$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

3 stars
3253 Dodge Street, 3253 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Great place

I enjoyed my stay at the Element. Just as everyone says, the staff are very friendly, rooms are... See full review

  • pemt88
  • Nov 28, 2014
Top Notch Room

I love this hotel. Every time I'm in Omaha this is my go-to place. The room is what makes the... See full review

  • Catchin Karen
  • Sep 22, 2014
Welcome to Element Hotels. Ideally situated in a vibrant urban neighborhood, Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers dining and shopping nearby, with easy access to both business and leisure, including Mutual of Omaha offices and Rosenblatt Stadium. Maintain your balance. Our state-of-the-art fitness center and healthy food options all help you be at your best. Bright and open multi-purpose public spaces are inspiring settings for work, play, socializing, and unwinding. Energize in a smarter space. Our open-flow guest rooms are designed to meet all your needs, with fully-equipped kitchens, the signature Heavenly Bed®, and more, all thoughtfully arranged to rejuvenate you for work or play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Element Omaha Midtown Crossing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 2.8 mi

Dining

Rise: Breakfast Bar
Wake up to our signature healthful breakfast, featuring hot breakfast sandwiches, refreshing smoothies, fresh fruit, gourmet coffee, and more. Always complimentary.
Restore: Gourmet Pantry
A one-stop-shop for healthy options and indulgent treats, our Restore gourmet grab & go pantry caters to every taste. Stock up 24/7 on a wide selection of snacks, beverages, and effortless ready-to-go meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catchin Karen
Business
Oak Park, IL
Sep 17, 2012

Great hotel experience

The style and atmosphere at this hotel is refreshing and unique. The little details in the room make it seem modern yet comfortable. The location in Omaha is great. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pickle Dude
Business
Chicago
Nov 11, 2012

Business In Omaha

Great place to stay. Good location, wonderful room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilkim418
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 5, 2012

perfect weekend hideaway

staff was incredibly accommodating, room was a bit smaller but really nice My boyfriend is in love with the huge glass rain shower.. What would make this room better? A big bathtub :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crave Restaurant- great Happy Hour, diverse menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilex
Business
Melbourne, FL
Feb 24, 2013

One night layover - wish I could have stayed longer!

The rooms are well laid-out, the bed was super comfy, the bathroom, crystal clean and the front desk folks, very nice. I wish I'd had longer to stay. Being downtown was a little noisier than my small-town sleep habits are used to, but if I'm ever in Omaha again, I'd definitely stay at The Element...and bring my dog (pet friendly)! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasey C
Business
Kansas City
Feb 25, 2013

Modern and clean

I was very pleased with our stay at the Element hotel. The rooms were very small, but modern and very clean. The location is perfect for walking to restaurants and entertainment in the Midtown Crossing District. Our corner room was noisy due to the location and the traffic on Dodge Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. Alan
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 17, 2013

Worth doing

We had a fine experience at the Omaha Elements Hotel. The staff was exceptionally helpful, breakfast was very good, and the room / bed quite comfortable. It offers an excellent location value plus quality accommodation. Only recommendation is to have movies available for in-house viewing and a few standing lamps for reading purposes: the overhead light was a tad too harsh. Overall, well worth trying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cine-Dine movie & dinner experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overnight Travels
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Apr 22, 2013

Comfortable, Modern, Green, Reasonable

We like staying here--comfortable, great location w/ restaurants and coffeeshops closeby, wonderful in house breakfast, modern professional atmosphere, competent & helpful staff, PLUS it's green!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creighton Univ Parents
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 3, 2013

Great Value

We were impressed with this hotel. The rooms are very modern, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was also very good. Compared to other Omaha area hotels we've tried, this is our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nat2121
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 12, 2013

Element Midtown Crossing

A nice, clean modern hotel in an area of new development (near a nice variety of restaurant and shopping options including a large grocery all just steps away from the hotel. Great coffee spot/patisserie across the street). Very comfortable accommodations that felt new and updated: modern kitchenette, clean modern bathroom with white tile and large walk-in shower, above counter modern sink. Bedroom was small but comfortable. Cloud-like bed had nice white linens and white feather bed with crisp white duvet cover (no dated coverlet or comforter). The only complaint was the TVs could have been better quality and didn't offer many channels. Free wi-fi worked great for phone and laptop. Would stay there again on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A handful of nice dining options for brunch, lunch or dinner all within the Midtown Crossing development. European bakery and cafe across the street offers really good coffee and nice assortment of pastries and other sweets. You can also pick up some wonderful treats for your pup at the 3 Dog Bakery a few doors down!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piratedad
Business
Western North Carolina
Feb 26, 2014

Not the Ritz

Midtown Crossing is a happening place. Just off run bypass it is convenient to downtown and anywhere you need to be in omaha. The room set up is for extended business stays with a kitchen fully equipped. Breakfast is a delight. Not the usual waffle bar and cereals. It's not the Ritz but very nice in its own right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top