$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

3 stars
1420 CUMING STREET, OMAHA, NE 68102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Quick weekend trip

Got this hotel for splash pad and indoor pool for kids. Hotel was a bit noisy from all the kids but... See full review

  • JasonNebraska
  • Dec 1, 2013
Great overnight stay

Stayed the night with kids. They loved the pool and the big slide. It was very close to the zoo,... See full review

  • zoo bound
  • Oct 6, 2013
"Only Sleep with the Best", The Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha. This bustling city is home to big businesses and fun attractions, so no matter what brings you here, you're sure to think "Everyday is a Holiday". The Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is proud to state we have the Largest standard guest rooms in Omaha; featuring All King Beds. We are convenienly located just minutes from some of the area's best attractions; including The Henry Doorly Zoo, Joslyn Art Museum, CenturlLink Center, TD Ameritrade Ball Park and The Old Market District. Exclusively for Hotel guests...access to our 10,000 sq. ft Water Park. For the business-minded traveler, our Hotel makes it easy to be away, with Complimentary Wired/Wireless HSIA, onsite parking, Airport Shuttle, & 24-HR access to Fitness Facility/Business Center. With over 3,500 sq. ft of flexible meeting space and a Full-Service Restaurant in-house + Hotel is located just minutes from ConAgra, Gallup, Union Pacific, Kiewit, Woodmen of the World and Creighton University - convenience is at your doorstep. Whether you're here for meetings, visiting family or attending the College World Series, the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is the perfect place to stay. You can use our Fitness Center to workout, have fun in the indoor water park. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer in the heart of Downtown Omaha! Coming Soon, Sporting News Grill.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.2678 -95.9348
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 180.00, MI, S; Sioux Gateway Airport, (SUX), 120.00, MI, N; Lincoln Airport, (LNK), 60.00, MI, W; Millard Airport, (MIQ), 15.00, MI, W; Omaha Eppley Airfield, (OMA), 2.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 0.2 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 3 mi

Dining

Sporting News Grill Coming Soon
Restaurant closed for rennovations starting June 29th 2014. Coming Soon Sporting News Grill this casual upscale atmosphere will encourage everyone to relax and have a great time while catching sports action on HDTV flat screen TVs strategically placed th

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rater Roy
Des Moines, IA
Dec 27, 2009

Awesome Facilities!!

If I have to stay in Omaha again, I will not go anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zoo bound
iowa
Oct 6, 2013

Great overnight stay

Stayed the night with kids. They loved the pool and the big slide. It was very close to the zoo, which was convenient as that's what we came to do. The rooms were very clean, and spacious. Would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the zoo

Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakewood, Colorado
Dec 13, 2010

Best hotel in Omaha

This hotel was great Very Clean, Huge rooms, Very comfortable beds, exellent resturant/bar, The staff was some of the best I have ever met! And the pool/hot tub/water park was great !! Best value for a hotel in OMAHA !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is in this hotel !!

Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristone
North Platte, NE
Jun 28, 2009

A fabulous experience

This hotel was amazing! The exterior is eye catching, the staff was more than helpful, and the rooms were better than any we have ever stayed in. The hotel itself is easy to find, and within walking distance to the Qwest Center. A small coffee shop and a bar & grill are both located in the hotel for guest's convenience. The restaurant offers room service, which we didn't use, but by the looks of the in-room menu, they have a wide variety of foods to choose from. The hotel has a wonderful pool area, with a waterslide and fun park. It was closed when we arrived, but it looked awesome anyway! Now on to the best part-- the room! Upon entering our room, we first noticed the beautiful tile entryway, which also continued into the bathroom, which was spacious and well lit. A few steps into the room was the office/living area complete with a hide away bed, desk, microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen tv. Wireless internet is available at no charge. The sleeping area featured a very comfy bed, with 2 firm pillows and 2 soft pillows, 2 night stands, and another flat screen tv. The alarm clock was modern and featured an ipod docking station. The heating/cooling system was digital, and the temperature could be changed via a digital thermostat on the wall. We only experienced two minor issues at this hotel. First, parking is limited due to the small lot behind the hotel, but additional parking was available in the empty lot across the street. Also, because we booked our stay thru a travel site, they required a credit card for a $50 deposit. We don't have a credit card, so this posed a bit of a problem, but the staff was very helpful in resolving this issue. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Omaha. We will definately be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out the pool and waterslide if you have kids, or are kids at heart!

Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
May 24, 2010

Awesome Family Getaway Weekend

Spacious Clean Rooms with Refrigerator. Perfect Pool for our two kids! Absolutely perfect! Shuttled us to the zoo!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonNebraska
Nebraska
Dec 1, 2013

Quick weekend trip

Got this hotel for splash pad and indoor pool for kids. Hotel was a bit noisy from all the kids but otherwise very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eyecandy
SD
May 11, 2009

Modern-Classy-Fabulous Holiday Inn!

Great Hotel! It was a great location if you are going to anything downtown, only 1/2 mile from the Qwest Center! Hotel was modern, classy, clean & the staff was all great! We enjoyed having 2 king size beds in our 1 room~seriously, that was great! Reminded me of Planet Hollywood in Vegas without the slots!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
May 24, 2010

Awesome Family Getaway Weekend

Spacious Clean Rooms with Refrigerator. Perfect Pool for our two kids! Absolutely perfect! Shuttled us to the zoo!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rater Roy
Des Moines, IA
Dec 27, 2009

Awesome Facilities!!

If I have to stay in Omaha again, I will not go anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OMAHA DOWNTOWN-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakewood, Colorado
Dec 13, 2010

Best hotel in Omaha

This hotel was great Very Clean, Huge rooms, Very comfortable beds, exellent resturant/bar, The staff was some of the best I have ever met! And the pool/hot tub/water park was great !! Best value for a hotel in OMAHA !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is in this hotel !!

Back to menu Return to top