$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

3 stars
View map of 700 Elm Street, Manchester, NH 03101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Impressive hotel

I was very happy with my room in this hotel. Nice and clean and suprisingly roomy for most of the... See full review

  • Lonesome Gypsy
  • Feb 28, 2015
Great Location

Convenient location, able to walk to all downtown shops, restaurants, etc. I booked a king room,... See full review

  • BriGuyNY
  • Dec 1, 2014
Located across the street from Verizon Wireless Arena. 248 oversized guest rooms and suites. 65,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Guestrooms offer complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access, voice mail, dataports, speaker phone, working desk, coffeemaker, hairdryer and ironing board. Walking distance to shopping, attractions, restaurants. Fully equipped fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Six miles to the Manchester Airport with complimentary shuttle transportation. Gift Shop with unique made in New Hampshire items and Business service. High Speed Internet Access also available in Lobby, Restaurant and meeting rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Verizon Wireless Arena: 0.1 mi

Dining

J.D's Tavern
Located on the lobby level
Piccola Italia Ristorante
Located one block from the hotel. Left on Elm Street, restaurant is on the next block on your right. 606-5100
Richard's Bistro
1/2 mile from the hotel. Left on Elm Street, right on to Lowell. Restaurant is 36 Lowell Street. 644-1180
Starfish Grille-Commercial St. Fishery
Fish and Chop house. Take Granite to Commercial, 2nd. Located in the parking lot on the right. 33 S. Commercial Street.
Jillians Sports Bar
Sports bar with pool tables and arcade. Granite Street to Commercial, take first left on Commercial. On the corner.
Caesario's
Pizza/Sub shop. Won the Best Fries of NH. 4 blocks from the hotel. Corner of Lowell and Elm Street. Across from Plaza.
Cafe' On the Park
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
worker who travels
Business
Plymouth, MA
Mar 17, 2013

Short stay, wonderful staff

This hotel is very clean and the rooms are well appointed. Customer service was excellent from the bell man upon arrival to front desk staff, to staff at JD's to the Front Desk (efficient and quick check-in) and the housemen cleaning the gym area and hallways.. There for work but found my short stay to be relaxing. The General Manager, Kim Roy, does an excellent job and is keeping this hotel at the top! Will return next time I need an overnight in Manchester.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

JD's - Karen at the bar allows you to relax with your beverage, does not rush you but is there to make sure your experience is a positive one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missaminh
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 24, 2013

Great downtown location

Stayed to get away from it all for a bit, great location, clean room, super friendly staff, cheap covered indoor parking. I'd never stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the desk...they gave me a walking map of downtown...more then 30 places to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R in Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 2, 2013

Manchester at Thanksgiving

I had a lovely stay. The staff was fantastic. And the concierge recommendations were right on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not So Plain Jane's I had a lovely spa day thanks to a recommendation by the hotel staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frankola
Business
Sebring Florida
Jun 7, 2009

could not ask for anything better great

The staff was friendly and helpful.The location was great,the Civic Arena across the street the ball field just a short walk and numerous restaurant .The pool was ok and I definite would stay on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citygirlgonecountry
Business
greensboro, nc
May 16, 2010

Manchester Radisson

Went to a concert that was located across the street. It was a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Dec 27, 2009

Radisson, Manchester, NH

Easy check-in, friendly helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss The Red Arrow Diner...landmark place with down-home cooking. Great wait staff! Just ask the hotel staff for address/directions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

EXTREMELY FRIENDLY

From the moment I called to request two double beds the people could not have been friendlier. The people at the front desk were polite and very organized. As a matter of fact, I noticed a proper looking gentleman' in the lobby as we were checking out and I asked if he was the manager, he said yes and I told him that everyone we met in the hotel from the desk people to the waiters and waitress to chambermaids had done more than their required duties for us. We do travel alot and this is not always the case. People sometimes forget about friendliness, it does go a long way and people do notice it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

YOu are in the center of the city, we were there on a holiday weekend, so not much going on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Kaye
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 25, 2010

Great night's sleep

The hotel I had stayed in close to my family had very uncomfortable beds. I really appreciated the comfortable sleep number bed. The hotel was too far from family or I would have spent my entire stay there. I also appreciated the shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BriGuyNY
Business
New York, NY
Dec 1, 2014

Great Location

Convenient location, able to walk to all downtown shops, restaurants, etc. I booked a king room, but entered a double. The staff corrected it without a problem. The gym was a bit small, but the pool/hot tub were just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walking distance to all shops/restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lonesome Gypsy
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Impressive hotel

I was very happy with my room in this hotel. Nice and clean and suprisingly roomy for most of the nice hotels I've stayed in. Very clean and comfortable with a huge bathroom and luxurious shower. The hotel staff were top notch. Hotel stays don't get much better than this and I would recommend this hotel to anyone anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top