$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

North Conway Grand Hotel

4 stars
Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlets, 72 Common Court, North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
98 reviews
Yearly family foliage trip

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. Location is great, the... See full review

  • Papa and Nonni
  • Oct 21, 2014
excellent hotel

I was there for one night Could not had been better See full review

  • papa page
  • Jun 18, 2014
Located in the heart of North Conway, the North Conway Grand Hotel is the finest resort in the White Mountain Region. From our beautiful guest rooms and suites to our abundant amenities, we are North Conway's most complete vacation destination. We are situated at Settlers' Green Outlets, New England's largest tax-free resort outlet featuring over 60 shops. Story Land and other area attractions are just minutes away. Our spectacular year-round heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi with heated patio is open daily. The North Conway Grand Hotel offers 200 oversized guest rooms, family suites and Jacuzzi suites, all with views of our beautiful pond or mountains beyond. The Mountainside Restaurant offers a charming lodge-like setting overlooking our picturesque pond. Kids under 12 eat free. The Mountainside Tavern offers a wide selection of bottled and tap beers, wine, and drink specialties served in a northern lodge setting. Enjoy sports on our 60 flat panel television. Other amenities include a new movie room with state of the art technology and comfortable leather sofas and chairs, outdoor fire pit, large indoor pool and jacuzzui, fitness center, tennis courts, children's playground, and guest laundry facility.

Hotel Map

44.025 -71.1136
Area served
North Conway
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Jetport, (PWM), 60.00, MI, NW; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 80.00, MI, NE; General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 120.00, MI, N; Mount Washington Regional Airport, (HIE), 52.00, MI, SW
Area description
In the heart of North Conway at Settlers' Green Outlets featuring over 60 tax free shops. Minutes from popular location attractions such as Story Land and Santa's Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Conway Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

North Conway Grand Hotel Rooms

STANDARD 2 QUEENS
Beautifully furnished 350 square foot guest room featuring two queen size beds, refrigerator, microwave, cable TV/DVD/CD MP3 player, Nintendo, free use of our DVD library, free wireless Internet access, gourmet coffee and tea, iron and ironing board, in-room safe. Bathrooms have full marble finishes and featur hairdryer and distinctive bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Mountainside Restaurant
The Mountainside Restaurant at the North Conway Grand Hotel is a charming lodge-style restaurant overlooking our picturesque pond and the White Mountains beyond. For breakfast, enjoy our ample all-you-can-eat buffet including scrambled eggs, Eggs Benedict, bacon, sausage, make your own waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, and much more. Kids under 12 eat free breakfast and will be greeted by our mascot, Monty the Moose. In the evening, enjoy the restaurant’s extensive menu of soups, salads, steaks, chicken, seafood and decadent desserts
The Mountainside Tavern
The Mountainside Tavern offers appetizers, salads, sandwiches, and burgers, plus a wide selection of bottled and tap beers, wines, and drink specialties served in a northern lodge setting. Enjoy sports on our 60-inch flat panel television

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether you are planning a social event or corporate retreat, the North Conway Grand Hotel is the perfect choice. Our fifteen newly renovated function rooms total over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodating groups up to 600. Hospitality suites and outdoor tenting available for gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for North Conway Grand Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa and Nonni
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 21, 2014

Yearly family foliage trip

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. Location is great, the surrounding grounds are wonderful, including the pond, play area and pools. Not to mention the outlets right out the back door. Staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating and we enjoy the lobby area with the animals and afternoon cookies and cider. Rooms were comfortable and clean with all the necessary amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the outlets right outside the back door of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Lanouette
Business
Methuen, MA
Sep 23, 2014

Great Realaxing location.

Excellent location to attraction and shops. Hotel was clean and nice. Staff was wonderful to deal with and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location Hotel attached to great shopping and dining areas and mall. Great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollyberry56
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 2, 2014

Great stay for families

If you are traveling with children 10 and under this hotel is perfect! Three pools, fire pit, playground, ice cream, movies and arts and crafts. There are lots of kids so if your looking for peace and quiet I would stay somewhere else. That being said of your traveling with kids this place is the place to go. My daughter wanted to stay at the hotel the whole trip because there was so much to do. The hotel is clean but we did find some things broken just due to age. You are right behind the outlets and mins from downtown North Conway and storyland. We will be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trailhead4
Business
Salem NH
Jul 26, 2014

Perfect for kids

We were taking our 5 yo twins to storyland and santa's village, and this hotel was perfect. A little longer drive to santa's village from here, but the indoor/outdoor pools, ping pong tables and really nice playground were great for the kids. There were movies to borrow for your room and kids activities/movies each night. The hotel was also next door to the outlets. We had a great time. The staff was very helpful. We are already planning to return next yr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Diana's Bath : short drive and short hike to see beautiful mountain water spot. Family friendly hike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 25, 2014

Very Good Location, Nice Room

The location is perfect. The room was very clean and nice. We had a few maintenance issues which were resolved instantly. The staff was very nice, especially the front desk staff. We needed to extend our stay for several nights and they allowed this and were very accomodating. The hotel rates are pricy, but market for higher end hotels in this area.Overall, very nice. If the rates were a little lower, I would give it five stars overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good Thai restaurant a short drive just to the right of the exit. Also, Blueberry Muffin in the same direction has an excellent breakfast served until 2 PM. Starbucks to the left, near the LL Bean outlet, has a very good selection of hot breakfast sandwiches which I found surprisingly tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmitP
Business
Boston
Jun 28, 2014

Great Location

Location was great. One can walk to all the shops in outlet. Pizza place next to hotel (2min walk) was good. Story land was 10-15 min drive. Pool and play area for kids were good. Overall, good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to eat in hotel, pizza place is 2 min walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busy dad and mom
Business
Arlington, MA
Jun 28, 2014

summer family vacation

The hotel is located at the center of a shopping center. Very convenient and close to many attractions. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Convenient with kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papa page
Business
savannah ga
Jun 18, 2014

excellent hotel

I was there for one night Could not had been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole4G
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect Location

The location of this hotel is key! Loved the outlets being right outside the hotel. Our experience here was great! We will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt Xie
Business
Boston
Jun 9, 2014

family trip

Window unit A/C. Very noisy. Liked everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

$13.95 buffet breakfast. Kids eat free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top