$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Magnolia Hotel Omaha

4 stars
1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
Lovely downtown hotel

The Magnolia was the perfect location for attending a play at the Orpheum Theatre. It is a... See full review

  • MDF from Nebraska
  • May 12, 2014
fun girls weekend

We were greeted promptly, very friendly. Room was very clean, ammenities were awesome and price was... See full review

  • Softly
  • Apr 29, 2014
THE MAGNOLIA HOTEL- IN THE OLD MARKET DISTRICT OF DOWNTOWN OMAHA AND AT THE CENTER OF SOCIAL- THEATRICAL AND BUSINESS-OFFERS GUESTS UPSCALE- CONTEMPORARY DECOR AND A SOPHISTICATED- WARM AMBIANCE COMBINED WITH PERSONALIZED SERVICE. THE BEAUTIFUL MAGNOLIA HOTEL FINISHED AN EXTENSIVE RENOVATION IN JUNE 2007- TRANSFORMING THE HOTEL INTO THE JEWEL OF DOWNTOWN OMAHA. GUESTS LOVE THE COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST-COMPLIMENTARY BEER AND WINE RECEPTION AND FRESH-BAKED BEDTIME COOKIES AND MILK. HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IS OFFERED THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL AND A 24-HOUR FULLY EQUIPPED FITNESS CENTER IS AVAILABLE. SPACIOUS AND STYLISH SUITES FEATURE CONTEMPORARY DARK WOOD FURNISHINGS-GLASS TOP DESKS AND BATHROOMS WITH ITALIAN MARBLE AND VESSEL SINKS. COMPLIMENTARY TOWN CAR TRANSPORTATION IS OFFERED WITHIN DOWNTOWN. THE HOTEL OFFERS 6000 SQUARE FEET OF SPACIOUS MEETING SPACE- INCLUDING A BALLROOM TO SEAT UP TO 225 AND A RENOWNED COURTYARD AND WINTER GARDEN. ENJOY STATE-OF-THE-ART CONTEMPORARY DESIGN AND AMENITIES IN ONE OF OMAHA*S MOST TREASURED HISTORIC BUILDINGS- BUILT IN 1923. THE HISTORIC CHARM AND ARCHITECTURE OF THE BUILDING HAS BEEN PRESERVED- WHILE THE HOTELS INTERIOR FEATURES MODERN-DAY COMFORTS AND CONVENIENCES- INCLUDING HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IN GUESTROOMS AND WIRELESS ACCESS IN THE MAGNOLIA CLUB. WHETHER TRAVELING ON COMPANY BUSINESS- ENJOYING A LEISURELY GETAWAY OR CELEBRATING A SPECIAL OCCASION- YOU WILL WANT TO EXPERIENCE THE MAGNOLIA.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnolia Hotel Omaha also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Magnolia Hotel Omaha Rooms

Room Amenities
Description not provided
9 Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
99 Hospitality Room
Description not provided
1 Double Double Room
Non-Smoking - 2 Double beds - 230 sqft - Hot Brkfst Buffet - High-Speed Internet
2 Queen Room
Non-Smoking - 1 Queen bed - 200 sqft - Hot Brkfst Buffet - High-Speed Internet
3 Queen Accessible Room
Handicap Accessible Non-Smoking 1 Queen bed - 200 sqft - Hot Brkfst Buffet - High-Sp Internet
4 King Room
Non-Smoking - 1 King bed - 200 sqft - Hot Brkfst Buffet - High-Speed Internet
5 King Corner room
Non-Smoking Corner Room - 1 King bed - 250 sqft - Hot Brkfst Buffet - High-Speed Internet
6 Jacuzzi Suite
Non-Smoking Queen Jacuzzi Suite- Need a little extra space- Treat yourself.
7 Parlor Suite
Non-Smoking King Parlor Suite- Need a little extra space- Treat yourself.
8 Loft Suite
Non-Smoking Queen Loft Kitchen Suite - Need a little extra space? Treat yourself.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 2.1 mi

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast
Enjoy an American breakfast buffet featuring a daily signature hot egg dish; selection of breakfast meats and potatoes. Supplement your breakfast with a variety of bagels; muffins; a healthy variety of yogurts; and a selection of cereals and juices.
Complimentary Evening Reception
Guests enjoy complimentary domestic beer; house wine and soft drinks served in our club lounge. Relax and unwind with friends or just cozy up in our library and enjoy a good book. 1730-1830 every night.
Complimentary Bed Time Cookie Buffet
Our traditional bed time cookies and milk buffet featuring fresh baked cookies and a variety of flavored milks are served in our comfortable club lounge. Relax in the club or retreat to the comforts of your room and indulge. 2000-2200 every night.
Hitz on Howard
Open 1200-0100 daily serving cocktails- lunch and dinner
Magnolia Club
Swank and sophisticated; many guests admit our signature club lounge is cozier than their own living room. The Club is the gathering place where you can come to socialize and relax. The club features contemporary decor with plush seating arrangements an
Vivace
Vivace is a contemporary Italian bistro renowned for its intimate setting and impressive 200-bottle Italian wine list.
M Pub
M Pub holds the rare honor of being an Omaha hot spot since 1973. The extensive menu has something for everyone.
Blue Sushi Sake Grill
The Best sushi bar in Omaha with an atmosphere and menu carefully crafted to give the Midwest a taste and feel inspired by the west coast and beyond.
801 Chophouse at the Paxton
You will not forget the crisp white tablecloth fine dining experience with USDA prime grade beef and jet-fresh seafood from all over the world. They strive to carry on and strengthen the storied relationship between Omaha and its beef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kippper
Business
Southern California
Nov 3, 2014

As Advertised

Nice stay, nice staff, nothing extraordinary, but delivered as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erin33
Business
Topeka, KS
Sep 2, 2014

Rude check-in staff!

