$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

3 stars
97 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301-3421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Convenient and comfortable

Arrived after a long day of driving and this was a great find. Front desk attendant made fantastic... See full review

  • Golf racer
  • Sep 24, 2013
The best!

I really enjoyed our stay at Best Western. The hotel was clean and up to date - our room, tv,... See full review

  • Char from Ma
  • Aug 18, 2012
Choose this stylish hotel in Concord, New Hampshire offering free breakfast and Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites is located in the capitol of New Hampshire! This hotel is a 2014 Director's award winning property, proudly offering the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Hotel guests will be a short distance from NASCAR® at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway®, the McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center and Planetarium and the Capital Center for the Arts. Other nearby outdoor activities includes world-class skiing at Pat's Peak and Mount Sunapee in the breathtaking White Mountains. Water sports at nearby Lake Winnipesaukee and touring the beautiful fall foliage are also popular activities for travelers. Stylish and spaciously designed guest rooms feature cable satellite television, free high-speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, exercise facilities and complimentary full hot breakfast along with a daily newspaper. The hotel also features state-of-the-art meeting facilities with enhanced business amenities. Pets are welcome with some restrictions. For superior customer service and a great location, make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites!

Hotel Map

43.1875 -71.5245
Area served
Tilton, North Conway, Boston,, Portsmouth, Nashua, Manchester, Burlington,, Concord
Nearby airports
(MHT), 22.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NOPETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NOPETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO PETS,2ND SOFBD,DLX,BUSPLS,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,NOPETS,2RMST,JACZZ,FIREPL,SFB,MICFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,NOPETS,SIT AREA,2QBDS,3RDSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's®
0.80 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Ichiban Japanese Steak House
1.70 mile(s) from Ichiban Japanese Steak House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday through Thursday for lunch 1100 a.m. to 300 p.m., dinner 300 p.m. to 1000 p.m., Friday and Saturday for lunch 1100 a.m. to 300 p.m., diner 300 p.m. to
The Common Man Concord
0.60 mile(s) from The Common Man Concord, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, The Common Man Concord serves lunch Monday through Saturday from 1130 a.m. to 300 p.m., a hearty brunch buffet on Sundays from 1000 a.m. to 200 p.m. Dinner is
Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
1.40 mile(s) from Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, full service, Mexican, open for: dinner, Historic Concord Police Station. You can be seated in a jail cell, restaurant open daily 400 p.m. until 1000 p.m., lounge open Sunday through Wednesday 400 p.m.
Burger King®
0.50 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Corner View Restaurant
1.40 mile(s) from Corner View Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Uno® Chicago Grill
2.00 mile(s) from Uno® Chicago Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday through Wednesday 1100 a.m. to 1200 a.m., Thursday 1100 a.m. to 1230 a.m., Friday and Saturday 1100 a.m. to 1230 a.m., Sunday closed.
Buffalo Wild Wings®
2.10 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild Wings®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday through Wednesday 1100 a.m. to 1100 p.m., Thursday through Saturday 1100 a.m. to 1200 a.m., Sunday 1100 a.m. to 1100 p.m.
Kentucky Fried Chicken
0.50 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday through Thursday 1000 a.m. to 900 p.m. and Friday 1000 a.m. to 1000 p.m.
Old Europe Mediterranean
1.50 mile(s) from Old Europe Mediterranean, full service, international, open for: dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, VT
Mar 15, 2011

Fantastic

Room was clean. Has everything we needed in the room. Pool area was nice. Perfect for a weekend getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 28, 2008

Wonderful place & Staff

The Best Western Of Concord, NH was very nice. The service was nice, rooms clean, very good priced. Clean pool & hot tub. Only problem we had was that we were on a smoking and non smoking floor, in a non smoking room and everytime we left our room all you could smell was smoke. Yuck!!! Other then that... it was great place to rest your head. We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many places to eat & shop.

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Char from Ma
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2012

The best!

I really enjoyed our stay at Best Western. The hotel was clean and up to date - our room, tv, wireless, comfy beds and pillows, ac, microwave, refrig, coffee maker - all the comforts. The complimentary breakfast was very good too, lots to choose from. The front desk employees were very nice and helpful. The price was reasonable too! We will definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 26, 2007

Good Service

When I made the reservations I personally visited the hotel and spoke with a lady at the front desk. Since I knew arrival would be about midnight I requested a room away from all vending machines, elevators and no-one overhead. She was very pleasant and did exactly what I requested making the visit there a restful one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf racer
Central New York
Sep 24, 2013

Convenient and comfortable

Arrived after a long day of driving and this was a great find. Front desk attendant made fantastic dinner recommendation. Room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern Pines
Aug 11, 2008

Very friendly staff

The hotel is approximately 10 yrs. old, but very well maintained. We only had one minor issue that was not resolved. The ventilation fan in the bathroom is connected to a central system. Although the system was operating, it was very weak. It probably needed a stronger motor, or a new belt. Also, the units are not very well insulated. The guests above us sounded like they were coming through the ceiling when they walked. To sum it up, overall the room and staff were very nice. My Son and his family only live about 5 miles from the hotel, so it was convenient. I would stay there again, but would probably request a top floor unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient location. Close to downtown Concord. Fine dining right down the street from the hotel. Also, less than 1/2 mi. from I 93, which takes you to Laconia and the White Mountains, or south to MA.

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hope Valley, RI
Sep 26, 2010

Great rooms and location

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There were fresh baked cookies available when we checked in and a very good breakfast when we checked out. Only recommendation is an updated list of local events and possible family friendly activity options. Would have also liked a place to get a cocktail nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray E
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Just spent the night!

I stayed the night out on business. Clean room and comfy bed. Could have used a better tv for the price but still not terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Aug 8, 2009

Good location

Pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fantastic fun
Newport, NH
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic family fun

I really enjoyed my time at the hotel. My daughter and I had a chance to be together and bond. We both loved the pool and hot tub. We especially like the employee who was on the front desk from 3 - 11. The room was very clean and spacious. The only thing we would have liked is for the pool to be open another hour - till 11 p.m. instead of 10 p.m. I was also very appreciative that they allowed me to check in early as I have a disability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many good discount stores within a very short distance of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search