Mt Washington Valley Inn

2 stars
View map of 1567 White Mtn Hwy, 1567 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Cheap and best around the area

Cheap doesn't always come with quality. But this hotel did. It was in the city center, every... See full review

  • Aravind
  • Oct 7, 2011
it os ok

it is ok for that price, i hope the pool will more clean and the water will be worm See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 5, 2010
The Mt Washington Valley is the first stop for convenience and comfort. The Inn provides clean, comfortable quality rooms at affordable prices. It is located near Settler's Green shopping Complex. Amenities include larg indoor heated pool,video games, and a jacuzzi that will soothe those aching muscles after a hard day spent shopping or ripping up the slopes.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mt Washington Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Mt Washington Valley Inn Rooms

Standard 1 Queen Bed
Room with 1 Queen bed include hair dryer, green mountain coffee, cable TV, phone/message system,wireless internet. Refrigerator and Microwave available at an extra charge. Smoking rooms not available in this category.
Standard 2 Double Beds
Room with 2 Double Beds include hair dryer, green mountain coffee, cable TV, Phone/message system,wireless internet. Refrigerator,Microwave or rollaway/ cot available at an extra charge based on availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Mt Washington Valley Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
2.4

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mt Washington Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelmax
Business
Maine, USA
Nov 14, 2011

We didn't expect much

We were just looking for a cheap, convenient place to drop after shopping. It suited our needs fine. We didn't expect much for the price so we were not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mt Washington Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aravind
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Cheap and best around the area

Cheap doesn't always come with quality. But this hotel did. It was in the city center, every restaurant, shop malls, gas stations were closeby. Front desk was waiting and he promptly gave guidance to all access areas and even internet access. We had stayed one night only with plans on other side of the mountain. The heat was perfect. Spacious parking. Breakfast was fantastic with self-makeable Waffle. checkout was even more quick. Just give keys and you are done. View was also awesome from the room. We saw the indoor pool from outside but didn't had time to use it. We checked in 8 pm in night and checked out 8 am. So not much to explore a hotel room. But for the price which was less than 50% of any other same quality hotels, this was a take away. don't hesitate. You don't need to pay 200$ for same room elsewhere for just one extra microwave oven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cheap and best. Its in middle of city to all shops are nearby for a quick morning or evening purchses/dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mt Washington Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary Verner
Business
Medway MA
Jul 12, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

3 0'Clock means 3 0'Clock do not get there early they do not let you in!! Upon check in we were with a 5 year old so did not really check the room out then. We put our bathing suits on and headed to the pool. The pool area was very tired looking but the water was clean the hot tub was hot and the pool was cool I found 75 degrees refreshing, other people using the pool found it to cool. Back in the room we had no microwave, no refridgerator and no lightbulb in the bedside lamp. We had an early adventure the next morning so did not go to the office to question our lack of advertised amneties. We went to sleep. Upon waking at 4:30 am we attempted to make coffee in the in room coffee maker it did not work. I walked to the office but the office does not open until 7 am very frustrated at this point. We got dressed and went to McDonalds We had our day long adventure and returned to hotel. I immediately went to the office and told them of my disappontment in their accomadationns. They upgraded our room at no extra charge and we moved into it. A little bit better but not much. Mold in the bathroom and ceramic floor tiles nailed down!! The continental breakfast consisted of cold cereal in plastic everyone use containers bread and english muffins for toast oj apple juice and milk in everyone use containers no air conditioning on in breakfast room and no lights on. The coffee pump did say Green Mountain but no way to be sure. All in All not a good place to stay!! We spoke to one guest who was leaving and he told us he had to take his air contioner apart to fix it to get it to work It was 85 degrees when we went to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kancamangus Highway lots to see and do for the outdoors person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mt Washington Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Jun 1, 2011

Let's do the time warp again!

