$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

3 stars
3253 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
42 reviews
Couple get away

The hotel was very nice and oriented towards the green (reduce, recycle, reuse) philosophy. It has... See full review

  • Dennis Lake
  • Mar 24, 2014
Great Stay

This was my second stay at the Element and its was terrific!!!. Im a frequent visitor to Omaha and... See full review

  • JHDOMER1
  • Sep 3, 2013
Welcome to Element Hotels. Ideally situated in a vibrant urban neighborhood, Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers dining and shopping nearby, with easy access to both business and leisure, including Mutual of Omaha offices and Rosenblatt Stadium. Maintain your balance. Our state-of-the-art fitness center and healthy food options all help you be at your best. Bright and open multi-purpose public spaces are inspiring settings for work, play, socializing, and unwinding. Energize in a smarter space. Our open-flow guest rooms are designed to meet all your needs, with fully-equipped kitchens, the signature Heavenly Bed®, and more, all thoughtfully arranged to rejuvenate you for work or play.

Hotel Map

41.2597 -95.961
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Eppley Airfield, (OMA), 8.05, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Element Omaha Midtown Crossing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 2.8 mi

Dining

Restore: Gourmet Pantry
A one-stop-shop for healthy options and indulgent treats, our Restore gourmet grab & go pantry caters to every taste. Stock up 24/7 on a wide selection of snacks, beverages, and effortless ready-to-go meals.
Rise: Breakfast Bar
Wake up to our signature healthful breakfast, featuring hot breakfast sandwiches, refreshing smoothies, fresh fruit, gourmet coffee, and more. Always complimentary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC area
Mar 20, 2011

Wanted to stay much longer!

I was delighted to find that this "eco" hotel fit within my travel budget...and even more delighted when I arrived! After a week filled with business travel, the colors, smells, and sounds (or lack of them) in this stylish hotel made me feel like I was on a spa vacation. The appointments and comfort in my room were outstanding. Love the kitchen! The complimentary breakfast buffet was head and shoulders above what's usually offered in hotels. Seriously, if I didn't have a huge to-do list waiting for me at home, I would have changed my travel arrangements to stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjnlv
las vegas
Sep 5, 2011

Element omaha

Super cleanand chic, element is westin alot like w but with less hotel survices. Never dissappoints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK Ball
St. Louis, Misosuri
Nov 12, 2012

Wonderful stay in Omaha

Location is great. Easy access to highways and downtown. Do not miss breakfast! The room is efficiently organized with a sofa, kitchen, and a large desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melimello
sioux city ia
Apr 3, 2011

a wonderful place to stay

This hotel is wonderful. I love this place! I wanted to stay longer, I regretted leaving. I will definitely stay here again. The staff is friendly and reliable, and everything is clean and fresh. The beds are to die for, comfortable and the shower is heavenly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls SD
Apr 11, 2011

Westin Element Omaha

We were in town for a business convention and this is the first time we have been truly comfortable in Omaha..The hotel is placed in a great location,the staff was very friendly and let us know everything to have a great stay..Dogs are welcome and treated well..Park and walking trail are close..lots of eating to choose from..The hotel offers a hot and cold breakfast every morning..Do not miss it is fabulous...we will stay every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from the hotel there is a mexican place that is very good

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harks
Madison, wi
Nov 12, 2012

Great Place

What a fun place to spend a night or more hanging out at. Great high tech, super comfortable room, super staff, nice ambience. Was here for fun, but would live to come here for business!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arizona Auntie
Sedona, AZ
Jan 1, 2013

City location with comfort for a long stay

Who expects the feel of a chic London flat in the middle of Omaha, NE? This hotel room is a small, very well-appointed apartment in a vibrant development with retail and restaurants in abundance. A small, but efficient kitchen area and full-size refrigerator are handy as is the in-room safe and the one cup coffee maker which features delicious coffee. The wi-fi and desk area is convenient. The entire room layout is intelligent and functional while being pleasant and welcoming. The hotel provides easy access for business downtown or for exploring the nearby cultural centers. Many are within walking distance. The hotel is earth-friendly and truly provides essentials for a comfortable stay whether on a business or pleasure trip. Healthy breakfast choices with a variety of fresh options is available in a cafe setting and included in the room rental. There is a guest laundry as well as laundry services available. There is a well-equiped work out room but no pool/whirlpool which was the only element missing I consider desirable. I was there shortly after Christmas during a very cold period, so did not really mind paying the $8 daily underground parking rate although it needs to be figured in when comparing the hotel pricing. The room felt spacious enough I thought it would be a great spot to stay for a longer period, for instance, on a move to the area while exploring housing. The hotel impressed me as especially being an excellent choice for the business traveler, single traveler or adult travelers. I think it would appeal too to travelers from other countries visiting or first-time travelers in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of great dining is available within a block of the hotel Sunday brunch at Crave is a delightful choice of delicious foods, fresh fruits, fresh salad ingredients, waffles and goodies. On weekends you can park on the street at meters at no cost if you have others joining you. Crave also delivers to your room.

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Lake
Topeka, Kansas
Mar 24, 2014

Couple get away

The hotel was very nice and oriented towards the green (reduce, recycle, reuse) philosophy. It has a more modern decor but based on the above philosophy. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was totally interested in providing us with a happy experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great restaurants right beside the Hotel!

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NE
Jul 4, 2011

Excellent accomodations

had requested a crip, but none available Otherwise, very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darios

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls SD
Apr 11, 2011

Westin Element Omaha

We were in town for a business convention and this is the first time we have been truly comfortable in Omaha..The hotel is placed in a great location,the staff was very friendly and let us know everything to have a great stay..Dogs are welcome and treated well..Park and walking trail are close..lots of eating to choose from..The hotel offers a hot and cold breakfast every morning..Do not miss it is fabulous...we will stay every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from the hotel there is a mexican place that is very good

Back to menu Return to top