$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Econo Lodge Manchester

2 stars
75 W. Hancock St., Manchester, NH 03102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
42 reviews
Could be 3 stars

The hotel is rated 2 stars, but everything looks like 3 stars, except maybe the price ($82 with... See full review

  • dgmontreal
  • Oct 22, 2013
Nice Place

Excellent room for the value! Rooms were very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • TouringAct
  • Aug 14, 2013
Continental Breakfast available from 7:00 am - 10:00 am daily. Hotel has free high-speed wireless Internet service in all rooms. Pet Deposit: 100.00/stay. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night, per pet. Guest must be 21 years of age or older and staying in the room to register. Checks will not be accepted.

Hotel Map

42.9768 -71.4738
Nearby airports
Manchester Airport, (MHT), 5.00, MI, S; Logan Int'l Airport, (BOS), 55.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Manchester

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Manchester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Verizon Wireless Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Manchester

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 42
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.9

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shawnafabulous
Massachusetts
Sep 14, 2014

Just Okay

The staff was friendly which was the best part. When I got into my room it was about 90 degrees. I had to turn on the A/C immediately and it took awhile for the room to cool down. The toilet paper roll rack in the bathroom was so far away from the toilet I almost fell over trying to reach it. It was convenient for what I need, and cheap, but definitely needs some updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Giovanni's was awesome. I ordered delivery for food and it came in 20 minutes, was affordable and great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a true friend
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 20, 2014

Good resting place

Clean, comfortable, very helpful staff. Staff helped me find a restaurant nearby. Quieter hours were observed. Safe. Close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mattboy
Hartforrd, CT
Jul 20, 2014

Clean Enough

I was looking for a cheap hotel to stay and in Manchester and this hotel worked nicely. The hotel and rooms were clean, but just not that nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan in CA
San Mateo, CA
Jan 23, 2014

Bare essentials

The top blanket on my bed had a lot of cigarette burn holes, some of them clear through so you could see the blanket below. This was a non-smoking room. The hallways and elevators smell vaguely of cigarettes and weed. Not the best place for a non-smoker. Other than that, it was fine if you just need a place to sleep, and the staff was courteous. The bathroom wasn't heated so beware in the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The coffee at La Reine on Elm Street is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston ma
May 5, 2011

recent stay Econolodge

The hotel served my purpose. I place to sleep for a night with out paying a lot. I wouldnt recommend it to a family with children. Nothing for the kids to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees close by. Dunkin Donuts 2 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, Ca.
Nov 26, 2010

The bad and the really ugly

I needed a place to sleep before flying out. This place is a real dive! The bedding was not clean, when I pulled back the comforter, which had cigarette holes burned in it, I found the blanket was soiled from someones love making adventure. I was repulsed. I slept on top of the made bed with my clothes on. To make matters worse, the fire alarm went of at midnight and all guest had to gather in the freezing cold parking lot for 20 about minutes before being allowed to go back inside. I never saw any signs of fire. The place is dirty, and converted into a hotel in a old brick factory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 9, 2007

My review of Econo Lodge Manchester

The room I had was just OK. Sink is in the room not the bathroom. A little run down and towels were small and not very absorbent. Staff were very uneven. One gentleman could not have been nicer another was notonly not helpful but bordering on rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search