We were taking a vacation to North Conway to do some hiking and other outdoors activities. We wanted a hotel that wouldn't break the bank, but would have a comfortable room and a hot tub for our sore legs once we arrived back for the night. We arrived to check in after a long day of hiking, where the last portion of our hike was experienced in complete down pour. The receptionist looked us over like we were wet dogs that did not belong in her hotel, and as we gave our name with smiles on our faces she promptly told us that we did not have a reservation and perhaps we booked a stay at another hotel. We left, still wet and displeased to get internet access and check the reservation once more. We returned with proof that it was the correct location, but apologies were few. She gave us our room keys and we headed out from the lobby. While the outside of the hotel looks rather nice and updated, the inside seems as though it may have been nice in the 1980's but has not received any updating since. The room and area where we were located smelled of smoke from a time when there was a smoking section of the hotel, and as non smokers and active people we were less than pleased. The room itself was clean but for some reason all of our furniture was on top of the bed. It seemed as though no one had stayed in our room for a long while as it took at least 15 minutes for the water to heat up. After moving our bags into the room, we proceeded down to the hot tub to soak our legs. Although the other portion of the hotel did not smell of smoke, it did smell of mildew, and mold was visible almost everywhere. The pool and hot tub were extremely unclean with an apparent lack of chlorine. Although the pool was indoors, it was not heated and therefore freezing and unenjoyable. The hot tub had dirt and grime all over it, making it hard for us not to cringe as we tried to relax. The continental breakfast was better than some we have experienced, but consisted mostly of dried out pastries and bread with options of butter or grape jelly. At checkout another receptionist was even less friendly than the last, and I had to say 'have a great memorial day weekend!' to even receive so much as a good bye. Overall I would say that this hotel needs some serious work, and since there are many other locations to stay around the same price, I would check out other hotels before staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall shopping is directly behind the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mt Washington Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester NH
May 29, 2011

Affordable stay

Celebrated our eleventh wedding anniversary. Enjoyed a play at the Eastern slope Inn Arts in motion company "The miracle worker" The indoor poolwater was not heated, could not enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Upscale anniversary dinner at the Wine and Thyme

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mt Washington Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 22, 2011

Cold

The place was over priced to start. The room was cold and not updated. The location was the only positive aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mt Washington Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
quebec, canada
Jul 24, 2010

pleasnetaly surprise

godd price for the locations, center to all accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mt Washington Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
B oston
Jul 5, 2010

it os ok

it is ok for that price, i hope the pool will more clean and the water will be worm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mt Washington Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracyscomp
Business
Amesbury, MA
Feb 17, 2010

only hotel with vaccancy

Great location in the heart of north conway right near settler's grean outlets....however, first room when we checked in had very stong musty smell, moved us to another room and phone and hair dryer did not work. Nice pool but pool room was way to cold and way to much chlorine used....hot tub did not work first day there and only half jets worked second day...only one ice machine and that too was out of order

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mt Washington Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KIRBYVILLE3963
Business
Peabody, MA
Jan 3, 2010

terrible! SCALE OF 1- 10 = 2

Upon arrival no heat in rooms, continentail breakfast consisited of ceral and milk. no cream for coffee or 1/2 & 1/2, rooms were old and outdated, pool&jacuzzi were clean looking. the towels were small and not enough,supplies for room-ie, shampoo awful, no conditioner, no toothpaste in room or at desk, etc. not great water pressure for the showers, ice was located in the back of our area with the pool and jacuzzi people cut thru and noisy up and downstairs. no restaurant in the hotel. Staff was friendly, but nothing to offer.luckily Applebees was next door. and the trails for snowmobiling were closed off and not marked well at all. At Evan's Notch we got lost due to no trail markings for gas, food, etc,. we almost ran out of gas, no-one to ask for help, no grooming until jan 2nd, at about 7 p.m. it was an awful disappointing experience and the money was not that CHEAP. OVER $100.00 PNite. The area HAS outlet shops all around, Reebok,Coach, THillfigure,PacSun,Addis, CARTHART, walmart, rite-aid.aLSO AT NIGHT THEY CLOSED UP THE ICE MACHINE UNDER LOCK AND KEY!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top