$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Econo Lodge Manchester

2 stars
75 W. Hancock St., Manchester, NH 03102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Clean Hotel

Clean room in a nice neighborhood. Very close to the Manchester airport. See full review

  • Rajib D
  • Oct 16, 2014
Could be 3 stars

The hotel is rated 2 stars, but everything looks like 3 stars, except maybe the price ($82 with... See full review

  • dgmontreal
  • Oct 22, 2013
Continental Breakfast available from 7:00 am - 10:00 am daily. Hotel has free high-speed wireless Internet service in all rooms. Pet Deposit: 100.00/stay. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night, per pet. Guest must be 21 years of age or older and staying in the room to register. Checks will not be accepted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Manchester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Verizon Wireless Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Manchester

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 46
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P.B. no J.
Business
Reno Nv
Sep 25, 2014

Just a place to sleep

Already knew what to expect from family that live in Manchester. I wasn't expecting much and that's what I got. Room was clean and quiet. Just a place to sleep, was perfect. No complaints, except the one elevator was scary slow. . (Was working on it when I left). Good IF your just looking for a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food lunch places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spiritswhimzy
Business
boston, massachusetts
Feb 16, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU VALUE YOUR LIFE

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray-even after spraying. Left the window open until the smell of weed started wafted up from another room. Felt unsafe. No security-back door open at night. Elevator got stuck between floors twice. Shady looking people coming and going and drinking in the lobby. Fire alarm went off twice in the early am with the fire department being called because someone was "smoking" too much. Barely slept... the quiet hour not enforced -3 am people were screaming and fighting. Police were at the hotel twice in the night. We would have left like the approximately 12 people I saw leave in the middle of the night but the roads were too bad to drive home. I'm not new to travel and this is by far the WORST place I have ever stayed at and that includes so called "third world" countries! our suspicions about this hotel were confirmed when we overheard some people in a local store saying the hotel is known for drugs and prostitution. TRULY A FRIGHTENING PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monti01
Business
wpb, florida
Jan 19, 2014

scary place to stay

we stayed one day in this hotel. and i was scared the whole time, the building is located down a lonely creepy street very close to the highway.. it is a brick building, that looks like an old insane asylum.. as you walk in, and talk to the help desk, there is a big notice above him stating that they are not responsible if your car gets broken into.. by the looks of the place i would not be surprised if it happens alot. the hotel room was super small. the comforter had cigarette holes all over it. We slept with all our clothes on, and we put a shirts over the pillow to sleep in.. have to say this is a first for me. i was really grossed out by this place, all the hairs in my back were telling me to just pack up and leave!! haha , but we stayed. i will never try to be frugal with hotels in the city again!!!! we were in plymouth, nh and had a great experience in a hotel that was even cheaper then this one.. be warned.. it was a really shaddy place. do not bring kids here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sully4
Business
Boston
May 21, 2012

A two star that looks more like a one star

Did a quick two day stay at the Econo Lodge in Manchester. The location is very convenient to the Manchester Airport (10 minutes north), and easy access to the major highways. The clientele were a bit shady and hung around the front door smoking cigarettes most of the night. I got stuck in one of their smoking rooms/floors and the smell was terrible. The rooms comforter and blanket was riddled with burn holes and the air-conditioner spewed out a stream of stale air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2010

cheap hotel for convenience

a very short stay we went to see american idol at the verizon wireless center. Basically enjoyed the bed to sleep and a great continental breakfast. An older hotel but generally clean. did find a chip of soap still in the tub. Kids missed the remote control for tv, not sure if it was missing or if there just wasn't one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tony old and tired
Business
clearwater fl
Aug 31, 2009

old and tired

hotel is old and outdated. cont. breakfast was bread for toast english muffins and pre packaged muffins. no in room coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 5, 2008

Regular motel

Nothing great about this place, okay if you are just stopping over for the night and then heading out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a few stores for picking up last minute items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top