$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

3 stars
View map of 3253 Dodge Street, 3253 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Great place

I enjoyed my stay at the Element. Just as everyone says, the staff are very friendly, rooms are... See full review

  • pemt88
  • Nov 28, 2014
Top Notch Room

I love this hotel. Every time I'm in Omaha this is my go-to place. The room is what makes the... See full review

  • Catchin Karen
  • Sep 22, 2014
Welcome to Element Hotels. Ideally situated in a vibrant urban neighborhood, Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers dining and shopping nearby, with easy access to both business and leisure, including Mutual of Omaha offices and Rosenblatt Stadium. Maintain your balance. Our state-of-the-art fitness center and healthy food options all help you be at your best. Bright and open multi-purpose public spaces are inspiring settings for work, play, socializing, and unwinding. Energize in a smarter space. Our open-flow guest rooms are designed to meet all your needs, with fully-equipped kitchens, the signature Heavenly® Bed, and more, all thoughtfully arranged to rejuvenate you for work or play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Element Omaha Midtown Crossing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 2.8 mi

Dining

Rise: Breakfast Bar
Wake up to our signature healthful breakfast, featuring hot breakfast sandwiches, refreshing smoothies, fresh fruit, gourmet coffee, and more. Always complimentary.
Restore: Gourmet Pantry
A one-stop-shop for healthy options and indulgent treats, our Restore gourmet grab & go pantry caters to every taste. Stock up 24/7 on a wide selection of snacks, beverages, and effortless ready-to-go meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Lake
Business
Topeka, Kansas
Mar 24, 2014

Couple get away

The hotel was very nice and oriented towards the green (reduce, recycle, reuse) philosophy. It has a more modern decor but based on the above philosophy. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was totally interested in providing us with a happy experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great restaurants right beside the Hotel!

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easy Money
Business
Lincoln, NE, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Nice surprise

Knew nothing about this hotel until I searched for lodging in Midtown Omaha. The hotel is part of a new shopping and entertainment district. Great parking, room, and complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melbee
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 19, 2012

EXCELLENT!

We came here with some friends (who have a 4 year old daughter), and we all thought this hotel was wonderful! It has a nice area in each room to cook (including stove top, microwave, sink AND dishwasher. AND dishes. AND silverware!) ..and conveniently, there is a little grocery shop attached to it! (The prices are a little high here, but you ARE paying for convenience). The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were major storms forecasted for the area and they were very knowlegable on weather updates, and quick to give ideas on where to dine close to the hotel. The room was SUPER clean and tidy. VERY great deal, we will be staying here every time we come to Omaha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caesar3031
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 29, 2012

Unique Hotel Experience with Great Value

We were bummed we could only spend one night at the Element. The amenities and cleanliness were outstanding for the price. It gives the guest a fresh take on what a hotel stay can be like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK Ball
Business
St. Louis, Misosuri
Nov 12, 2012

Wonderful stay in Omaha

Location is great. Easy access to highways and downtown. Do not miss breakfast! The room is efficiently organized with a sofa, kitchen, and a large desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harks
Business
Madison, wi
Nov 12, 2012

Great Place

What a fun place to spend a night or more hanging out at. Great high tech, super comfortable room, super staff, nice ambience. Was here for fun, but would live to come here for business!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arizona Auntie
Business
Sedona, AZ
Jan 1, 2013

City location with comfort for a long stay

Who expects the feel of a chic London flat in the middle of Omaha, NE? This hotel room is a small, very well-appointed apartment in a vibrant development with retail and restaurants in abundance. A small, but efficient kitchen area and full-size refrigerator are handy as is the in-room safe and the one cup coffee maker which features delicious coffee. The wi-fi and desk area is convenient. The entire room layout is intelligent and functional while being pleasant and welcoming. The hotel provides easy access for business downtown or for exploring the nearby cultural centers. Many are within walking distance. The hotel is earth-friendly and truly provides essentials for a comfortable stay whether on a business or pleasure trip. Healthy breakfast choices with a variety of fresh options is available in a cafe setting and included in the room rental. There is a guest laundry as well as laundry services available. There is a well-equiped work out room but no pool/whirlpool which was the only element missing I consider desirable. I was there shortly after Christmas during a very cold period, so did not really mind paying the $8 daily underground parking rate although it needs to be figured in when comparing the hotel pricing. The room felt spacious enough I thought it would be a great spot to stay for a longer period, for instance, on a move to the area while exploring housing. The hotel impressed me as especially being an excellent choice for the business traveler, single traveler or adult travelers. I think it would appeal too to travelers from other countries visiting or first-time travelers in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of great dining is available within a block of the hotel Sunday brunch at Crave is a delightful choice of delicious foods, fresh fruits, fresh salad ingredients, waffles and goodies. On weekends you can park on the street at meters at no cost if you have others joining you. Crave also delivers to your room.

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JHDOMER1
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Great Stay

This was my second stay at the Element and its was terrific!!!. Im a frequent visitor to Omaha and have stayed at many of the hotels in the downtown area, and nothing comes close tot he Element.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NE
Jul 4, 2011

Excellent accomodations

had requested a crip, but none available Otherwise, very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darios

Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls SD
Apr 11, 2011

Westin Element Omaha

We were in town for a business convention and this is the first time we have been truly comfortable in Omaha..The hotel is placed in a great location,the staff was very friendly and let us know everything to have a great stay..Dogs are welcome and treated well..Park and walking trail are close..lots of eating to choose from..The hotel offers a hot and cold breakfast every morning..Do not miss it is fabulous...we will stay every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from the hotel there is a mexican place that is very good

Back to menu Return to top