$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Comfort Inn Concord

2 stars
71 Hall St., Concord, NH 03301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Comfortable relaxing and accomodating

The room was cold when I arrived and I tried to fix it myself but couldn't. The staff came up right... See full review

  • Castelot
  • Jul 26, 2014
Lovely Stay!

I graduated form New England College, which was fairly close by. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2011
Set in historic Concord, the hotel features free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, indoor heated pool, sauna and whirlpool, as well as free deluxe continental breakfast with waffle bar and sausage and egg sandwiches. All rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, pay-per-view movies. Refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. Pet charge of 15.00/night per pet, limit two pets per room. All cash-paying guests will be required to provide a valid credit/debit card upon check-in. All credit/debit cards will be authorized for 50 USD for incidentals.

Hotel Map

43.1895 -71.5254
Nearby airports
Manchester-Boston Reg. Airpo, (MHT), 15.00, MI, S; Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 70.00, MI, S; Concord Municipal Airport, (CON), 1.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Nr.State Capital

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Concord also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Concord

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wazoo
Nashua NH
Oct 24, 2011

Smoke pit

The hotel reeked of smoke including the hallways, rooms and entry way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz21
Massachusetts
May 5, 2014

Nice Hotel

Just an average hotel, nice, clean, staff was friendly and helpful. A friend and I were going to an event and needed a place to stay for the night because she doesn't drive, and I couldn't make the drive home all the way. Value is good, overall positive experience. We didn't use the pool or anything like that, but the breakfast is standard hotel breakfast. It was a good stay, wasn't spectacular, but for the price we weren't expecting it to be. Would stay there again though. Was easy to find, and was right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a place called Beefsides or something like that just down the road, and its really good. Even though we got there half an hour before they closed they were very nice, and had no problem with us ordering take out. Very good restaurant seeing as most of the other restaurants around there are either really expensive or fast food.

Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duffer4
new york
Jul 28, 2014

Good price for an average hotel experience

A quick one night stay while visiting family in the area. The room was clean, everything worked, and the front desk was friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bsmith366
Ct.
Feb 8, 2013

Very good hotel to stay

Staff was great room was clean and good location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayceeInVT
Business
Vermont
May 20, 2013

Decent economy hotel

The room was clean and smelled fine, and it was reasonably quiet given that it was right across from the elevator. The free breakfast was decent- included egg patties and sausage, which was a nice bonus. The only downside was the room temperature- when I walked into the room the thermostat was set to 78, which was a bit overpowering. I turned on the AC and cooled things down, but the AC was very loud and blew gusts of cold air directly on the bed, so I kept getting awakened by the cold or the noise. I finally turned it off and the room was sweltering by morning. Funnily enough, at breakfast I overheard another guy complaining about how loud the cooling system was in his room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington,VT
Jul 20, 2011

front desk pleasant and helpful

Attended a Nascar Race

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Castelot
Vero Beach, FL
Jul 26, 2014

Comfortable relaxing and accomodating

The room was cold when I arrived and I tried to fix it myself but couldn't. The staff came up right away and corrected the situation. Nice comfortable breakfast nook. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and stay again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to avoid Loudon Road to get to Mall and instead go out Storrs Street to No Main Street and take 293 to the Mall. Also, Cheers and Hermanos off Storrs Street are great local restaurants (not the chains).

Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wellington, Maine
May 17, 2011

Lovely Stay!

I graduated form New England College, which was fairly close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Very nice Hotel

I really liked the hotel but thought that the rates were not as competetive as the surrounding hotels. I thought that it was a little more expensive than it should have been. The pool was very nice and an excellent complimentary breakfast was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Concord was only about 1 mile away maing it easy to access all of the great downtown eating establishments.

Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 23, 2007

Pet friendly

My wife and I were visiting our son, who was eager to see the family dog, and The Comfort Inn allowed pets, so we tried it out. It was a great choice, with a very nice pool, great free breakfast, and no problems with the dog. We'll do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Margarita Restaurant downtown is a must-visit.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search