$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

3 stars
View map of 700 Elm Street, Manchester, NH 03101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolly Green Giant
Business
Marlborough,
Oct 3, 2011

An enjoyable place to stay

It was an enjoyable place to stay during a trying family time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern NH
May 23, 2011

Okay, but could be better

This is a four star hotel -- a little disapointing, but on the whole okay. No safe in the room and phone beside bed did not work. No fridge in the room. No MP3 connection to the radio. Did not have the capability to check out on the tv. Did not have to use the WiFi but it was confusing on whether I would have to pay for it. Room clean. Hotel dining is very good and there is plenty of choice within yards of the hotel. Very good hotel shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

On Saturday's there is a Comedy Club in the Hotel -- adults only. Very good entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 20, 2011

May 2011 Trip

I attended a work related seminar a short walk from the hotel. There are many places to eat next the hotel. The hotel food was good. The remodeled room was clean and nice with space to work and relax. I will use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Apr 17, 2011

perfect

Room was great! Really clean. The whole place looked nice and professional. Not sure I would recommend the sleep number bed... maybe that's just me though... One night isn't enough time to 'find your sleep number'. Directly across the street from the Verizon Wireless Arena so we didn't have to worry about parking. Made life way too easy :) Will definitely stay there again at our next Verizon event!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cabbagekid
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jan 18, 2011

Overall good hotel

I was here for four days. One day at a training workshop, two days snowboarding, and one day sight seeing. It would have been great if mini fridge and microwaves were provided with the room free of charge. But overall, everything that was included worked good. My TV remote was dying but a quick note to houskeeping and they fixed it right away. It's nice that this hotel has a flat screen tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Took a taxi to the Mcintyre ski area approx 2 mi away for some snow fun! There are plenty of resturants within walking distance of the hotel too...Awesome Pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Oct 8, 2010

The Only Game in Town, Alas

The only decent hotel in downtown Manchester, the Radisson has a great location, diagonally across the street from the Verizon Center. The hotel itself had some problems. A retrofitted fitness center is insufficiently isolated from the surrounding rooms (Third Floor), in which you can feel the thumping of the apparatuses ... starting at about 6 a.m. The hotel restaurant, JP's Pub, offered had just about the worst service I ever experienced in my life ... as if no one who worked there had ever been to a decent restaurant themselves. It is also pricey, for what you get. But if you gotta be in Manchester, it presumably beats staying out at some highway interchange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Piccolo is good, by Manchester standards (Italian).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ambler PA
Jun 11, 2010

not good

When we checked in they sent us to a room that was occupied so we had to go back to the front desk and get another room that was not really clean. This is not something we are use to. We had dinner in the hotel and that was just fair. Does any one stay in this place?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citygirlgonecountry
Business
greensboro, nc
May 16, 2010

Manchester Radisson

Went to a concert that was located across the street. It was a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Kaye
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 25, 2010

Great night's sleep

The hotel I had stayed in close to my family had very uncomfortable beds. I really appreciated the comfortable sleep number bed. The hotel was too far from family or I would have spent my entire stay there. I also appreciated the shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester
Jan 2, 2010

Nice location. Clean

Nice loacation. Rooms and hotel was clean. Roms a little dated but nice beds and bedding. friendly staff. good bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Elm street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top