$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Econo Lodge Manchester

2 stars
View map of 75 W. Hancock St., Manchester, NH 03102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Clean Hotel

Clean room in a nice neighborhood. Very close to the Manchester airport. See full review

  • Rajib D
  • Oct 16, 2014
Trip to new job

We needed somewhere to stay going thru town and this was a great location right in town close to a... See full review

  • Benjamin S.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Continental Breakfast available from 7:00 am - 10:00 am daily. Hotel has free high-speed wireless Internet service in all rooms. Pet Deposit: 100.00/stay. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night, per pet. Guest must be 21 years of age or older and staying in the room to register. Checks will not be accepted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Manchester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Verizon Wireless Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Manchester

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keene NH
Dec 1, 2009

never again

This hotel had a good location but was horribly dirty and out dated. Bathroom had not been cleaned and I would not walk barefoot on the carpet either. Stay away, you are better off sleeping in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca.
Nov 26, 2010

The bad and the really ugly

I needed a place to sleep before flying out. This place is a real dive! The bedding was not clean, when I pulled back the comforter, which had cigarette holes burned in it, I found the blanket was soiled from someones love making adventure. I was repulsed. I slept on top of the made bed with my clothes on. To make matters worse, the fire alarm went of at midnight and all guest had to gather in the freezing cold parking lot for 20 about minutes before being allowed to go back inside. I never saw any signs of fire. The place is dirty, and converted into a hotel in a old brick factory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Do not go to this place ever please

this place should be closed , it is not adequate for Humans use , it is just a rat house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Biker Billy
Business
Burlington, VT, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Learn how to freebase!

No continental breakfast, but there was crack, and CRACKHEADS! I learned from "Big Bill" in the room next to us that he is a straight eightball man and that he never messed around on a gram by gram basis. Up till five in the morning, which I guess was some time after that eightball was gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy getaway
Business
Woodstock, CT
Jan 28, 2013

Worth the inexpensive price

I would not stay at this hotel in this location ever again. Staff was friendly and nice however location of the hotel was awful. We had police men at the hotel every night and found out there was an armed robbery the week before we stayed there. Didn't feel very safe. I liked that this hotel offered complimentary breakfast, but the english muffins were stale and there wasn't any healthy options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monti01
Business
wpb, florida
Jan 19, 2014

scary place to stay

we stayed one day in this hotel. and i was scared the whole time, the building is located down a lonely creepy street very close to the highway.. it is a brick building, that looks like an old insane asylum.. as you walk in, and talk to the help desk, there is a big notice above him stating that they are not responsible if your car gets broken into.. by the looks of the place i would not be surprised if it happens alot. the hotel room was super small. the comforter had cigarette holes all over it. We slept with all our clothes on, and we put a shirts over the pillow to sleep in.. have to say this is a first for me. i was really grossed out by this place, all the hairs in my back were telling me to just pack up and leave!! haha , but we stayed. i will never try to be frugal with hotels in the city again!!!! we were in plymouth, nh and had a great experience in a hotel that was even cheaper then this one.. be warned.. it was a really shaddy place. do not bring kids here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spiritswhimzy
Business
boston, massachusetts
Feb 16, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU VALUE YOUR LIFE

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray-even after spraying. Left the window open until the smell of weed started wafted up from another room. Felt unsafe. No security-back door open at night. Elevator got stuck between floors twice. Shady looking people coming and going and drinking in the lobby. Fire alarm went off twice in the early am with the fire department being called because someone was "smoking" too much. Barely slept... the quiet hour not enforced -3 am people were screaming and fighting. Police were at the hotel twice in the night. We would have left like the approximately 12 people I saw leave in the middle of the night but the roads were too bad to drive home. I'm not new to travel and this is by far the WORST place I have ever stayed at and that includes so called "third world" countries! our suspicions about this hotel were confirmed when we overheard some people in a local store saying the hotel is known for drugs and prostitution. TRULY A FRIGHTENING PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TerrifiedinManch
Business
Manchester, NH
Mar 3, 2014

Dante's Inferno

YOU'VE BEEN WARNED. This is absolutely the SLUMMIEST place in Manchester, perhaps in the entire state. When I checked in, I noticed a Manch police officer pacing the halls and at other times just sitting in his squad car in the parking lot. I spoke to him and found out that the hotel provides him with a list of the names & room numbers of all customers on a regular basis. This is their routine. If he's not inside trying to catch people, he's in the lot circling around and watching people. When this officer determined that I had no warrants and was not at the hotel to get h1gh or trade my body for money, he recommended that I leave immediately. He said, "Nothing good ever comes out of this place." He suggested that I wasn't safe staying there. I was on the phone with the hotel for an hour and they were unwilling to give me a refund. I'm astonished that, when a local police officer tells me I'm unsafe in a hotel, I wasn't able to get a refund. Nonetheless, I stayed the night. Was awakened around 2:30AM because some angry man was going down the hall furiously banging on every single door, screaming a woman's name. I was so terrified that I was unable to sleep for the remainder of the night. I fully expected to wake up and find my car broken into, but I guess I was lucky. I kept an eye on the lot and the officer didn't stay all night... I guess he left once he'd rounded up all the customers who had warrants. Overnight, in addition to the scary man banging on all the doors (something he did two rounds of), I also heard fighting, screaming, and children crying. This hotel is a total nightmare. I think I'll start a business called "The David Lynch Hotel Experience" and just book overnight stays at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chipotle on S. Willow Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick D.
Business
Manasquan, NJ
Apr 16, 2011

Nightmare!

I needed to spend one night in Manchester and made my decision based on price and proximity to Downtown.The hotel is located at the end of a feeder road sandwiched by the interstate and a motorcycle dealer; noisy and VERY creepy. On a Friday evening this hotel caters to underage drinkers who bring a couple of girls and a case of beer right past the registration desk. Room-disgusting. No extra blankets are available and heat was broken.The place is NOT cheep! Stay Away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norriston, PA
Oct 11, 2010

review

less breakfast items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top