We booked and paid for a King room and we were put in a double. We called down to the front desk to question it and the woman was EXTREMELY rude and told us there was nothing they could do they were all booked up and that's what we get for not booking it directly on their website. After that my husband went to use the bathroom and the door wouldn't close. We again called down to the front desk and requested someone come fix it. It still never worked correctly but at least with a lot of muscle you could close it most of the way. A sliding door for a bathroom is the stupidest thing I've ever seen in a hotel!! The only thing that saved the hotel experience for us was the evening reception and the bartender Chris. He was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdsunshine
Business
Missouri
Jun 23, 2014

Nice weekend getaway

Stayed in Old Town district, lots to see, do, and eat. Perfect location and Hotel staff was very nice and helpful throughout our stay. Printed directions after to nearest phone store when we had a cell phone emergency. Great food on the breakfast buffet included! Try the French toast! There is also a happy hour when you check in, free wine of your choice (their house brand- pretty good) or bud light draft. The only complaint I can begin to fuss over is the bathroom door is a sliding door. So be comfortable with the person you are sharing a room with. You hear it all! Overall good stuff, a little pricey but the college world series was in town. I got a great deal online by waiting until the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town is just down the street. The is an Amazing! Oyster bar that has a happy hour with $1 oysters, very good and fresh. If you love Pizza, try ZIO'S, sooo so good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san leandro
May 21, 2014

great environment

great location. nice staff. we didn't like rooms in the end of hallways. we tried to switch, but still got a room thats in the corner, and the staff said the hotel was full, and i couldn't switch, but i knew there were more rooms available. overall, it's great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCStarr
Business
Kansas City
Apr 29, 2014

Our Easter Weekend was wonderful!

Many great surprises at every turn. Arrived and checked in without a hitch. Clean rooms, and Euro-feel property. Not your average chain hotel. Convenient bar/lounge w/ nightly specials and free bedtime cookies…made it like home. Every employee of the hotel was kind and helpful. Parking is a little difficult, but their 24hr valet service was reasonable and safe which provided peace of mind, it is an urban area. The free shuttle was phenomenal! Chris, the driver, was eager to go above and beyond and took us where we needed to go in a pinch! We greatly appreciated Omaha's hospitality during our much needed weekend getaway. We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Cakes
Business
Hastings, NE
Dec 30, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff was very friendly. We were surprised at the amount that was charged for parking overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Biz
Business
Vermillion, SD
Feb 24, 2013

Lovely Stay

We stayed at this hotel based upon its proximity to the Orpheum Theatre (less than a block away), but upon check-in, we learned that the hotel provides a free 24-hour shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles. The staff were incredibly helpful with everything we needed, the [free] full breakfast was amazing, and the entire place was clean and welcoming, and overall, the hotel was simply beautiful. I would definitely stay here again, and I look forward to the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If Indian food is your dig, check out Indian Oven. Quick service, friendly staff, delicious food, and try a gin and tonic with their homemade tonic. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rev. Alan
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Dec 31, 2012

Disappointing

My wife and I usually stay at the Magnolia when we visit her family in town. This time we requested, and were kindly accommodated with a complimentary upgrade to a large suite, room #2007. However, despite the lovely size, the room was not comfortable on a number of levels. The bed was placed against a window overlooking the parking lot and street lights glared in throughout the night. Despite a request for curtains, nothing was forthcoming other than an option to relocate to another room. In addition, there was no space for toiletries in the bathroom or for hanging clothes in the upstairs portion of the room. So, while size may mean something to others, I believe size plus amenities are what make a room good. In addition the housekeeping staff was generally quite lax and did not always provide what was needed. At the end of the stay I felt like the sparkle that was the Magnolia was no longer alluring and it might be time to try another spot for our next visit. I also continue to feel that overnight parking charges for the hotel are egregiously high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
letempsdechat
Business
Providence, RI
Nov 26, 2012

Night in Downtown

I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of the down town area which was great although parking was hard to come by. Room was great I had a 2 double bed room and it was very clean and comfortable. 2 lamps and 1 bathroom light were out when I arrived so that was annoying however I forgot to mention it to the staff to fix. Behind and under the bed could use a little attention with cleanliness but it wasn't terrible, just overlooked. Breakfast was very nice but there was little room to sit. The bar was pleasant at night for a few drinks. I loved the bathroom the shower and soaps were classy which helped make it feel luxurious. Staff was very pleasant - a little too much at times as I was with a smoker so he went out the doors often to smoke and was greeted every time almost obnoxiously. I would stay here again it was an overall very pleasant experience for the price - I listed all the negatives I could think of so clearly it wasn't bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Market within walking distance is great for late night restaurants and drinks - I went to Jazz for dinner and it was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ames, IA
Jul 7, 2011

Serene getaway!

The experience was very genuine. We loved the service and the employees who helped assist us via valet and front desk. The complementary services were above and beyond. It helped make our 'getaway' more enjoyable and something to look forward to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The old market district of downtown Omaha was beautiful and fun to walk around. You definitely didn't feel like you were in Omaha.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top