$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

3 stars
2251 White Mountain Hwy Rte 16, North Conway, NH 3860
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Loved Everything

I don't have a bad thing to say about this place. Not a single complaint from the staff to the view... See full review

  • Joeylevk7
  • Jun 20, 2014
Good family resort

Pleasant stay, nice amenities. One problem was a lot of confusion at the front desk and at the... See full review

  • CG Dad
  • Oct 9, 2013
Located on 40 scenic acres atop Sunset Hill overlooking the magnificent Mount Washington Valley has long enjoyed a tradition as a leading family destination in the historic White Mountains of New Hampshire. Our resort has 160 rooms most with balconies or porch decks that provide lovely mountain and garden views. Recreational facilities including large outdoor pool seasonal and 40000 sq foot indoor water park aka Kahuna Laguna at cost = USD20/per person per day daily pass lawn games and an arcade room. And be sure to visit Kahuna Laguna our 40 000 square foot indoor water park located right at the resort offering speed slides wave pool hot tub activity area. Water park admission is additional. So whether you may be planning a romantic getaway family vacation business conference or that special catered event you ll find our resort the perfect spot to enjoy comfortable surroundings fine cuisine and gracious service in a spectacular mountain setting any time of year

Hotel Map

44.0415 -71.1242
Nearby airports
Manchester Airport, (MHT), 115.00, MI, N; Portland Intl Jetport, (PWM), 60.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Mountain View Standard -Overlooks the west side of the property and the Moat mountain range White Horse Ledge and Cathedral Ledge and the Saco River Valley. With Private bath. Hairdryer. Refrigerator. TV. Iron/board. Most include a patio or balcony. Comp-
Standard
Garden View Standard- Overlooks the east side of our property featuring our award-winning gardens and outdoor pool area. Rooms feature two double beds. Private bath. Most have a patio or balcony with table and chairs.Comp-WiFi. Non-smoking.
Standard
Garden View Loft-Overlook the east side of our property our award-winning gardens and pool area. Features 2 double beds. TV and private bath in the main living area with stairs leading to a loft room with two twin beds.Refrigerator. Comp- WiFi.Non smoking
Standard
Mountain View King-The perfect choice for a Mountain get-away with that special someone. Features 1 king. Private bath. TV. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker and Internet. Balcony or patio overlooks the beautiful Moat Mountain Range and surrounding valley.Comp- W

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Champneys Restaurant
View of the Moat Mountain Range
Palmers Red Ridge Grille
Pub atmosphere seasonal entertainment at night

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester,NH
May 4, 2011

FAMILY FRIENDLY

Red Jacket always offer kids activities aside from indoor pool and the staff is very friendly and they genuinely are in tune with families with kids. Love their kid's menu, don't know if new but noticed it this time. Good times. Please put flat screen in rooms. Big ones! and the hallways need remodel. Rooms are upgraded and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeylevk7
Boston, Massachusetts
Jun 20, 2014

Loved Everything

I don't have a bad thing to say about this place. Not a single complaint from the staff to the view to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CG Dad
Boston, MA
Oct 9, 2013

Good family resort

Pleasant stay, nice amenities. One problem was a lot of confusion at the front desk and at the water park about the water park's hours, which are limited on weekdays during the off season. We almost missed our chance... However, one staff member of the lagoon opened the kiddie slides for our two preschoolers for ten minutes- that gesture by him made our stay- thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOSroadwarrior
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 3, 2013

Labor Day Weekend Family Getaway

The rooms were a bit outdated, but if you don't plan in staying indoors you're good to go. The staff is very family friendly and they have several activities for kids in the hotel (story time, marshmallow campfire, horse carriage rides, etc.). The location is very close to the outlets for shopping and main attractions like Storyland. If you're going to use their indoor water park keep in mind there are additional costs - probably not much more than what you would pay for other activities, but it's not included and there is a $20 resort fee. Overall it was conveniently located, the rooms were descent and clean, and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mini guy traveler
mass
Apr 3, 2013

Almost perfect

ummmm where to start... i guess the rooms. they are very clean and have good quality furniture. the balcony is great for getting cool views. The water park is huge compared to the small boring Hampton inn one . the only down side to it is that the wave pool floor is rocky so if your kids fall down right they will get scraped up really good. you can spend a good 4 hours in the water park it is really fun. the restaurant is not the best i would recommend going to the apple bees down the road. the vending machines are hard to find. over all it is a great hotel and i would tell you to go to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester,NH
May 4, 2011

FAMILY FRIENDLY

Red Jacket always offer kids activities aside from indoor pool and the staff is very friendly and they genuinely are in tune with families with kids. Love their kid's menu, don't know if new but noticed it this time. Good times. Please put flat screen in rooms. Big ones! and the hallways need remodel. Rooms are upgraded and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central NH
Apr 30, 2011

The price was very high.

The hotel was okay. Did feel for the price we paid they could of givin us more. Vouchers for a breakfast would have been nice. They have DVD players in the room, but offer no nothing to put in them. as for thier Water Park Attraction, it should be included in the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern New Hampshire
Apr 29, 2011

An average stay

This was a family getaway to North Conway. We chose this hotel because of its proximity, indoor waterpark, and other amenities. We stayed from Tuesday through Thursday...checked out on Friday morning. Overall our stay was average. The rooms were dismally dark. Even with every light bulb on, it was difficult to read in darkness. We ordered a pizza. They listed it at $15, but charged us $22...apparently they added a fee for delivery and a fee for the tip. The pizza was a total rip off. I mean, who charges $22 for a cheese pizz these days? Then, they charged $20 per person, per day to use the indoor water park. That was an extra $200 just so the kids can swim/play for a few hours each day. Lastly, my biggest pet peeve was the fact that the hotel advertised free wireless internet connection. The problem is that it did not work about 95% of the time. When it did work during the other 5% of the time, it was deathly slow that I simply quit using it. I would be hard-pressed to come back to this hotel or to recommend it to anyone. In fact I would recommend against it if someone asks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping around town including outlets and other small, quaint stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Jacket Mountain View and Indoor Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uno
Brooklyn,NY
Sep 26, 2010

Close but no cigar ...

Close but no cigar... Me & my girlfriend took a weekend vacation & read online about the red jacket having an indoor water park so we booked a $225 room. We arrived at 7am check in was 3pm had no other place to go staff gave us our room early very thankful for that. The indoor water park wasn't what we expected it was awesome but more of a family water park alot of child activitys but still awesome won't even lie 4 adult water slides & an indoor huge jaccuzzi is all that was there for the adults. The water park is not included in that hotel price tickets are seperate $20 adults and like $12 per child,out side was a pool / workout center. Food place in the water park locker room exc. Floats and life jackets for the children. Nice restaurant in the hotel a video game area for anyone who enjoys arcades, the room was very out dated for the price old T.V. Old bath room not worth $200 or more. Location was great there a shopping area walking distance and several restaurants around this location. Beautiful view. I know the hotel it's self provide better rooms jaccuzzi king queen suites but I guess they don't give the good rooms to orbits customers. The room with the double beds is what was given to us. (All the other rooms in the pictures you can not get threw orbits. ( Def. A family spot ) would recommend to any one with children looking for a peaceful get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The water park was amazing but better for a family with young children 2-13 I would say.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search