$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Comfort Inn Portsmouth

2 stars
View map of 1190 Lafayette Rd., Portsmouth, NH 03801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seacoast get away
Business
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Jun 4, 2012

Affordable Comfort

We've stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. We like the location because it's close to the beaches, and kind of centrally located for the areas we like to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at Ray's Seafood for the best seafood chowder around!

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garik
Business
Portland, Maine
May 22, 2012

Suitable for the Situation

I wanted to get something closer to downtown Portsmouth, but that did not happen. The parking lot and area was below average. The woman at the front desk was awesome though! She was very nice and took the time to explain everything. The fact that it was only about $12 to downtown by cab made up for the location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Radici if you are looking for customer service. The food was very good as well!

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford Hills, NY
Aug 11, 2011

Nice, clean and reasonably priced!

The hotel is conveniently located near many of the attractions in Portsmouth. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The exterior of the hotel isn't very pretty (surrounded by parking lot), but the interior is clean and functional. We were only there briefly and were interested in seeing downtown Portsmouth and the harbor, so we did not use the pool. There is apparently some sort of breakfast put out, but it was quite crowded (with very little seating) so we went to a local IHOP instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middleburgh, NY
Jun 1, 2011

"A trip away by myself..."

I wanted to go to the beach and this was the perfect gateway... the room was very nice and the bed was comfy. I enjoyed myself so much that I decided to stay another night... I will miss being so close to the wonderful beaches of New Hampshire!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to try Ray's Seafood down by the beach. It is wonderful and the view is to die for!!!

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
me 123
Business
west hartford,ct
Oct 3, 2010

room rating

Had to switch room because first room had pervasive mildew odor coming from the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex Juncction, VT
Oct 28, 2009

A very enjoyable experience.

This hotel showed that it cared about it's clients. I found this trip was a very enjoyable experience. The room clean and very well maintained with small personal touches such as a 6 inch wide border that gave the room an at home feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

An added experience was having a seafood restaurant (Dinnerhorn) close by that was one of the BEST meals I have had. Then just a little further drive was a Mexican restaurant (Margaritas) that was superb.

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, MA
Oct 12, 2009

Good value; kids loved the pool

Our first time staying in Portsmouth. Our room was spotless and my wife commented on how clean the shower/tub were. Our kids loved the pool. The breakfast buffet was OK, not outstanding, but not bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warwick, Rhode Island
Sep 30, 2009

I do not understand what is required.

Relaxed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 20, 2009

Awesome Location, Great Value!

Minutes away from beautiful beaches and downtown Portsmouth, where there are lots of dining and shopping options with a views of original architecture, city life, and community, also easy parking. The hotel room was very spacious and clean, we had a queen bed, refridgerator and microwave included, a sofa bed, a desk and comfy chair, internet access, large tv, storage space, the bathroom was a little small but it worked. The continental breakfast had make your own waffles(awesome), sausage, bacon, egg "patties", fresh fruit salad, yogurt, and the usual cereals, beverages, muffins, danishes, english muffins, etc. The pool was a nice refresher when your not at the beach, hot tub is relaxing. If you are use to a certian workout schedule the fitness room has several equipment options that may cover it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Serenity Market Cafe` -great gourmet sandwich shop with lots of tasty options. reasonably priced. perfect place to stop if you are on your way to the beach. they also sell homemade chocolate covered desserts, plus other desserts and icecream. i got a smoked turkey sandwich with a roasted red pepper spread on roasted garlic bread with lettuce tomatoes and sprouts(delicious) and a mint and chocolate covered devil dog for desert(absolutly amazing)

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOSTON MASS
Jun 25, 2009

GREAT TIMES IN THE HEATED POOL AND HOT T

THE KIDS WERE IN THE POOL TILL 10PM WHAT A PLEASURE THE BREAKFAST WAS A REAL DEAL THE KIDS GET TO MAKE THEIR OWN BELGIUM WAFFLES TOO BIG TO EAT THEM ALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

MY SON WAS IN RAMP CAMP THIS WEEK AT RYE AIRFEILD AND WE GOT A DISCOUNT GREAT

Back to menu Return to top