$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Days Inn Concord

2 stars
View map of 406 South Main Street, Concord, NH 03301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Fantastic Days Inn Should be more than2-star

Lovely front desk staff, very helpful in terms of room amenities and area directions. Clean room,... See full review

  • LeafPeepr
  • Oct 18, 2013
Concord Visit

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is very helpful and... See full review

  • Hoosier Nana
  • May 4, 2012
Conveniently located 2 miles outside New Hampshires State Capitol We centrally located near NHs beautiful Mountains and Atlantic coast Easy access to I-93, I-89, Route 4, Route 9 and Route 101 Tax free shopping at Merrimack and Tilton outlets Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access Breakfast also offers sausage and egg patties as well as Fresh Waffles on top of our standard DayBreak Breakfast. All rooms include Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffeemakers, Iron Board, and hairdryer. Upgrade to our Executive King room which also include Sofa bed, DVD and VCR, and work desk. Site has installed 37 inch Flat Screen TVs. Dogs are allowed for a small fee. Children 17 and under stay free when accompanied by an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Concord also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Concord

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 23
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travels for another wed
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 20, 2014

Would not recommend

I booked this hotel last minute for my husband and brother so that they could be closer to a family member in the hospital. It was the closest hotel and the rate was low, but by no means the cheapest around. Booking on my cell, I did not notice that I booked a smoking room. When they arrived, they looked at the smoking room, but the smell was just too unbearable for non-smokers. They then "upgraded" to a non-smoking room for an additional fee - I believe it was $20. I've never had not pay extra for a non-smoking room, but at this point, they had no where else to go. Turns out the non-smoking room smelled even worse than the smoking room. The only way to describe the smell was like cat litter. It was completely overpowering. My husband complained to the staff, who told him it was the cleaning solution, and that "the smell bothers her too." He asked for a refund of the upgrade fee, but was told that his card was already charged and there was nothing she could do about it. She suggested he could try calling the manager tomorrow. Frankly, given the situation of why we were in town, we just din't have the time or the energy to return the next day to speak with the manager. Overall, it was a pretty awful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room Inspector
Business
Concord NH
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve safety

Had relatives in for the holiday and no room in my home to host for the overnight. Convenient, affordable rooms for eliminating any late night drives. Was surprised more families don't consider gifting New Year Eve accomodations for out of town guests. Just get in the rooms early enough to air out and heat up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountainfabio
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 6, 2012

Great Great Value and Amazing breakfast!

Front Desk staff was amazing, the room was perfect and the morning Continental b-fast was great! Great Value and very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast waffle maker! mmmmmmm

Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Fern
Business
Boston, MA
May 7, 2012

Comfort

It was just little stuff, like no padding on the bathtub floor when taking a shower, & no one told us to turn on the air conditioner to get heat. BUT can't beat the wonderful free breakfast & the friendly staff. Did have a microwave & refridg. so one could bring food into the room to eat. It was far less than the hotel downtown. Great if one had a car, not in walking distance of anything. Came for a wedding via the bus terminal & was ushered around by family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

They did have fliers to order food in, & with the refridg., & microwave, one could bring in food to eat with no problem. Nothing in walking distance unless people had a car.

Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jul 25, 2011

Special request confirmed. Not!!!

I booked 3 rooms to be non-smoking [...]. Upon arrival only 1 room was non-smoking and 2 were smoking. [...]Can't speak for the other rooms but my room was a smoking room and it smelled like one. Some light fixtures did not work properly, smoke detector hanging off the bracket, clock alarm went off at midnight which was not set by me. Beds were fine, bathroom was fine, breakfast was fine, guest services helped were they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 26, 2007

Just Okay

I found it to be alittle pricey for where it is located(next to an interstate). The bathroom could be updated some. Otherwise, it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping was not worth the stay.

Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 26, 2007

Just Okay

I found it to be alittle pricey for where it is located(next to an interstate). The bathroom could be updated some. Otherwise, it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping was not worth the stay.

Back to menu Return to top