$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Concord

3 stars
70 Constitution Avenue, 70 Constitution Ave, Concord, NH 03301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
OK Hotel

Nice Hotel, Great Staff, Great Amenities. The Rooms Them Self's Need to Get Up to Date. The... See full review

  • Mitlon Mom
  • Jul 10, 2014
One Night Stay

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. it was... See full review

  • Matunuck Mama
  • Jun 23, 2014
The Concord Courtyard by Marriott is the ideal destination for corporate, group, conference and vacation travel to New Hampshire. Located off I-93, the hotel and conference center is minutes to the NH State Capitol, NHTI, McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center, The Capitol Center for the Arts and shopping in downtown Concord. Only a short drive to the Manchester/Boston Regional Airport, Canterbury Shaker Village and NH Motor Speedway. Take a scenic ride to the NH Lakes Region and the beautiful White Mountains of NH. If your vacation plans include NH skiing, hiking, swimming or shopping at factory store outlets then the Concord Courtyard by Marriott is the perfect location.The hotel is adjacent to the well known Grappone Conference Center, the largest function space in the Concord area featuring 12,000 sf of event space. Expert catering and service insures your meeting, conference, event or wedding will be memorable at our Courtyard hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Concord also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulie on the Road
Business
Garden City
Jul 28, 2014

Overnighter

Choose this hotel because it was on the way from NYC to drop the kids off at camp in NH. To do the trip in one day would have been too much driving. The hotel isn't far off the parkway and there are a number of restaurants and a mall nearby. The indoor pool is small but it was something for the kids to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a TGIFridays, Olive Garden and a Lone Star Steakhouse nearby. For breakfast try the Windmill Family Restaurant. Only paid $20 for breakfast for 3 people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matunuck Mama
Business
Matunuck, RI
Jun 23, 2014

One Night Stay

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. it was very close to downtown which I enjoyed. I definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa great mom
Business
cocord nh
Jun 16, 2013

very good

everyone that I meet of the staff was very nice rooms were clean. got extra towels etc. within ten mins that I requested. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

your all around the mountains and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilyaliay
Business
New Hampshire
Sep 16, 2012

Very Convenient

My family stayed at Courtyard for one night to avoid traveling home late into the night. We were able to check in a little early and found the room to be very spacious and clean. The pool was great and I found the staff to be helpful and courteous. It was a great hotel for the price. The only thing I wish had been different was breakfast - there was no complimentary breakfast included, but there was a buffet available for about $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoffrey James
Business
Hollis, New Hampshire
Jul 1, 2012

Better Than Expected

This hotel should really be rated 3.5 stars. Very comfortable beds, nice amenities throughout, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Planetarium is about 2 minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedid
Business
Hermitage Pa
Jul 1, 2012

no comment

It was a hotel, nothing bad to say. I would use this hotel again if I was in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 18, 2011

Disappointing.....

Went to Concord to take a National Exam and thought I/we picked a great hotel. Usually I love the Courtyards. Was not to impressed. Phone in the room did not work and no fridge in the room. Just not what we were used to. Rooms were clean and beds nice. Overall okay but absolutely not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Aug 15, 2010

Fantastic, Friendly Service!

Every single staff member we came in contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. From first walking through the door, reception was outstanding. This experience continued when we came across houskeeping staff, the bar tender, our waitress for breakfast, and even the gentleman from the kitchen. They are all a tribute to this hotel and should be commended for it. Everything else was more than acceptable. Clean and quiet rooms were great. I was very surprised by the comfort of the bed and pillows! Even the provided soaps and shampoos were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rhode island
Jul 4, 2010

Nice hotel for family

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and competent. We had a room on the first floor and it was quiet, even on a holiday weekend! The indoor pool was small but very clean and in a very nice room with large windows overlooking a pretty flower garden. The breakfast was free for two adults but we were charged $6.50 for our five year old daughter. The breakfast was a good deal though because they supplied a pleasant dining room, no waiting, and a much wider variety of foods than normally offered at a hotel for a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford, NY
Jun 28, 2010

not worth the money

The hotel needed up keep. the rooms were small. the pool was small, and there was not a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top