$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Concord

3 stars
70 Constitution Avenue, 70 Constitution Ave, Concord, NH 03301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
79 reviews
OK Hotel

Nice Hotel, Great Staff, Great Amenities. The Rooms Them Self's Need to Get Up to Date. The... See full review

  • Mitlon Mom
  • Jul 10, 2014
One Night Stay

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. it was... See full review

  • Matunuck Mama
  • Jun 23, 2014
The Concord Courtyard by Marriott is the ideal destination for corporate, group, conference and vacation travel to New Hampshire. Located off I-93, the hotel and conference center is minutes to the NH State Capitol, NHTI, McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center, The Capitol Center for the Arts and shopping in downtown Concord. Only a short drive to the Manchester/Boston Regional Airport, Canterbury Shaker Village and NH Motor Speedway. Take a scenic ride to the NH Lakes Region and the beautiful White Mountains of NH. If your vacation plans include NH skiing, hiking, swimming or shopping at factory store outlets then the Concord Courtyard by Marriott is the perfect location.The hotel is adjacent to the well known Grappone Conference Center, the largest function space in the Concord area featuring 12,000 sf of event space. Expert catering and service insures your meeting, conference, event or wedding will be memorable at our Courtyard hotel.

Hotel Map

43.2179 -71.5369
Area served
Concord
Nearby airports
Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, (MHT), 25.00, MI, S; Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Concord also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Maine
Aug 15, 2010

Fantastic, Friendly Service!

Every single staff member we came in contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. From first walking through the door, reception was outstanding. This experience continued when we came across houskeeping staff, the bar tender, our waitress for breakfast, and even the gentleman from the kitchen. They are all a tribute to this hotel and should be commended for it. Everything else was more than acceptable. Clean and quiet rooms were great. I was very surprised by the comfort of the bed and pillows! Even the provided soaps and shampoos were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
rhode island
Jul 4, 2010

Nice hotel for family

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and competent. We had a room on the first floor and it was quiet, even on a holiday weekend! The indoor pool was small but very clean and in a very nice room with large windows overlooking a pretty flower garden. The breakfast was free for two adults but we were charged $6.50 for our five year old daughter. The breakfast was a good deal though because they supplied a pleasant dining room, no waiting, and a much wider variety of foods than normally offered at a hotel for a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
rhode island
Jul 4, 2010

Nice hotel for family

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and competent. We had a room on the first floor and it was quiet, even on a holiday weekend! The indoor pool was small but very clean and in a very nice room with large windows overlooking a pretty flower garden. The breakfast was free for two adults but we were charged $6.50 for our five year old daughter. The breakfast was a good deal though because they supplied a pleasant dining room, no waiting, and a much wider variety of foods than normally offered at a hotel for a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Jun 29, 2010

Great service at a fair price!

Convenient, quiet location. Easy to get to. Hotel staff was very attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Jun 29, 2010

Great service at a fair price!

Convenient, quiet location. Easy to get to. Hotel staff was very attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bedford, NY
Jun 28, 2010

not worth the money

The hotel needed up keep. the rooms were small. the pool was small, and there was not a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bedford, NY
Jun 28, 2010

not worth the money

The hotel needed up keep. the rooms were small. the pool was small, and there was not a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Commack, NY
Jun 22, 2010

Fantastic hotel and unbeatable value

We booked this hotel because we were visiting relatives nearby. The hotel was beautiful and seemed brand new. When I asked if it was new, I was told it was 10 years old! I couldn't believe it. There are two computers and a printer available in the lounge off the lobby. It was so convenient. Everything in the room was comfortable. The only negative was the t.v. It was old. Perhaps when they renovate in 2 years, they will replace it with a flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We Booked [...] and had the breakfast included!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Commack, NY
Jun 22, 2010

Fantastic hotel and unbeatable value

We booked this hotel because we were visiting relatives nearby. The hotel was beautiful and seemed brand new. When I asked if it was new, I was told it was 10 years old! I couldn't believe it. There are two computers and a printer available in the lounge off the lobby. It was so convenient. Everything in the room was comfortable. The only negative was the t.v. It was old. Perhaps when they renovate in 2 years, they will replace it with a flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We Booked [...] and had the breakfast included!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Concord

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Jun 21, 2010

Okay

The Grappone Center, which is attached to this hotel, is great for conferences and workshops. However, this hotel is a little overpriced for what it offers. It still has old outdated tv's (with bad reception) in the rooms and does not offer continental breakfast with your stay. I travel for business quite frequently and there are hotels in other locations that offer more modern updated rooms for a cheaper price. I think the Marriott in Concord is able to charge their inflated price because the hotel has the recognized Marriott name and there is not a lot of competition in Concord with other hotels. We could hear the tv in the room next door very loudly in the middle of the night as well. The walls are very thin in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top