$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

3 stars
2200, Southwood Drive, Nashua, NH 03063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Bed!

really great shampoo and great bed!! I would recommend this to a friend and go back to this hotel -... See full review

  • docconference
  • Nov 27, 2014
Very Good Hotel

Great location in Nashua with easy access to the Everett Turnpike. Good size rooms and a very... See full review

  • Frequ trvlr
  • Jun 24, 2014
From the cozy fireplace in the lounge to the beautifully landscaped patio in the pool area, comfort and relaxation are everywhere at the Courtyard by Marriott Nashua in Boston. Dine at the Courtyard Cafe for all-American breakfasts and dinners, or start your working day with a caffeine fix in the lounge. The indoor pool is perfect for those looking to swim a few laps, while the hot tub provides a place to simply unwind. From luxurious touches like premium linens and thick mattresses in the accommodations, to business facilities such as large work desks, The Courtyard by Marriott Nashua emphasizes quality solutions for guest needs.
Key facts
  • 241 guestrooms
  • 4 suites
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 12 meeting rooms
  • Free parking
  • Gym
  • Pool
  • Restaurant: Courtyard Cafe
  • 24-hour front desk service
Neighborhood
Nashua, New Hampshire, is pleasantly removed from the stress of the big city, but it still has sights to offer. Downtown Nashua is vibrant, easy to navigate on foot, and chock full of restaurants and stores. This beautifully restored area is one of the reasons Nashua was twice voted "Best Place to Live in America" by Money magazine. The Riverwalk and Farmers' Market are especially great for those who enjoy a stroll before picking up fresh local produce, while retail therapy can be found at the Somerset Plaza Shopping Center.
Hints and tips
The hotel is in a quiet area, a great location for travelers who need to work or catch up on sleep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Nashua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Our on-site Nashua, NH restaurant is your destination for refreshing breakfast buffet and a la carte choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options. The Courtyard Café is open for breakfast Mon-Fri 6:30 am - 10 am and dinner 5 pm - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poolaholic
Business
Connecticut
Jun 24, 2013

An honest effort...

The staff were wonderful, very friendly, courteous and helpful. No problems there. When we got to our room, we were a bit let down by the size of the room(one of the smallest I've ever stayed in), BUT it was very clean! Kudos for that! Also, you can rest assure, should you need a cup of coffee while using the bathroom in the morning, there is a coffee pot conveniently located on the bathroom sink! One of the highlights to our stay was the swimming pool and hot tub (we always pick a hotel with a pool). Upon checking in, we noticed a sign at the front desk saying that the pool was closed for maintenance (neither of us was thrilled about this). We were informed that we were allowed to use the neighboring hotel's pool (just a short drive away, not quite walking distance). We would just have to show our room keys to their front desk. Yay! At least our stay isn't a total let down, there is still a pool and (my personal favorite) hot tub available for us to use! Not so much.... When we arrived at our neighbors pool, we were informed that the hot tub isn't even working! Should I have known that we would have to drive to another hotel to use their pool amenities only for them to not be working properly, I may have changed hotels. Our original plans for staying here were canceled but we were looking forward to simply relaxing and spending the day at the pool, in our own hotel. Over all, this was a decent hotel. Hotel staff is wonderful and the rooms are very clean. We were just disappointed in the pool situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy movies, you must check out Chunky's Cinema Pub! You can have a full breakfast or dinner while watching a movie! Reasonably priced too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin2098
Business
Tyngsboro, MA
Apr 4, 2013

Review

Our experience at this hotel was very good. The hotel and room were overall clean and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The only two issues we ran into during our short stay were our key cards not working and there was an opened and used bottle of wine in our room fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fkhaley
Business
Tamworth, N.H.
Jul 7, 2012

4th of July escape

The room was clean. Everything went smooth. We will definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Texas roadhouse was a short drive away. Great value if you dine before 6 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nahid the Frequent Flyer
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jun 27, 2012

A great Vlaue

We enjoyed staying at the Marriot over the weekend. The breakfast was great. The staff were friendly. The location, free parking and free Wifi made it fantastic. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Dec 27, 2010

Great staff & facility

Visited family in the area and found the breakfasts and pool at the hotel to be first rate. Made our Christmas more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Findlay, OH
Feb 22, 2010

Rest - relaxation - fun

Son in college and college hockey team in the finals Everything was fine, we are in this area annually or more due to family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern CT
Jan 24, 2010

Nice but watch out for alergies

Was there for a convention. Facilities and food were good. The biggest problem was that the pillows triggered an allergic reaction in my wife at 3AM. She isn't allergic to goose down (we have it at home) but she was almost unable to breath due to her reaction. It nearly ruined our weekend. Hotel was unsympathetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vazzie
Business
Boston MA
Nov 30, 2009

Nice, cozy, inexpensive getaway

It's a nice, cozy getaway. Perfect for shopping. A friendlier staff could have made this a 5/5 experience. Other than that, it's pretty good and quite inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect for post thanksgiving and christmas shopping. Pheasant Lane Mall is only about 3 mins drive from the hotel and NH does not have any sales tax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ljl
Business
Clinton, ME
Jul 14, 2009

Fun stay

Fun summer get away with friends. Easy to find, friendly staff. We traveled short distances in NH and MA from the hotel and found it convenient to shopping and shows we attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warwick Rhode Island
Jun 1, 2009

Nice one night stay

Spent the day in Nashua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Peddellers Daughter reasturant and pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top