$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

3 stars
700 Elm Street, Manchester, NH 03101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Location

Convenient location, able to walk to all downtown shops, restaurants, etc. I booked a king room,... See full review

  • BriGuyNY
  • Dec 1, 2014
Manchester at Thanksgiving

I had a lovely stay. The staff was fantastic. And the concierge recommendations were right on. See full review

  • R in Seattle
  • Dec 2, 2013
Located across the street from Verizon Wireless Arena. 248 oversized guest rooms and suites. 65,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Guestrooms offer complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access, voice mail, dataports, speaker phone, working desk, coffeemaker, hairdryer and ironing board. Walking distance to shopping, attractions, restaurants. Fully equipped fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Six miles to the Manchester Airport with complimentary shuttle transportation. Gift Shop with unique made in New Hampshire items and Business service. High Speed Internet Access also available in Lobby, Restaurant and meeting rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Verizon Wireless Arena: 0.1 mi

Dining

J.D's Tavern
Located on the lobby level
Piccola Italia Ristorante
Located one block from the hotel. Left on Elm Street, restaurant is on the next block on your right. 606-5100
Richard's Bistro
1/2 mile from the hotel. Left on Elm Street, right on to Lowell. Restaurant is 36 Lowell Street. 644-1180
Starfish Grille-Commercial St. Fishery
Fish and Chop house. Take Granite to Commercial, 2nd. Located in the parking lot on the right. 33 S. Commercial Street.
Jillians Sports Bar
Sports bar with pool tables and arcade. Granite Street to Commercial, take first left on Commercial. On the corner.
Caesario's
Pizza/Sub shop. Won the Best Fries of NH. 4 blocks from the hotel. Corner of Lowell and Elm Street. Across from Plaza.
Cafe' On the Park
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonesome Gypsy
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 7, 2014

Very nice hotel

Everything about this hotel was great including a professional staff, free wifi (unexpected in the nicer hotels) and even a surprise fridge in the room. Great highclass glass shower (no tub in my room if that's important, ask for a room with one). The only drawback was I got in at around 11:30pm on a Sunday night and of course the restaurant was closed. The flight I took surprisingly had no food for sale and the airport food was shut down so when I got to the hotel I was quite hungry. They kindly opened up the gift shop just for me but I'm weight concious and all the snacks were the fattening kind (the only pretzels where yogurt covered and I'm lactose intolerant). So maybe add some regular pretzels and jerky so the snacks. I bumbed into another 2 guests in the elevator who actually asked me if I had any food on me. So maybe some kind of better late night snacks would round the place out to be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring some late night snack that you like, if you get in late or just like to snack at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WORKER55
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Great break on work trip

Needed a hotel at the last minute NASCAR weekend and everything was booked. Lucky to find this location at the price I did. Great area, lots to do, clean and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

900 Degrees was a great place to eat, very unique.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
worker who travels
Business
Plymouth, MA
Mar 17, 2013

Short stay, wonderful staff

This hotel is very clean and the rooms are well appointed. Customer service was excellent from the bell man upon arrival to front desk staff, to staff at JD's to the Front Desk (efficient and quick check-in) and the housemen cleaning the gym area and hallways.. There for work but found my short stay to be relaxing. The General Manager, Kim Roy, does an excellent job and is keeping this hotel at the top! Will return next time I need an overnight in Manchester.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

JD's - Karen at the bar allows you to relax with your beverage, does not rush you but is there to make sure your experience is a positive one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nitroman
Business
Maryland
Mar 1, 2012

Great Business Trip

Great hotel in a very good location. Walking distance to many fine restaurants & pubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "Strange Brew" Has a tremendous selection of draft beer and also has some good food!!! Great atmosphere!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 20, 2011

May 2011 Trip

I attended a work related seminar a short walk from the hotel. There are many places to eat next the hotel. The hotel food was good. The remodeled room was clean and nice with space to work and relax. I will use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cabbagekid
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jan 18, 2011

Overall good hotel

I was here for four days. One day at a training workshop, two days snowboarding, and one day sight seeing. It would have been great if mini fridge and microwaves were provided with the room free of charge. But overall, everything that was included worked good. My TV remote was dying but a quick note to houskeeping and they fixed it right away. It's nice that this hotel has a flat screen tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Took a taxi to the Mcintyre ski area approx 2 mi away for some snow fun! There are plenty of resturants within walking distance of the hotel too...Awesome Pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jun 5, 2009

meets its purpose

as long as you don't expect the four seasons, it won;t necessarily disappoint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hungarian restaurant down on elm street is authentic and has great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Jul 24, 2007

Our floor and room smelled like smoke

When we arrived the staff was friendly, however, our key wouldn't work in the room door. We went back down, reported it, they reset the key and we tried again, but it still didn't work. We again went back down. Finally they sent someone to check the door and there was a man in the room. Also, the hallways and our room reeked of stale smoke. Other than these irritations, the room was large and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice places to eat and small, cute shops nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top