$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Omaha Marriott

3 stars
10220 Regency Cir, 10220 Regency Cir, Omaha, NE 68114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
fantastic

the Omaha Marriott did a fantastic job...would stay there again... See full review

  • KC500
  • Jan 2, 2014
Wonderful Location

Very good location, central to entire city. Easy to drive anywhere in town. Staff always wonderful,... See full review

  • Frequent Omaha Visitor
  • Jun 3, 2013
Omaha Marriott Hotel is the only full service Marriott Hotel in Omaha, and just finished a complete guest room renovation in February 2009. Whether visiting Omaha, NE for the NCAA College World Series or calling on one of many Omaha corporations such as Berkshire Hathaway, First Data, UNMC or ConAgra Foods; your visit is serious to you and therefore serious to us. Amenities include concierge lounge, Omaha Chophouse restaurant serving Starbucks coffee, Omaha's only indoor/ outdoor pool and a whirlpool. We showcase 12,000 sq. ft. of modern meeting space and proudly host the annual Renaissance Madrigal Feast in December. Omaha Marriott is convenient for shopping and entertainment. We are a short distance from Qwest Center, Rosenblatt Stadium, Old Market and Henry Doorly Zoo; and are within walking distance of premiere shopping, as this Omaha, Nebraska hotel is directly across from Borsheim's

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omaha Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.2612 -96.0733
Area served
Downtown / Old Market
Nearby airports
Eppley Airfield, (OMA), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 7.4 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 7.8 mi

Dining

Heartwood Restaurant & Lounge
Onsite restaurant open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Featuring steaks from Omaha Steaks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Omaha Marriott

Overall score

4.3 / 5
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omaha Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Nebraska
Nov 16, 2009

Unreal room for the money!!

This was by far the best hotel that we have stayed in! The bed was so comfy and the bathroom was super clean!! We couldn't hear anyone else and felt "at home". Will come back again and again!!! Thanks so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Westroads Mall very close!

Review of Omaha Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Nov 15, 2009

Great stay for busy couple

We had a nice stay. We weren't there much we had business and only used the room to sleep. Very clean and loved the bed. We had a king bed and normally I hate hotel beds. Whatever they have for beds keep It was the first time I have slept on a hotel bed and didn't have a back ache in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go Downtown to the old market really nice shops and exceptional food

Review of Omaha Marriott

Reviewer score

5
puzzlelady
Somersworth, NH
Aug 27, 2009

wonderful time

the hotel was marvelous - clean, good service, polite and helped me put on my necklace. I plan to make this Marriot hotel my home whenever i am in Omaha! Nest time i'll bring my swimsuit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

one of the best jewelry stores in the world - Borshiem's - is in walking distance

Review of Omaha Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Independence, MO
Aug 9, 2009

Good for the price

Great hotel for the price. Food was excellent. A little noisy at times because of children. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omaha Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Alamo, California
Jul 18, 2009

Great Value, Great Stay

I will definitely stay at the Omaha Marriott again with my family. Centrally located in Omaha's residential area, this hotel is newly renovated. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We had purchased the breakfast program through orbitz and were incredibly impressed with Marriott's offerings - we could either order off the menu or enjoy the full buffet - including eggs made-to-order, waffles made to order, hashbrowns, bacon, sausage, cereal, fresh fruit, oatmeal, house made granola, on and on. It was a perfect start to our days there and an impressive spread! However, we were disappointed to find that one of the beds in our kids' room had trace blood spots - icky ick ick. Also, we were awakened the first night by a loud fire alarm at 12:45am which kept us out of our rooms for an hour. A small fire was found in the hotel kitchen; some sort of electrical spark... That same night, one of the alarm clocks sounded at 3:00 in the morning. With all of these problems, the manager generously made up for it by crediting our account. He was extremely understanding. This is the kind of service I praise. No one/no place is perfect; but it speaks volumes when a person is perfectly accountable. The Marriott Regency is a great choice for your stay in Omaha. Also great is the Marriott Courtyard in the Old Market, if you are considering staying downtown. We stayed there on the tail end of our trip, after a few days away from Omaha. The Courtyard is in a great location in the Old Market and the rooms are lovely - clean, new decor & comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paradise Cafe in Regency Fashion Court - the best cookies I've ever tasted. And I'm the world's biggest fan of cookies!!!

Review of Omaha Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Olathe Kansas
Jun 30, 2009

Very Nice

Great trip just not enough time to see everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice restaraunt across the street

Review of Omaha Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Christine C
davenport, IA
Jun 30, 2009

wonderful stay

beautiful room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omaha Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Christine Travelling Woman
St. Paul, MN
Jun 27, 2009

Two Nights at the Marriott

My only complaint was with the Internet service. It was fee-based in the room but free in the lobby. However, I had to ask before the lobby information was volunteered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Westroads is less than a 5 minute drive. Regency Court is down the road.

Review of Omaha Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Beaufort, NC
May 24, 2009

Great location, great value

Very convenient location. Older property but well maintained. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omaha Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jun 24, 2007

great room

Very nicely made and the bed was heavenly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good park and nice friendly bar/dining facility

Back to menu Return to top