$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Days Inn Concord

2 stars
406 South Main Street, Concord, NH 03301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Fantastic Days Inn Should be more than2-star

Lovely front desk staff, very helpful in terms of room amenities and area directions. Clean room,... See full review

  • LeafPeepr
  • Oct 18, 2013
Concord Visit

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is very helpful and... See full review

  • Hoosier Nana
  • May 4, 2012
Conveniently located 2 miles outside New Hampshires State Capitol We centrally located near NHs beautiful Mountains and Atlantic coast Easy access to I-93, I-89, Route 4, Route 9 and Route 101 Tax free shopping at Merrimack and Tilton outlets Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access Breakfast also offers sausage and egg patties as well as Fresh Waffles on top of our standard DayBreak Breakfast. All rooms include Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffeemakers, Iron Board, and hairdryer. Upgrade to our Executive King room which also include Sofa bed, DVD and VCR, and work desk. Site has installed 37 inch Flat Screen TVs. Dogs are allowed for a small fee. Children 17 and under stay free when accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

43.1777 -71.5307
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Concord also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Concord

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Aug 1, 2007

Unpleasant odor

There was a very unpleasant odor when we arrived. Although we opened the back windows it never really dissipated. The room was only fair but the overall impression was discomforting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Racer
Business
Norfolk, Ma.
Aug 9, 2011

DON'T EVER STAY THERE!!!!!!

Be very careful if you stay at this hotel, they are at least crooks and maybe worse. I reserved a Non Smoking room but was given a smoking room [...].When I returned on the second night of my stay there were people in my room. The hotel had resold my room because I had taken my bag with me so it would not smell of smoke, they then explained it was not they're fault and could do nothing including issue a refund[...]."How about that.Don't ever go there fair warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west caldwell, nj
Aug 2, 2011

Not terrible

Hotel was descent, staff was friendly. The bad part was the non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the bathroom/shower were falling apart. the AC ran for a day straight before the room got to a descent temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room Inspector
Business
Concord NH
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve safety

Had relatives in for the holiday and no room in my home to host for the overnight. Convenient, affordable rooms for eliminating any late night drives. Was surprised more families don't consider gifting New Year Eve accomodations for out of town guests. Just get in the rooms early enough to air out and heat up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick93698
Business
Michigan
Jun 3, 2014

As described in ad.

Needs Elevator for second floor rooms or more options for 1st floor for the HDCP or Elderly. Great Breakfast and Nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NH
Sep 10, 2009

Nice experience

The check in/check out staff was a little inattentive but for a quick stopover the experience was otherwise pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jul 25, 2011

Special request confirmed. Not!!!

I booked 3 rooms to be non-smoking [...]. Upon arrival only 1 room was non-smoking and 2 were smoking. [...]Can't speak for the other rooms but my room was a smoking room and it smelled like one. Some light fixtures did not work properly, smoke detector hanging off the bracket, clock alarm went off at midnight which was not set by me. Beds were fine, bathroom was fine, breakfast was fine, guest services helped were they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific coast Washington State
Aug 14, 2009

ideal location

People in the office were verey friendly & helpful. I would stay there again. The bedmaker could use little more training, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Corner View, nice restaurant good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KLPer
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Feb 16, 2011

Decent hotel at a great price.

The Days Inn at Concord is an older hotel, and not the fanciest, but it was clean, well lit, and had all the amenities I needed for my business trip. Hotel had wireless Internet which worked very well. Also had a complimentary breakfast which made it possible for me to get a decent, quick morning meal so I could get to my client's office on time. If you're looking for a clean hotel at a budget price I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mixo
Business
mass
Jan 2, 2012

stop by for rest.

Nice. For quick stay don't need better place. Good breakfast. Good staff very pleasant and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top