$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 97 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301-3421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia,WA
Apr 11, 2011

Concord BW

Good hotel for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, VT
Mar 15, 2011

Fantastic

Room was clean. Has everything we needed in the room. Pool area was nice. Perfect for a weekend getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hope Valley, RI
Sep 26, 2010

Great rooms and location

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There were fresh baked cookies available when we checked in and a very good breakfast when we checked out. Only recommendation is an updated list of local events and possible family friendly activity options. Would have also liked a place to get a cocktail nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not the guy on the hovercraft
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 21, 2010

Great Value

Interior appearance felt better than the star rating. Clean and confortable with a super-friendly staff. Pool facility was a plus for our kids. Only downside was the complimentary continental breakfast, which was disappointing in selection and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana, PA
Aug 19, 2009

Comfortable stay

My husband and I dropped my son off to Franklin Pearce Law School and the hotel served as a good refuge from his hot/dirty apartment that he newly rented. We were so happy to get back into the nice, cool room to relax after working and cleaning especially in 90 plus temperatures. The pool was refreshing and the breakfast bar just right! The front desk personnel were friendly and kind. It was in a nice location where we couldn't hear the highway. We went to Hampton Beach (1hr. away)one day then another day took a drive to Mt. Washington (2 1/4 hrs.away), but well worth the drive to see and experience this awesome beauty of nature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is alot more to Concord than we imagined. Just across the river was every chain restaurant or store you could think of while the downtown area is quaint and welcoming. We could have walked downtown from the hotel. Eat at the "Common Man" for an enjoyable, nostalgic dinner. Good recommendation from the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 8, 2009

Good location

Pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuyGuy
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 26, 2009

Pound Cake

For two of the four days spent there, it was either raining or very cloudy. The room was very comfortable to stay in when necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great downtown dining.

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RI
May 14, 2009

Needs updating

The staff at front desk were friendly and helpful,however the place is in dire need of a redo. Pool is very small but very clean and warm. The jacuzzi was dissappointing. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Pines
Aug 11, 2008

Very friendly staff

The hotel is approximately 10 yrs. old, but very well maintained. We only had one minor issue that was not resolved. The ventilation fan in the bathroom is connected to a central system. Although the system was operating, it was very weak. It probably needed a stronger motor, or a new belt. Also, the units are not very well insulated. The guests above us sounded like they were coming through the ceiling when they walked. To sum it up, overall the room and staff were very nice. My Son and his family only live about 5 miles from the hotel, so it was convenient. I would stay there again, but would probably request a top floor unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient location. Close to downtown Concord. Fine dining right down the street from the hotel. Also, less than 1/2 mi. from I 93, which takes you to Laconia and the White Mountains, or south to MA.

Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 28, 2008

Wonderful place & Staff

The Best Western Of Concord, NH was very nice. The service was nice, rooms clean, very good priced. Clean pool & hot tub. Only problem we had was that we were on a smoking and non smoking floor, in a non smoking room and everytime we left our room all you could smell was smoke. Yuck!!! Other then that... it was great place to rest your head. We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many places to eat & shop.

Back to menu Return to top