$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Comfort Inn Portsmouth

2 stars
View map of 1190 Lafayette Rd., Portsmouth, NH 03801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
comfortable like the hotel name, we like !

It is very comfortable , a lot of channel on TV, very big room, nice staff, good breakfast, high... See full review

  • Lee Bruce
  • Nov 9, 2014
One night stay

I was only there for one night and not knowing the area, I just picked anything within a 15 minute... See full review

  • Kelly Belle
  • Jun 7, 2014
Historic downtown Portsmouth, outlet malls, shopping malls, Water Country Water Park, Rye and Hampton Beaches within minutes. Free wireless and hard wired high speed Internet in all rooms. Sofabed Charge: 10.00 (if used). Hotel is not oceanfront.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Portsmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARIA R.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Group friends trip

Conveniently located, good service, reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee Bruce
Business
Portsmouth , New Hampshire
Nov 9, 2014

comfortable like the hotel name, we like !

It is very comfortable , a lot of channel on TV, very big room, nice staff, good breakfast, high speed internet, and so on. We enjoy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reverend T.
Business
quincy, ma.
Jul 29, 2014

2 nighter- wish it was longr

I experienced the staff as courteous and pleasant as well as helpful. The building itself was well kept and was quiet. I have already recommended this place to others traveling to NH. I look forward to my next stay. As a single woman it is imperative I feel safe--I felt safe in this place. Thank you. Gertrude Stone 7-24-14 to 7-25-14.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

bring your bathing suit the pool is clean.

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jdixon
Business
SGF NY
Jul 22, 2014

OK

The stay was average at best. Room was situated strangely with vanity outside the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Belle
Business
New York
Jun 7, 2014

One night stay

I was only there for one night and not knowing the area, I just picked anything within a 15 minute radius, so glad I did! this Hotel was wonderful! desk clerk was nice, rooms clean, no complaints at all! I will be in the area in the future for business meetings and this will be my choice. I'm sure there are other nice hotels out there but this is the one I chose and I was very happy with my choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CraigVisitsHollywood
Business
New Hampshire
May 19, 2014

Nice hotel, not that close to downtown portsmouth though.

This hotel was very nice in and out. Comfortable and clean. It was pricey though for its location. Nothing was really walking distant aside for the grocery store and burger restaurant. We booked because we though it was close to down town, however it was about a 10 minute cab ride. Not close enough to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in Portsmouth for entertainment, this is not walking distance to anything. Plan on driving or getting a cab to where you want to go.

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VERMONT JIM
Business
St. Albans, Vermont
May 29, 2013

Great motel and nice room

We enjoyed our visit to Portsmouth and the comfort Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great and it felt like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for downtown and shopping.

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Apricot
Business
Deer Isle Maine
Aug 16, 2012

great stay

very comfortable and quiet. My husband and I are planning on staying here everytime we have to go to Portsmouth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Sollenberger
Business
Glens Falls, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Good Deal for the dollar

Was a convenient location for the beach destinations. Very accommodating, and friendly staff. Clean and overall a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickn T.
Business
Ball Ground , Ga
Jun 11, 2012

The Comfort Inn was exactly as I expected; a great value for a comfortable room.

It was in a convenient location and very affordably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinnerhorn restaurant

Back to menu Return to top