$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Eastern Slope Inn Resort

3 stars
2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860-0359
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Girls Weekend

We stay at Eastern Slope Inn Resort every year and love it everytime we come!!! It is walking... See full review

  • Jill Buck
  • Feb 11, 2014
a great birthday get away

On arrival we were met by a friendly and helpful registration lady who was very helpful. The room... See full review

  • newbegining
  • Jan 13, 2014
200 Unit Family Resort located in the heart of North Conway Village in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. We have a variety of different style units to accommodate your needs. Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi game room tennis courts and walking trails right on property. We are located within 30 miles of 7 downhill ski resorts and cross country ski trails throughout the Valley. Just miles from outlet shopping beautiful hiking trails waterfalls covered bridges Conway Scenic Railroad and Story Land.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eastern Slope Inn Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Eastern Slope Inn Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Studio - An open layout larger room comfortably furnished for 4 people with kitchen facilities gas fireplace and jet tub. Sico queen wall bed and queen sleep sofa.
Deluxe
Deluxe King - Spacious accommodation for 2 people with a king bed jet tub gas fireplace full bath min-fridge microwave and coffee maker. Ideal for a romantic getaway.
One Bedroom
One Bedroom Standard - Full kitchen. 1 or 2 queen beds. Luxury plush top bed with quality linens. With overstuffed duvet comforters. Sico bed with plush top mattress and quality linens in the living room area. Ideal for romantic or small family getaways!
Standard
Standard Hotel - A cozy hotel unit with 1 queen or 1 king bed. All beds are plush top with quality linens including overstuffed duvet comforters.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Efficiency Room - Standard efficiency is a cozy unit with an efficiency kitchen and a double or queen Sico bed with plush top mattress and quality linens. An economical choice for parties requiring a kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Flatbread Company
Brick Oven pizza organic and delicious. Open 7 days a week at 4 30 to 9pm and lunch hours during the summer and holiday weeks. Menu consists of gourmet pizzas specialty salad and fudge brownie sundaes.
Frontside Grind
Gourmet Coffee Shop with a variety of fresh bagels muffins sandwiches and other goodies. Open daily 6 30am to 5pm
Horsefeathers
Horsefeathers has been serving the North Conway area for over 30 years. They serve lunch and dinner daily. Great for families and friends of all ages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wired in NH
Business
NH
Oct 8, 2014

Good Deal for your money

I have stayed at much more expensive hotels that were not as nice. The rooms very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The location was great to view the fabulous foliage. I was also very quiet, which is very important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little shops were in close walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Star
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 7, 2014

Murphy beds

Great location and the reception is very friendly. The rooms have murphy beds and a kitchenette. Not very comfortable but clean. There is no light for reading at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackieV
Business
Acton, MA
Oct 6, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We were spending the weekend in North Conway to see the leaves and go to the Fryeburg Fair. The hotel was right in downtown North Conway, great location. We easily walked to shops and restaurants. All of our interactions with the staff were great - checking is was easy, they had good recommendations on where to go get drinks (Moats Brewery - highly recommend!!), and when we came home late and my husband had heartburn, the man at the front desk ran in the back and grabbed him some Tums. I was a little surprised when we first got to our room and there was no bed, just a kitchen, bathroom and couch. We quickly realized that the bed was folded into the wall above the couch and we had to pull it down. Not the best hotel bed we've had, and a little small, but not awful. There was a sock in the couch though, that was kind of gross. Overall we'd stay there again because of the location and it was one of the better priced places I could find during the Fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a TON of traffic on the main road in North Conway. Getting to the outlets was a pain. Go during weird hours, or find a different route.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chinamom1997
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 6, 2014

Fire Alarm.

We were scared to death when the fire alarm went off at midnight of our second night. We were told that there had to be a short in the system in our room because we were the only room going off. It is not comforting to sleep in room knowing there is a short in the fire system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Buck
Business
North Conway, NH
Feb 11, 2014

Girls Weekend

We stay at Eastern Slope Inn Resort every year and love it everytime we come!!! It is walking distance to all the shops and all the great places to eat right in the center of town. Every year we leave happy and sad (because we never want to leave). Can't wait for next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Horsefeathers/Delaneys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newbegining
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 13, 2014

a great birthday get away

On arrival we were met by a friendly and helpful registration lady who was very helpful. The room was everything we were led to believe it was. The staff was friendly and courteous very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed05nd
Business
New Hampshire
Nov 23, 2013

Horrible - Avoid at all costs!!

This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. When we first arrived, we were told that the 4 adjourning rooms that we booked months in advance were no longer going to be available and were told we would have to deal with having two sets of adjourning rooms of a lower quality than we booked on different locations on the property. After this disappointment we were further disappointed by the bad food in the restaurant, the pungent oder in the consignment store in the lobby which continues through the sorry excuse for a gameroom in the basement full of broken furniture. After paying for four rooms from Friday though Sunday that we only wound up using Saturday night, we asked if we would be able to have a couple extra hours before we had to checkout (given the early 10 o'clock checkout time). We were told by the lowest quality of human being that I've ever encountered, named Megan Scheid, that not only would they not accommodate the request, but they weren't denying it for scheduling restrictions given that they did not have many reservations the next day but if we weren't out by the minute our checkout time was over they would call the police to "evict us". Oh and my mother is a timeshare owner here and was staying in one of the rooms, so this is how they treat their most loyal of customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2browneyes
Business
California
Oct 14, 2013

We had a great time!

We loved our stay. We had a view right out to the white mountain highway with all the cute little stores across the street. Its a great little town to explore. It takes you back in time. We were there to see the fall foliage and we were not disappointed. We took several different routes that had covered bridges and rivers along the way. Our room was comfortable. The gym was clean and they have a indoor swimming pool that looked clean. Volleyball, shuffleboard, tennis and a restaurant in the hotel. We would come back. It was very relaxing trip for my husband and I. North Conway is full of mom and pop restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Look at reviews of restaurants before hand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtn Lover
Business
NH
Oct 12, 2013

Location

This hotel is in the heart of N Conway and within walking distance to the quaint little shops and some great restaurants in the area. It is a very old hotel, with many original details, but kept updated and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Horsefeathers restaurant and Bellinis. Great dining spots and within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastern Slope Inn Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old papa Jacuram
Business
Rhode Island
Oct 10, 2013

Fall Get-Away

I was very happy with everything, great location can walk to most shops and restaurants it's a great historic looking building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top