$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Econo Lodge Manchester

2 stars
View map of 75 W. Hancock St., Manchester, NH 03102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Clean Hotel

Clean room in a nice neighborhood. Very close to the Manchester airport. See full review

  • Rajib D
  • Oct 16, 2014
good for the money

Is a budget hotel, but staff is very nice and it is located super close to the Manchester airport. See full review

  • Jai
  • Jul 11, 2015
Continental Breakfast available from 7:00 am - 10:00 am daily. Hotel has free high-speed wireless Internet service in all rooms. Pet Deposit: 100.00/stay. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night, per pet. Guest must be 21 years of age or older and staying in the room to register. Checks will not be accepted.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Manchester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Verizon Wireless Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Manchester

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monti01
Business
wpb, florida
Jan 19, 2014

scary place to stay

we stayed one day in this hotel. and i was scared the whole time, the building is located down a lonely creepy street very close to the highway.. it is a brick building, that looks like an old insane asylum.. as you walk in, and talk to the help desk, there is a big notice above him stating that they are not responsible if your car gets broken into.. by the looks of the place i would not be surprised if it happens alot. the hotel room was super small. the comforter had cigarette holes all over it. We slept with all our clothes on, and we put a shirts over the pillow to sleep in.. have to say this is a first for me. i was really grossed out by this place, all the hairs in my back were telling me to just pack up and leave!! haha , but we stayed. i will never try to be frugal with hotels in the city again!!!! we were in plymouth, nh and had a great experience in a hotel that was even cheaper then this one.. be warned.. it was a really shaddy place. do not bring kids here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spiritswhimzy
Business
boston, massachusetts
Feb 16, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU VALUE YOUR LIFE

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray-even after spraying. Left the window open until the smell of weed started wafted up from another room. Felt unsafe. No security-back door open at night. Elevator got stuck between floors twice. Shady looking people coming and going and drinking in the lobby. Fire alarm went off twice in the early am with the fire department being called because someone was "smoking" too much. Barely slept... the quiet hour not enforced -3 am people were screaming and fighting. Police were at the hotel twice in the night. We would have left like the approximately 12 people I saw leave in the middle of the night but the roads were too bad to drive home. I'm not new to travel and this is by far the WORST place I have ever stayed at and that includes so called "third world" countries! our suspicions about this hotel were confirmed when we overheard some people in a local store saying the hotel is known for drugs and prostitution. TRULY A FRIGHTENING PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TerrifiedinManch
Business
Manchester, NH
Mar 3, 2014

Dante's Inferno

YOU'VE BEEN WARNED. This is absolutely the SLUMMIEST place in Manchester, perhaps in the entire state. When I checked in, I noticed a Manch police officer pacing the halls and at other times just sitting in his squad car in the parking lot. I spoke to him and found out that the hotel provides him with a list of the names & room numbers of all customers on a regular basis. This is their routine. If he's not inside trying to catch people, he's in the lot circling around and watching people. When this officer determined that I had no warrants and was not at the hotel to get h1gh or trade my body for money, he recommended that I leave immediately. He said, "Nothing good ever comes out of this place." He suggested that I wasn't safe staying there. I was on the phone with the hotel for an hour and they were unwilling to give me a refund. I'm astonished that, when a local police officer tells me I'm unsafe in a hotel, I wasn't able to get a refund. Nonetheless, I stayed the night. Was awakened around 2:30AM because some angry man was going down the hall furiously banging on every single door, screaming a woman's name. I was so terrified that I was unable to sleep for the remainder of the night. I fully expected to wake up and find my car broken into, but I guess I was lucky. I kept an eye on the lot and the officer didn't stay all night... I guess he left once he'd rounded up all the customers who had warrants. Overnight, in addition to the scary man banging on all the doors (something he did two rounds of), I also heard fighting, screaming, and children crying. This hotel is a total nightmare. I think I'll start a business called "The David Lynch Hotel Experience" and just book overnight stays at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chipotle on S. Willow Street

Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy getaway
Business
Woodstock, CT
Jan 28, 2013

Worth the inexpensive price

I would not stay at this hotel in this location ever again. Staff was friendly and nice however location of the hotel was awful. We had police men at the hotel every night and found out there was an armed robbery the week before we stayed there. Didn't feel very safe. I liked that this hotel offered complimentary breakfast, but the english muffins were stale and there wasn't any healthy options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick D.
Business
Manasquan, NJ
Apr 16, 2011

Nightmare!

I needed to spend one night in Manchester and made my decision based on price and proximity to Downtown.The hotel is located at the end of a feeder road sandwiched by the interstate and a motorcycle dealer; noisy and VERY creepy. On a Friday evening this hotel caters to underage drinkers who bring a couple of girls and a case of beer right past the registration desk. Room-disgusting. No extra blankets are available and heat was broken.The place is NOT cheep! Stay Away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norriston, PA
Oct 11, 2010

review

less breakfast items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tony old and tired
Business
clearwater fl
Aug 31, 2009

old and tired

hotel is old and outdated. cont. breakfast was bread for toast english muffins and pre packaged muffins. no in room coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

disgusting

This Econo Lodge was smelly and gross. There was a hole in the ceiling and the lamp was totally broken and no one seemed to care. This was the most disgusting place I've ever stayed in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bastar
Business
Southern Tier, NY
Dec 7, 2009

For $4 more go to the Comfort Inn

The bathroom floor was sticky, staff was OK, was a smoking room but smelled MUCH worse than most smoking rooms I have been in, the bathroom floor was sticky, curtains where torn off the rod and rod was partly out of the wall on one end, the bathroom floor was sticky, both end caps on the heater looked like they had been kicked off and carlessly put back on, and the bathroom floor was sticky. Eww. Just, Eww.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ya - Ya
Business
Maine
Jan 1, 2011

Yuck

This place was very dirty. The bedding had holes in them. And there was this white creamy stuff all over the curtins. Did not feel safe. Will never go back. Lot's of stuff broken in the room. And trash in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top