$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Crowne Plaza NASHUA

3 stars
2 SOMERSET PARKWAY, NASHUA, NH 03063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Crowne Plaza Nashua

This was our second visit. It is a very good place for an overnight stay, and we would recommend it... See full review

  • Wesley V
  • May 19, 2013
wedding

Everything went very well. We were there for a wedding at a different location. Had a nice Sunday... See full review

  • HMS66
  • May 6, 2013
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Nashua Hotel Centrally located in New Hampshire's high-tech southern tier, the charming Crowne Plaza® Nashua hotel offers comfortable accommodations and first-class service. Just moments from the finest attractions and businesses, our New Hampshire hotel's location is perfect for both corporate and leisure travelers. Hotel guests enjoy easy access to the area's top companies such as Fidelity Investments, BAE Systems, Viega, Ektron, GT Advanced Technologies, Dell and Brookstone. Thoughtful details like free Wi-Fi access in public areas and a Business Center make your stay productive. As "The Place to Meet" in Nashua, New Hampshire, our hotel's facilities include 16 meeting rooms with state-of-the-art amenities and a dedicated Crowne Meeting Director. Clients enjoy a 2-hour RFP response time, Daily Meeting Debrief and Priority Club Rewards. Situated in the heart of southern New Hampshire, Nashua is conveniently near popular attractions such as the Anheuser-Busch Brewery, Pheasant Lane Mall and the Lakes Region. We are the perfect hub for day trips into Boston, White Mountain National Forest and Hampton Beach. When you stay at our Nashua hotel, enjoy unparalleled comfort and accommodations. We offer amenities such as a full-service restaurant and pub, a Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary covered parking. Our holistic Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program ensures that you'll wake up refreshed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza NASHUA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7862 -71.5095
Nearby airports
Manchester Boston Regional, NH, (MHT), 16.00, MI, N; Nashua Airport, (ASH), 1.00, MI, E; Logan, Boston, MA, (BOS), 48.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Speaker's Corner
The Speakers Corner Restaurant features casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bistro style setting and talented staff provides the perfect dining experience. A variety of daily specials are created to suit your appetite and changing pallet.
Speaker's Deck (Summer Only)
Speakers Deck Serves a full Lunch and Dinner Menu. Join us for live entertainment Friday and Saturday evening
Speakers Pub
Rendezvous for drinks after work in our hotel's lounge. In Nashua, NH, few spots boast an ambiance quite like Speaker's Corner Pub, which offers signature martinis, a wide selection of domestic and imported beers, an extensive wine list and light fare men

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norwalk, ct
Jan 11, 2010

ehhh

The staff was nice, hotel room was clean, the TV barely worked and had 3 channel in English and there was no hot water in the shower. But the staff really was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pink and yellow
Cary, NC
Oct 9, 2012

Close to all Nashua has to offer for hotels

With that in mind it wasn't a bad deal at all. The room itself was very comfortable and spacious. Very clean. Older decor but wasn't horrible to look at. The staff was very nice and there is a 711 that is a walkabout distance away. The parking deck was also a perk during inclimate weather. There was a wedding going on on one side of the hotel while we stayed and we slept in complete silence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

711 is a walkabout distance away. However with a car being parked under the parking deck i imagine that it would be very tempting to drive instead of walking no matter the weather. They don't serve beer at the 711 after 12

Review of Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norwalk, ct
Jan 11, 2010

ehhh

The staff was nice, hotel room was clean, the TV barely worked and had 3 channel in English and there was no hot water in the shower. But the staff really was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
Jun 7, 2009

bad 1st impression

The check-in was horrible. [...] was completely non-service oriented. The reservation was under my name and when I called ahead to make sure that my fiance could check in without me they said it was fine. Then when he got there [...] was completely rude to him, would not let him check in, and even suggested that if he would like to stay there he buy another room. That was her solution to the problem!! Also my sister had a similar problem with checking in. They were told they would have adjoining rooms on a certain floor and they had rooms across the hall. Again [...] suggested that they put the 12 yr old kids across the hall. Then when they were given adjoining rooms [...] wanted them to pay extra.This front desk supervisor ruined the beginning of two peoples stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSBS
Business
Bryan
Mar 2, 2013

Flashy but not much for value...

The hotel looked great for the most part (there was some minor maintenance needed in parking garage and pool areas); however, I don't feel I got my money's worth. My room fee only covered the room, nothing more (i.e. - "continental breakfast" was extra - $9 / $13 to be exact#. Location was great for what I needed but I don't believe I will stay there on my next trip even though I am not paying the bill #value is value regardless of who pays for it#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pheasant Lane Mall is a very nice indoor shopping center with tons of phone options around it.

Review of Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
Jun 7, 2009

bad 1st impression

The check-in was horrible. [...] was completely non-service oriented. The reservation was under my name and when I called ahead to make sure that my fiance could check in without me they said it was fine. Then when he got there [...] was completely rude to him, would not let him check in, and even suggested that if he would like to stay there he buy another room. That was her solution to the problem!! Also my sister had a similar problem with checking in. They were told they would have adjoining rooms on a certain floor and they had rooms across the hall. Again [...] suggested that they put the 12 yr old kids across the hall. Then when they were given adjoining rooms [...] wanted them to pay extra.This front desk supervisor ruined the beginning of two peoples stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSBS
Business
Bryan
Apr 21, 2014

OK Stay

Everything was ok but I felt the pricing was a bit high given the lack of free breakfast. Also, there were vending and ice machines out of service, I had to go down 2 floors for ice and down 1 floor for a soda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Portions are quite large. Pricing seems high but you get a lot for your money.

Review of Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 28, 2009

Solid place for the business traveler

Good overall experience, great service and food. Decor in rooms is a bit dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briansgirl0723
Orlando,FL
Aug 4, 2009

Beautiful stay at the Crown

We were there on a quiet get away from the kids for the night. The rooms were very beautiful and newly renovated. The bed was very comfortable. The bar downstairs was very quiet and nice to go down for a nightly drink. Overall our experience was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza NASHUA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
Oct 16, 2009

Great Hotel!

Fantastic hotel. Crowne has a friendly staff, main lobby and hotel bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top