$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

White Trellis Motel

3 stars
3245 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Overall good

Friendly staff. Good location, quite old, small motel room, but reasonably clean. Overall good. See full review

  • darkblue
  • Oct 1, 2012
Close to Moat Mountain

We basically only stay here because it's within such close walking distance to a great... See full review

  • Greenleaf12
  • Jul 17, 2014
Located just half of a mile north of North Conway Village Center close to all attractions. Property offers Free WIFI and BBQ Grills. Ours is a tranquil setting with wonderful views of the Cathedral Ledge and Presidential mountain views in 5 acres of free parking space surrounded by White Pines facing Rt.16. Rooms feature Microwave Cable TV Air Conditioning Hairdryer and more. The White Trellis is especially convenient to all attractions hiking golf skiing shopping ice-climbing and rock-climbing. Close to Story Land Mt. Washington Santas Village 5 Ski Mountains factory outlets dining.

White Trellis Motel Rooms

1 Queen 2 Twin
1 Queen 2 Twin
2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds
1 Double Bed
1 Double Bed
1 Double 2 Twin Beds
1 Double 2 Twin Beds
1 Queen 1 Twin Beds
1 Queen 1 Twin Beds
2 Double 1 Twin Beds
2 Double 1 Twin Beds

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Activities
Skiing
Children's activities
Golf
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed White Trellis Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.071 -71.1427
Area served
North Conway
Nearby airports
Intl Jetport, (PWM), 60.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Rural, Located just half of a mile north of North Conway Village Cente

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for White Trellis Motel

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
1.8
Location:
4
Value:
1.8

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of White Trellis Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Greenleaf12
Ohio
Jul 17, 2014

Close to Moat Mountain

We basically only stay here because it's within such close walking distance to a great restaurant/brewery, so it's easy to get back safely after a few drinks at one of our favorite spots to hit while in North Conway. Pretty run down place though, and the beds were uncomfortable. No bugs or anything in the rooms, so that was good. They charged me $20 more than my confirmation was for, without any explanation. Watch out for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moat Mountain has exceptional bar food, and a great selection of brews. Get the beer sampler. Thai chicken pizza and New England Quesadilla are both outstanding.

Review of White Trellis Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HS815
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2013

Would never recommend this motel, or booking through this company to anyone

We had pretty low expectations going to this motel to start and we certainly weren't expecting anything fancy, but this motel was really pretty awful. Uncomfortable beds, thin walls, and everything screamed cheap, used, and divey. Toilet paper was a used roll, towels were probably the owner's, used about 30 years ago. Even the vending machine outside charged $1.25 for the tiniest water bottle I've ever seen. The owners also controlled the temperature to save money so therefore we had no AC, fan, or heat. There was also a surprise $30 charge on my bill which the owner explained was because I booked through this company and it was their sales tax/commission. Never again would I book through this website or stay at this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of White Trellis Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David04087
Maine
Aug 1, 2013

Better than sleeping in car

Spent the night there when a snowstorm developed and I didn't feel like driving. It was a good call because safety is more important than money. Still the room was wicked cold and a bit smelly. The desk wasn't able to offer anything other than pile on blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of White Trellis Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
macc
springvle me
Oct 15, 2012

Lousy room

Was put into our room, could hardly walk around the bed it was so small, and very old, not been updated. Complained to manager, so she gave us another room, larger, still old. Lots of wood, like a cabin, radiator. Only electrical outlet in bathroom was at the top of the mirror and hard to reach for someone who is 5"4 1/2" tall. Not convenient. Bed OK. Needs painting. Outside looks OK, upon seeing it, does not look like it would be cabin like inside. Overpriced for what we got. Would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of White Trellis Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darkblue
Sherman Oaks, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Overall good

Friendly staff. Good location, quite old, small motel room, but reasonably clean. Overall good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top