$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Econo Lodge Downtown

2 stars
2211 Douglas Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Good location

Friendly staff. Good downtown location for the price. See full review

  • Ron from VT
  • May 6, 2013
Adequate, friendly

The room was clean, adequate, and cheap. Nothing special, but fine. The staff was friendly. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2011
Located downtown, hotel features free wireless internet, free parking and continental breakfast with assorted cereals and waffles. All rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, and free local calls. Quest center is 1/2 mile from the hotel.

Hotel Map

41.2586 -95.9449
Nearby airports
Omaha-Eppley Airfield, (OMA), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 480 Exit 2A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 39
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
1.3
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kalissa78
Business
Lincoln, NE
Sep 27, 2013

BUGS BUGS BUGS

When I got to the room, I noticed a wire hanger was in place to flush the toilet. When I went back to the front desk window, nobody was there. Since it was late I just went to bed. In the morning I woke to find cockroaches under the sheets. I jumped out of bed and went to the bathroom to find more on the sink and tub. I did take photos and video of this right away to show the desk staff. I grab my stuff and went to the check out window. I ran the bell at the front desk window and waited 15 minutes and nobody ever came. I stay at hotels at least 6-7 times a month, and this is the worst stay I have ever had. Really disappointed in the choice inspector for this property!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayJay88
Business
Midwest SD
Jan 2, 2012

New Years ICK!

The hotel while in the downtown area, is a rougher part of downtown. The Hotel was bug free, but several things needed attention. The bedding had cigarette burns, and a flat sheet where a fitted one should have been used. The pillow cases were so thin that paper thin would have been complement to them. The bathroom had leaking water from the tub that would not drain. The list goes on and on. If you don't mind a dirty room at a dirt cheap price this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
munk1234
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 20, 2011

never again!

Only booked it because it was cheap and close to downtown. Will pay more next time. Broken down cars in the parking area. Bathroom door handle was broken. Looked like there was a shotgun blast pattern on the inside of our door. Our freinds that also stayed there woke up to with bugs crawling on their pillows. Found two different types of bugs in their beds and cockroachs behind the fridge. Pretty sure people were living in some of the rooms full time. Nasty place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honest
Business
Omaha
Sep 14, 2011

You get what you pay for...

Reserved a non-smoking room and when i opened the door i was smacked in the face with a smoke-hand. The room actually had the windows wide open and the a/c on high to try to circulate the smoke smell out of the room. The guy wearing the monster hat at the front desk seemed nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top