$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

4 stars
2560 West Side Road, North Conway, NH 3860
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect Stay

Beautiful drive up to the hotel, really nice check-in, really nice room. Old but nice. Had dinner... See full review

  • Hubertron
  • Jul 9, 2012
Fantastic Quiet Getaway

This is a fantastic place to go and unwind. The entire staff was accomodating and friendly. The... See full review

  • tmpcpa
  • Dec 27, 2011
The hotel features 80 guest rooms, including 13 suites, and guests may request either two double beds or a king bed. The newly expanded pool area features a large deck area for sunning while you enjoy a snack and sip your favorite beverage delivered to you from the Tavern. There is nothing quite like soaking your tired muscles from a busy day of outdoor activities in the Jacuzzi while sipping a cocktail under the stars.Ledges dining room serves breakfast, lunch- May through October- and dinner seven days per week, and has spectacular panoramic mountain views. The Tullamore Tavern is a cozy spot to relax and unwind and features the full dining menu as well as your favorite pub fare, cocktails, wine, and local brews.The Resort features a fully equipped fitness center with state of the art Cybex Equipment, treadmills, elliptical machines, Stairmaster, and recumbent bicycle. Families enjoy the Game Room featuring a ping-pong table and video games. The Albert Zikorus designed 9 hole golf course is a full length course, and is right on the property. Hotel guests enjoy discounted greens fees. There is also a hard surface tennis court that is open from sunrise to sunset.There is a computer in the lobby for guests to check e-mail, and complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all guestrooms and public areas. Daily housekeeping service is available upon request. For cots or pack and plays- USD 10.00. For additional adults after 2- USD 20.00.

The White Mountain Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe Double Double - 2 double beds
Either a cliff side or front entrance view Room features two pillow top Double beds with high thread count linen, Keurig coffee maker, HDTV, Free WiFi, Aveda amenities, hairdryer, AC and refrigerator. Please note rates are based on double occupancy.
King Mountain View - 1 king bed
Room features spectacular mountain views. Premium Amenity Package, one pillow top King bed with high thread count linen, Keurig coffee maker, HDTV, Free WiFi, Aveda amenities, hairdryer, AC and refrigerator. Please note rates are based on double occupancy.
Deluxe King - 1 king bed
Either a cliff side or front entrance view. Room features one pillow top King bed with high thread count linen, Keurig coffee maker, HDTV, Free WiFi, Aveda amenities, hairdryer, AC and refrigerator. Please note rates are based on double occupancy.
Double Double with Cliff View - 2 double beds
Suite features a cliff side view. Premium Amenity Package, two pillow top Queen beds with high thread count linen and a pull out sleeper sofa, Keurig coffee maker, 40 HDTV, Free WiFi, Aveda amenities, hairdryer, AC and refrigerator. Please note rates are based on double occupancy.
Superior Queen Queen Suite - 2 queen beds
Suite features spectacular mountain views. Premium Amenity Package, two pillow top Queen beds with high thread count linen and a pull-out sleeper sofa, Keurig coffee maker, 40 HDTV, Free WiFi, Aveda amenities, hairdryer, AC and refrigerator. Please note rates are based on double occupancy.
Standard King
Room has a partial view. Room features one pillow-top King bed with high-thread count linen, Keurig coffee maker, HDTV, Free Wi-Fi, Aveda amenities, hairdryer, A/C and refrigerator. Please note rates are based on double occupancy.
Superior Double Double - 2 double beds
Room features spectacular mountain views. Premium Amenity Package, two pillow top Double beds with high thread count linen, Keurig coffee maker, HDTV, Free WiFi, Aveda amenities, hairdryer, AC and refrigerator. Please note rates are based on double occupancy.
Standard Double Double - 2 double beds
Room has a partial view. Room features two pillow top Double beds with high thread count linen, Keurig coffee maker, HDTV, Free WiFi, Aveda amenities, hairdryer, AC and refrigerator. Please note rates are based on double occupancy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The White Mountain Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.0477 -71.151
Area served
North Conway
Nearby airports
BOS
Area description
North Conway and the Mt. Washington Valley are known for an abundance of activities and shopping galore. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast, golfer, have children, love to shop or just plain relax, there is something for you to do in this area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubertron
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect Stay

Beautiful drive up to the hotel, really nice check-in, really nice room. Old but nice. Had dinner at the bar twice the food was great and the people working are super nice. Check out was a breeze. Would love to go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take your bike to town and have some drinks without fear of driving back!

