$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

3 stars
View map of 3253 Dodge Street, 3253 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Great place

I enjoyed my stay at the Element. Just as everyone says, the staff are very friendly, rooms are... See full review

  • pemt88
  • Nov 28, 2014
Top Notch Room

I love this hotel. Every time I'm in Omaha this is my go-to place. The room is what makes the... See full review

  • Catchin Karen
  • Sep 22, 2014
Welcome to Element Hotels. Ideally situated in a vibrant urban neighborhood, Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers dining and shopping nearby, with easy access to both business and leisure, including Mutual of Omaha offices and Rosenblatt Stadium. Maintain your balance. Our state-of-the-art fitness center and healthy food options all help you be at your best. Bright and open multi-purpose public spaces are inspiring settings for work, play, socializing, and unwinding. Energize in a smarter space. Our open-flow guest rooms are designed to meet all your needs, with fully-equipped kitchens, the signature Heavenly® Bed, and more, all thoughtfully arranged to rejuvenate you for work or play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Element Omaha Midtown Crossing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 2.8 mi

Dining

Rise: Breakfast Bar
Wake up to our signature healthful breakfast, featuring hot breakfast sandwiches, refreshing smoothies, fresh fruit, gourmet coffee, and more. Always complimentary.
Restore: Gourmet Pantry
A one-stop-shop for healthy options and indulgent treats, our Restore gourmet grab & go pantry caters to every taste. Stock up 24/7 on a wide selection of snacks, beverages, and effortless ready-to-go meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pemt88
Business
Lincoln, NE
Nov 28, 2014

Great place

I enjoyed my stay at the Element. Just as everyone says, the staff are very friendly, rooms are clean, and beds are comfy. I liked the kitchen and it was fully equipped with pots, pans, plates, glasses and silverware. Very convenient if you're staying for more than a night. The parking isn't bad either. You can park overnight for $6. They had a nice breakfast and the complimentary drinks/snacks from 5:30-7PM was nice. The grocery store is conveniently located, you just have to go through the parking garage and take an elevator up to the 3rd floor. Overall, a great experience and will definitely go again even though I only live an hour away (Lincoln). It was fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very conveniently located near the Marcus Cinedine theater. Walk through the parking garage and you're instantly there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vouchey
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 8, 2014

Excellent modernist comfort

A quiet space with surprisingly modernist amenities and design. A great surprise for Omaha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catchin Karen
Business
Oak Park, IL
Sep 22, 2014

Top Notch Room

I love this hotel. Every time I'm in Omaha this is my go-to place. The room is what makes the difference. The fixtures, furniture, and layout are all high-end. And the bed linens are exquisite. The whole hotel gives a very modern and progressive feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie MOT
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Jul 21, 2014

Good location

This is close to interstate access. The Old Market area is about one mile away for some great food and a Farmer's Market on Saturday. The parking ramp is an extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey Jo Jo
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 9, 2014

Great weekend get away with the new girlfriend

Great 4 day stay. Hardly left the room and when we did it was only to eat. Sorry if my girlfriend got a little loud at times. Hubba, hubba. To the staff: really sorry about those sheets but it couldn't be avoided. You're the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store attached to hotel. Very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cws fan 2014
Business
Louisville
Jun 17, 2014

Excellent value at prime location

Excellent value at prime location for attending local events

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place for alternative longer stay with kitchen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Me
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2014

One Night in Omaha

We booked this hotel last minute (2 hours before arrival) while driving cross country and were pleasantly surprised with the Element. The gentleman who checked us in was friendly and got us up to our room quickly. The room had two comfy queen beds, was clean, and had more than we even needed for a quick stay (kitchen complete w/dishwasher!) but would be ideal for anyone staying more than a few days. The Noon checkout was also an added bonus as it allowed us more time before meeting friends for brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must check out Lisa's Radial Cafe for breakfast/brunch. Parking can be a little difficult but the food and hometown feel make it worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Lake
Business
Topeka, Kansas
Mar 24, 2014

Couple get away

The hotel was very nice and oriented towards the green (reduce, recycle, reuse) philosophy. It has a more modern decor but based on the above philosophy. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was totally interested in providing us with a happy experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great restaurants right beside the Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piratedad
Business
Western North Carolina
Feb 26, 2014

Not the Ritz

Midtown Crossing is a happening place. Just off run bypass it is convenient to downtown and anywhere you need to be in omaha. The room set up is for extended business stays with a kitchen fully equipped. Breakfast is a delight. Not the usual waffle bar and cereals. It's not the Ritz but very nice in its own right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JHDOMER1
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Great Stay

This was my second stay at the Element and its was terrific!!!. Im a frequent visitor to Omaha and have stayed at many of the hotels in the downtown area, and nothing comes close tot he Element.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top