$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 97 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301-3421

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Family visit

When I'm traveling and staying in a hotel, I'm looking for quiet, comfortable, and clean. My... See full review

  • KK11
  • Jan 27, 2015
Convenient and comfortable

Arrived after a long day of driving and this was a great find. Front desk attendant made fantastic... See full review

  • Golf racer
  • Sep 24, 2013
Choose this stylish hotel in Concord, New Hampshire offering free breakfast and Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites is located in the capitol of New Hampshire! This hotel is a 2014 Chairman's Award winning property, proudly offering the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Hotel guests will be a short distance from NASCAR® at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway®, the McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center and Planetarium and the Capital Center for the Arts. Other nearby outdoor activities includes world-class skiing at Pat's Peak and Mount Sunapee in the breathtaking White Mountains. Water sports at nearby Lake Winnipesaukee and touring the beautiful fall foliage are also popular activities for travelers. Stylish and spaciously designed guest rooms feature cable satellite television, free high-speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, exercise facilities and complimentary full hot breakfast along with a daily newspaper. The hotel also features state-of-the-art meeting facilities with enhanced business amenities. Pets are welcome with some restrictions. For superior customer service and a great location, make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NOPETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NOPETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO PETS,2ND SOFBD,DLX,BUSPLS,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,NOPETS,2RMST,JACZZ,FIREPL,SFB,MICFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,NOPETS,SIT AREA,2QBDS,3RDSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Ironing board

Dining

Kentucky Fried Chicken
0.50 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday through Thursday 1000 a.m. to 900 p.m. and Friday 1000 a.m. to 1000 p.m.
McDonald's®
0.80 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
House of India
1.30 mile(s) from House of India, full service, Indian, open for: dinner
Downtown Cheers Grille & Bar
1.50 mile(s) from Downtown Cheers Grille & Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner
Beefside
1.60 mile(s) from Beefside, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, dining room hours are 700 a.m. to 900 p.m. Monday through Thursday, 700 a.m. to 930 p.m. Friday and Saturday, and 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Sunday. Breakfast hours are 700
Draft Sports Bar & Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Draft Sports Bar & Grill, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday thru Thursday 400 p.m. to 100 p.m., Friday 400 p.m. to 200 a.m., Saturday 1230 p.m. to 200 a.m., Sunday 1230 p.m. to 100 a.m.
The Common Man Concord
0.60 mile(s) from The Common Man Concord, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The Common Man Concord serves lunch Monday through Saturday from 1130 a.m. to 300 p.m., a hearty brunch buffet on Sundays from 1000 a.m. to 200 p.m. Dinner is
The Sandwich Depot
0.20 mile(s) from The Sandwich Depot, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, Monday through Friday 700 a.m. to 330 p.m.
The Barley House
1.60 mile(s) from The Barley House, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday through Saturday 1100 a.m. to 100 a.m., Sunday closed
Red Apple Buffet
3.30 mile(s) from Red Apple Buffet, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DZ2014
Business
Atlanta
Jun 3, 2014

leisure trip

Wifi connection is not good even our room is not far from the front desk area. We were using the neighbor hotel's WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf racer
Business
Central New York
Sep 24, 2013

Convenient and comfortable

Arrived after a long day of driving and this was a great find. Front desk attendant made fantastic dinner recommendation. Room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fantastic fun
Business
Newport, NH
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic family fun

I really enjoyed my time at the hotel. My daughter and I had a chance to be together and bond. We both loved the pool and hot tub. We especially like the employee who was on the front desk from 3 - 11. The room was very clean and spacious. The only thing we would have liked is for the pool to be open another hour - till 11 p.m. instead of 10 p.m. I was also very appreciative that they allowed me to check in early as I have a disability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many good discount stores within a very short distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Char from Ma
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2012

The best!

I really enjoyed our stay at Best Western. The hotel was clean and up to date - our room, tv, wireless, comfy beds and pillows, ac, microwave, refrig, coffee maker - all the comforts. The complimentary breakfast was very good too, lots to choose from. The front desk employees were very nice and helpful. The price was reasonable too! We will definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Signman
Business
Augusta, ME, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Getaway in concord

great value for the money, staff was great, we were looking for a place with an indoor pool in case the weather turned for thr worse. pool and spa area very clean, well lit with plenty of towels. the only problem is when we were in the parking area the smell of a sewer system was noticeable, not sure but seemed from downwind from us. it did not smell inside at all and even being next to interstate 93 our room was very quiet. our room had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

many shopping and dining areas within 5 to 10 minutes driving time, good location, will stay again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling with Toddler
Business
New Haven, CT
Jul 4, 2011

In a pinch

This Best Western was basic and simple. The rooms were clean. Our toddler enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the location was easy for travelers. The service was polite and helpful. This was a good choice on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This Best Western and the city of Concord are a nice distance from the Canterbury Shaker Village if you are looking for a few more restaurants and things to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hope Valley, RI
Sep 26, 2010

Great rooms and location

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There were fresh baked cookies available when we checked in and a very good breakfast when we checked out. Only recommendation is an updated list of local events and possible family friendly activity options. Would have also liked a place to get a cocktail nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not the guy on the hovercraft
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 21, 2010

Great Value

Interior appearance felt better than the star rating. Clean and confortable with a super-friendly staff. Pool facility was a plus for our kids. Only downside was the complimentary continental breakfast, which was disappointing in selection and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana, PA
Aug 19, 2009

Comfortable stay

My husband and I dropped my son off to Franklin Pearce Law School and the hotel served as a good refuge from his hot/dirty apartment that he newly rented. We were so happy to get back into the nice, cool room to relax after working and cleaning especially in 90 plus temperatures. The pool was refreshing and the breakfast bar just right! The front desk personnel were friendly and kind. It was in a nice location where we couldn't hear the highway. We went to Hampton Beach (1hr. away)one day then another day took a drive to Mt. Washington (2 1/4 hrs.away), but well worth the drive to see and experience this awesome beauty of nature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is alot more to Concord than we imagined. Just across the river was every chain restaurant or store you could think of while the downtown area is quaint and welcoming. We could have walked downtown from the hotel. Eat at the "Common Man" for an enjoyable, nostalgic dinner. Good recommendation from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top