$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Sheraton Omaha Hotel

4 stars
655 N 108th Avenue, Omaha, NE 68154
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Weekend getaway

Very nice weekend; friendly staff; clean. Only suggestion is that the heating unit and the... See full review

  • Omaha Sandy
  • Feb 13, 2014
motor56

Nice and clean friendly staff. close to shopping and dinning. See full review

  • Indianhd
  • Apr 14, 2013
The Sheraton Omaha Hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you, with many amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. We also have free parking and a free local-area shuttle for destinations within 5 miles, such as TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, the University of Nebraska at Omaha, and Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska. Yahoo, Boys Town, and popular shopping areas are nearby as well. After a long day of business or leisure, youre sure to get a good nights sleep on your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. All guest rooms also feature complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Flat Panel Televisions, and recently-renovated bathrooms. For more space and upgraded amenities, reserve a Deluxe King or even a Junior Suite with a wet bar area, refrigerator and microwave. Our hotel is well equipped to handle your business needs, with a 24-hour business center and wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout. When its time to relax, get a workout at the fitness center, hang out at the indoor pool, or treat yourself to a spa appointment. For a great meal or a refreshing drink, gather with friends and family at Plaza Grille or the lobby lounge—or just call room service for a special delivery. Whatever business meeting or social event you have in mind, our 10,000 square feet of space can host it in style. Our planning and catering professionals will help you stage the perfect function, customized to the last detail.

Sheraton Omaha Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Omaha Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.2658 -96.0822
Nearby airports
Omaha Eppley Airfield, (OMA), 16.30, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 7.9 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 8.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo Q
Breckenridge, MN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good place to stay.

They were remodeling the motel when we got there but the room was still great. There is a bar we didn't go to, but the had to find the entrance of it but then it wasn't bad finding the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shazey
Seattle
Feb 27, 2014

Finally a hotel at a great price with a comfortable bed!

I was impressed with the quick check in and friendly staff first off, but the comfortable bed was the best part! I also had a great view of downtown Omaha, and convenient location. The housekeeping didn't come the first day but it was great anyway! I'll definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omaha Sandy
Omaha, Nebraska
Feb 13, 2014

Weekend getaway

Very nice weekend; friendly staff; clean. Only suggestion is that the heating unit and the thermostat were not always in synch...too cold or too warm at times even tho the thermostat didn't change. But, not really uncomfortable, just sometimes noticeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jen15384
Chicago, IL
Oct 23, 2013

Awful Experience

While staying at the Sheraton in Omaha, my Uhaul trailer full of everything I own was broken into (lock cut) and ransacked. The hotel has no security cameras and the general manager has yet to return my phone calls. They have offered me 10,000 reward points (redeemable for one night at some of their hotels, but not enough for others). After my second phone message went unanswered, I received the following email from the general manager. Keep in mind I have no idea who "Tanner" is and note the description of the theft of over $3000 of my property and subsequent involvement of the Omaha police as an "inconvenience". Email reproduced exactly as sent to me: Mrs. *****, I know that you have been working with Tanner in regards to your U haul being broken into. I have also tried twice to get in touch with you but unable As Tanner has stated and it is posted in our parking lot we are not responsible for lost/stolen or damage to personal property in our parking lot. Tanner has also offered 10,000 SPG points for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We feel that the SPG Points are an adequate good will jester. This is not a typical guest experience at our hotel. We hope on your next visit to Omaha you are able to thoroughly enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful as this hotel is in a fairly industrial area and the parking lot has no security cameras.

Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indianhd
omaha
Apr 14, 2013

motor56

Nice and clean friendly staff. close to shopping and dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to all kinds of entertainment

Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SLA1500
Business
Nebraska
May 6, 2012

A work (re-model) in progress.... Currently a poor value.

This property is quite old, well past its prime, and currently being refurbished. Room was nice benefitting from new carpet, furniture, TV. However, the old style bathroom is tiny and annoying. So tiny you have to close the door to use the stool. Does not accommodate two persons. Shower ceiling barely exceeds 6 feet. Air-cond was either gale force or off, and the thermostat had no "lo-med-hi" adjustment. The hallway and elevator area permeates a musty malodorous smell, which hopefully will be eliminated as the makeover is completed. The staff was helpful and friendly, and making a best effort to overcome the long list of short-comings they are dealing with at this time. I doubt that I'll consider staying here again. Big question whether the improvements underway will justify the high room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mistletoe
CA
Apr 19, 2012

Omaha trip

While the staff and room were exemplary, the location and renovation activities detracted from the overall experience. The paint fumes resulted in constant headaches for both my husband and myself the entire time we were in the building. And the distance to all points of interest made it difficult for us to navigate around Omaha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Omaha zoo was spectacular!

Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo Q
Breckenridge, MN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good place to stay.

They were remodeling the motel when we got there but the room was still great. There is a bar we didn't go to, but the had to find the entrance of it but then it wasn't bad finding the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top