$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 1420 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Great pool with a slide and lazy river

Quiet hotel, great for vacation with kids, fun pool with lazy river & slide, great downtown views. See full review

  • PAVEL P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Quick weekend trip

Got this hotel for splash pad and indoor pool for kids. Hotel was a bit noisy from all the kids but... See full review

  • JasonNebraska
  • Dec 1, 2013
The Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is proud to state we have the Largest standard guest rooms in Omaha; featuring All King Beds, microwave, refrigerator and HDTV's. Our hotel is conveniently located just minutes from some of the area's best attractions; including The Henry Doorly Zoo, Joslyn Art Museum, CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Ball Park and The Old Market District. Our hotel guests have exclusive access to our 10,000 sq. ft Water Park. Featuring a leisure pool, oversized hot tub & water slide. For the business-minded traveler, the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha makes it easy to be away with Complimentary Wired/Wireless HSIA, onsite parking, Airport/Local Shuttle, 24-hour access to Fitness Facility/Business Center and an in-house full-service restaurant. With over 3,500 sq. ft of flexible meeting space our hotel is capable of hosting events, meetings or receptions up to 150 guests. Conveniently located in Downtown Omaha, just minutes from the areas most popular social & business attractions. So sit back, relax and get some work done. Whether you're here on business, visiting family, attending the College World Series or just getting away the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha has everything you want - and then some. Make your reservations today & experience friendly smiles, comfortable accommodations & family fun. The Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is excited to announce Burger Theory Restaurant & Bar will be joining our family very soon.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 0.2 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 3 mi

Dining

Burger Theory Now Open
Sports memorabilia, live sports and a casual, upscale feel creates an atmosphere everyone can relax in while having a great time catching sports action on HDTV flat screen TVs strategically placed throughout the restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 14
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MinKay
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Aug 19, 2014

Overnight stay

Highly recommend this hotel, although I wish I could have been there for more than one night so I could enjoy the amenities more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood, Colorado
Dec 13, 2010

Best hotel in Omaha

This hotel was great Very Clean, Huge rooms, Very comfortable beds, exellent resturant/bar, The staff was some of the best I have ever met! And the pool/hot tub/water park was great !! Best value for a hotel in OMAHA !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is in this hotel !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Nov 21, 2010

Visiting relatives

Went to Market Square and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking at the Hotel was very limited and both nights we were unable to find a parking space and had to park across the busy street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristone
Business
North Platte, NE
Jun 28, 2009

A fabulous experience

This hotel was amazing! The exterior is eye catching, the staff was more than helpful, and the rooms were better than any we have ever stayed in. The hotel itself is easy to find, and within walking distance to the Qwest Center. A small coffee shop and a bar & grill are both located in the hotel for guest's convenience. The restaurant offers room service, which we didn't use, but by the looks of the in-room menu, they have a wide variety of foods to choose from. The hotel has a wonderful pool area, with a waterslide and fun park. It was closed when we arrived, but it looked awesome anyway! Now on to the best part-- the room! Upon entering our room, we first noticed the beautiful tile entryway, which also continued into the bathroom, which was spacious and well lit. A few steps into the room was the office/living area complete with a hide away bed, desk, microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen tv. Wireless internet is available at no charge. The sleeping area featured a very comfy bed, with 2 firm pillows and 2 soft pillows, 2 night stands, and another flat screen tv. The alarm clock was modern and featured an ipod docking station. The heating/cooling system was digital, and the temperature could be changed via a digital thermostat on the wall. We only experienced two minor issues at this hotel. First, parking is limited due to the small lot behind the hotel, but additional parking was available in the empty lot across the street. Also, because we booked our stay thru a travel site, they required a credit card for a $50 deposit. We don't have a credit card, so this posed a bit of a problem, but the staff was very helpful in resolving this issue. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Omaha. We will definately be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out the pool and waterslide if you have kids, or are kids at heart!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top