$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Days Inn Concord

2 stars
406 South Main Street, Concord, NH 03301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Fantastic Days Inn Should be more than2-star

Lovely front desk staff, very helpful in terms of room amenities and area directions. Clean room,... See full review

  • LeafPeepr
  • Oct 18, 2013
Concord Visit

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is very helpful and... See full review

  • Hoosier Nana
  • May 4, 2012
Conveniently located 2 miles outside New Hampshires State Capitol We centrally located near NHs beautiful Mountains and Atlantic coast Easy access to I-93, I-89, Route 4, Route 9 and Route 101 Tax free shopping at Merrimack and Tilton outlets Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access Breakfast also offers sausage and egg patties as well as Fresh Waffles on top of our standard DayBreak Breakfast. All rooms include Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffeemakers, Iron Board, and hairdryer. Upgrade to our Executive King room which also include Sofa bed, DVD and VCR, and work desk. Site has installed 37 inch Flat Screen TVs. Dogs are allowed for a small fee. Children 17 and under stay free when accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

43.1777 -71.5307
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Concord also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Concord

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier Nana
Indiana
May 4, 2012

Concord Visit

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable, and the 24 hr. office is there to assist. The parking lot is well lit, and I have never had a security issue in my time here. I'd truly recommend this hotel to any traveler!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick93698
Michigan
Jun 3, 2014

As described in ad.

Needs Elevator for second floor rooms or more options for 1st floor for the HDCP or Elderly. Great Breakfast and Nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeafPeepr
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 18, 2013

Fantastic Days Inn Should be more than2-star

Lovely front desk staff, very helpful in terms of room amenities and area directions. Clean room, good TV, great shower... and they do the best breakfast I've seen at a chain like this. Full breakfast sandwiches, eggs & sausage, bagels, spreads, waffles & syrups, juices, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom2
Business
York SC
Feb 18, 2013

Days Inn Concord

I was working in Bradford about 20 miles away. I stayed in the Best western (8 miles away) the first night. Great hotel, great staff, and great rooms. Only problem i had, it's in the middle of nowhere & it was $135 a night (20 miles to a town also). I transferred to the Days inn the next night. I got the hotel for half the rate + there was resteraunts( civilation) within 3-5 miles. The hotel is on the edge of Concord & about 20 min away from the ski resorts, great location. Clean rooms (smoking too), great bed, fridge, microwave & good tv channels. This is a place i would send my mother...2 thumbs up. I didnt do the breakfast so thats why the ammen is only 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

find the mall across the river...all kinds of chains...about 10 min away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room Inspector
Concord NH
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve safety

Had relatives in for the holiday and no room in my home to host for the overnight. Convenient, affordable rooms for eliminating any late night drives. Was surprised more families don't consider gifting New Year Eve accomodations for out of town guests. Just get in the rooms early enough to air out and heat up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountainfabio
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 6, 2012

Great Great Value and Amazing breakfast!

Front Desk staff was amazing, the room was perfect and the morning Continental b-fast was great! Great Value and very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast waffle maker! mmmmmmm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Fern
Boston, MA
May 7, 2012

Comfort

It was just little stuff, like no padding on the bathtub floor when taking a shower, & no one told us to turn on the air conditioner to get heat. BUT can't beat the wonderful free breakfast & the friendly staff. Did have a microwave & refridg. so one could bring food into the room to eat. It was far less than the hotel downtown. Great if one had a car, not in walking distance of anything. Came for a wedding via the bus terminal & was ushered around by family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

They did have fliers to order food in, & with the refridg., & microwave, one could bring in food to eat with no problem. Nothing in walking distance unless people had a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier Nana
Indiana
May 4, 2012

Concord Visit

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable, and the 24 hr. office is there to assist. The parking lot is well lit, and I have never had a security issue in my time here. I'd truly recommend this hotel to any traveler!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mixo
mass
Jan 2, 2012

stop by for rest.

Nice. For quick stay don't need better place. Good breakfast. Good staff very pleasant and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Racer
Business
Norfolk, Ma.
Aug 9, 2011

DON'T EVER STAY THERE!!!!!!

Be very careful if you stay at this hotel, they are at least crooks and maybe worse. I reserved a Non Smoking room but was given a smoking room [...].When I returned on the second night of my stay there were people in my room. The hotel had resold my room because I had taken my bag with me so it would not smell of smoke, they then explained it was not they're fault and could do nothing including issue a refund[...]."How about that.Don't ever go there fair warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
west caldwell, nj
Aug 2, 2011

Not terrible

Hotel was descent, staff was friendly. The bad part was the non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the bathroom/shower were falling apart. the AC ran for a day straight before the room got to a descent temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search