bruce
  • Nov 9, 2014
One night stay

I was only there for one night and not knowing the area, I just picked anything within a 15 minute... See full review

  • Kelly Belle
  • Jun 7, 2014
Historic downtown Portsmouth, outlet malls, shopping malls, Water Country Water Park, Rye and Hampton Beaches within minutes. Free wireless and hard wired high speed Internet in all rooms. Sofabed Charge: 10.00 (if used). Hotel is not oceanfront.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Portsmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Apricot
Business
Deer Isle Maine
Aug 16, 2012

great stay

very comfortable and quiet. My husband and I are planning on staying here everytime we have to go to Portsmouth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Belle
Business
New York
Jun 7, 2014

One night stay

I was only there for one night and not knowing the area, I just picked anything within a 15 minute radius, so glad I did! this Hotel was wonderful! desk clerk was nice, rooms clean, no complaints at all! I will be in the area in the future for business meetings and this will be my choice. I'm sure there are other nice hotels out there but this is the one I chose and I was very happy with my choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

very family friendly

The Comfort Inn was very comfortable and convienient. I stayed one night with my husband and three boys, check in was quick and painless. The room was very clean and had just enough room for all of us. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, I've raved about it to everyone..Thanks Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub 99 was right next door..very family friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Very clean

This was the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in and I have been to many. The contental breakfest was outstanding.I will book there again when I visit the area, I will and have already told freinds about the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

just a short drive to Fox Run Mall. There are a lot of places to dine close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ticonderoga, NY
Aug 3, 2008

very nice

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. We liked the pool hours. They also had a lot of breakfast choices. Close to beaches and easy to find. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton, MA
Aug 3, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

GREAT HOTEL FOR A LARGE FAMILY-SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF, ROOM WAS CLEAN AND LOVED THE IN ROOM FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE-ONLY DRAWBACK-FREE BREAKFAST LEFT MUCH TO BE DESIRED-MAKE YOU OWN WAFFLE-ALREADY PREPARED OMELETS-NOWHERE TO SIT-WE WENT OUT FOR BEAKFAST! WOULD RECOMMEND FOR A FAMILY VACATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WATER COUNTRY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wells, ME
Aug 3, 2008

Excellent customer service!

Our stay was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee Bruce
Business
Portsmouth , New Hampshire
Nov 9, 2014

comfortable like the hotel name, we like !

It is very comfortable , a lot of channel on TV, very big room, nice staff, good breakfast, high speed internet, and so on. We enjoy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seacoast get away
Business
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Jun 4, 2012

Affordable Comfort

We've stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. We like the location because it's close to the beaches, and kind of centrally located for the areas we like to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at Ray's Seafood for the best seafood chowder around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Sollenberger
Business
Glens Falls, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Good Deal for the dollar

Was a convenient location for the beach destinations. Very accommodating, and friendly staff. Clean and overall a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top