Review of The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eric ba
Montreal, Canada
Apr 11, 2012

Excellent Stay

Very good vakue. We enjoyed a quiet stay during the off season and benefited from the heated pool ans spa. Great location! Easter brunch was a nice surprise. Friendliness of staff at main desk could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eli and Ro
Amherst, NH, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Unexpected pleasure

Our first time at this hotel and we were very happy with everything about the facility and staff. We will make it a point to always try and book our stay with them anytime we are going to North Conway. We eat most of our meals at restaurants and we are rarely impressed with most of the places we dine. The food at the hotel is really quite good well above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Italian food at Maestro's

Review of The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ExRosevillian
Hampton, NH
Feb 8, 2012

disappointed

Very small room. There was a problem with the heat, it was very hot and turning the heater off didn't do any good. It got so hot it was difficult sleeping. The food was OK but nothing special and as such I would call it overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmpcpa
Bangor, Maine
Dec 27, 2011

Fantastic Quiet Getaway

This is a fantastic place to go and unwind. The entire staff was accomodating and friendly. The view from the dining room as well as the tavern is magnificent. I was just far enough away from town to feel like I was in the country, but it was only a couple miles when I wanted to hit the outlets and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The 5 & 10 store right on Main St. in North Conway, across from the railroad station is a must see! It was my favorite store in the area!

Review of The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bumblebee
west nyack, n.y. 10994
Sep 23, 2011

Great place to hook up with friends.

Enjoyed the workout room. The food at the hotel was wonderful We took a train ride and toured the town of N.Conway we took a ride up to Mt. Washington. Our friends and my husband and myself enjoyed it very much. Will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Would consider telling friends to go later in th fall or perhaps at Christmas.

Review of The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bumblebee
west nyack, n.y. 10994
Sep 23, 2011

Great place to hook up with friends.

Enjoyed the workout room. The food at the hotel was wonderful We took a train ride and toured the town of N.Conway we took a ride up to Mt. Washington. Our friends and my husband and myself enjoyed it very much. Will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Would consider telling friends to go later in th fall or perhaps at Christmas.

Review of The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 4, 2011

Very Nice

Very nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and offered several suggestions for local attractions, hiking and biking trails and restaurants. Standard room, would have preferred a queen bed vs 2 double beds. View from the room was of the parking lot which was disapointing. Beautiful scenery outside. Pool and jacuzzi were nice and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Diana's Bath is a beautiful cascade waterfall. Lots of waterfalls in the area. Be sure to read through the travel brochures in the hotel.

Review of The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 4, 2011

Very Nice

Very nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and offered several suggestions for local attractions, hiking and biking trails and restaurants. Standard room, would have preferred a queen bed vs 2 double beds. View from the room was of the parking lot which was disapointing. Beautiful scenery outside. Pool and jacuzzi were nice and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Diana's Bath is a beautiful cascade waterfall. Lots of waterfalls in the area. Be sure to read through the travel brochures in the hotel.

Review of The White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reston, VA
Jul 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff.

This is a beautiful hotel right at the base of the White Mountain. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, tennis courts, golf, and ping pong. There is some nice hiking and rock climbing as well, not too far from North Conway. I was therewith friends, but the hotel would be nice for couples or families too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

First, late June is a good time to stay. The "high season" rates start in July. Second, we were able to stay an extra night at 50 percent off. That made a good deal even better.

Back to menu Return to top